Weather for two

4 440
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rain

It's raining currently over here. Whenever rain falls, we call it weather for two. Which means, you and me. It is one of our favorite Nigerian expressions.

It is mostly used when there is a lot of rain and the rain doesn't carry off the leftover dust and dirt from the environment. Sometimes, if it rains for so long for two days, it can become irritating and boring. Although it helps to cleanse the air, which we all need.

Whenever rain falls, one of us is bound to get wet. And what is there to do if one of us gets wet?

It is for this reason that whenever it rains, I make sure I'm home. I would never want to miss the chance of enjoying the weather in all its wetness.

I've always had a thing for rain. Maybe it's because my childhood was in the rainy rainy city of Lagos. Maybe it's because I like being drenched. Or maybe it's because it is an excuse to come in close and snuggle under covers. Whatever the reason, whenever I am in the cold, I start looking outside for signs of rain so that I know exactly when to head home and put on my pajamas, get under covers and enjoy my favorite activity (pressing my phone)

  • Weather for two (others perception)

To some people Weather for two is all about sharing a special moment with the person or persons you love most on the planet. Show them you care by spending time with them, you know what I mean.

Weather for two is a reminder of how blessed we are to have each other. It's a promise to say I'm always here for you, even in the rain.

  • My perception

To me weather for two is the time I find comfort on my bed, playing fifa mobile on my phone. I don't mind a good rainy day, because we get to spend more time together. And every gesture of love shared when I score fantastic goals. LoL.

  • Farmers and Fishes perception

Any time there is a rainy day, it is cause for celebration for two people: the farmer and the fishes. Wherever the rain falls, it is good news for the farmer because he can use it to water his crops, and it is good news for the fish because they can swim up from the bottom of the pond to eat all of the insects that live on the surface of the water. Therefore, whenever you see a rainy day, it is cause for celebration for those two people.

Generally,

We don't ever let our hearts get clouded by doubt. When it rains, it's one of the best reminders that we'll still have the same sunshine when the rain stops.

Whenever it rains, we do not just see rain falling from the sky, but also two people who love each other and make a wish that it would rain. The reason why rain is called weather for two has been deeply rooted in Koreans' psyche for long time. People believe that the tears of a couple in love would make it rain and that is why couples try to cry on rainy days. Although there is no scientific explanation for this phenomenon, people believe that when the lovers cry, the rain turns into tears and thus makes it rain.

People also say that if you're in love with someone and decide to hold off on confessing it, eventually the rainy days would come and you will be forced to confess your feelings because it rains. So, if you are in love with someone, don't wait too long! Go ahead and tell them!

Enjoy the weather for two👩‍❤️‍👨

Thanks for reading ❤️❤️

8
$ 2.54
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rain

Comments

I don't mind the rain as long as I'm indoors and the cold is controlled. It's nice to have a cold than a hot weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Different views to Different people. Though to 90% of our population in Nigeria, "weather for two " means it's freaky time 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The expression WEATHER FOR TWO holds ground for the reason that even when you're single, that re is something you do when it rains. Could be a weather for you and your bed or your phone or books. It is sha you and something lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly bro, weather for two here and there😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago