No matter where you go, remember the road that leads you home.

10 29
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Home

Home is where the heart is. It is where we find meaning and peace of mind. But it is also where we take our first steps and set our first steps on a journey.

For many, home is simply a place to sleep and a place to be hidden. But I believe Home is the foundation from which all things are built. Home is the nest from which we fly.

When you leave home for a new place, it can be an exciting adventure. It can also be lonely, stressful and isolating. There is no place like home. Home is the only place you can truly be you. Where your life direction, goals, interests and passions are all aligned.

There is no place like home.

I know how it feels when you are far from home, when you are out on the road. You see new places, meet new people and see magnificent things but there is this ache in your heart that tells you that no matter how interesting travel can be, there is no place like home.

Home is the place you return to after a long day. Home is where you get the chance to recharge. At home you have the chance to share stories from there with people who live and love where you are now.

A fascinating journey is a matter of pleasure. it is great to spend time outside a comfort zone, and to get to know new cultures, places and people. The problem is that those journeys sometimes could be tiring and even dangerous. The worst thing that can happen to you is getting lost somewhere in the wrong direction, forgetting where you are, who you are and what you are doing there.

Getting lost causes fear, stress and anxiety. There is no place like home and if you get lost you should go back immediately. I was always very curious about choosing directions and going somewhere new, but I also remember that I was never being lost when I was going home.

Even if I did not have any sense of orientation or navigation system help, I always find my way home. If things were getting rough and even if things seem difficult now and if you feel lost go back because no matter how interesting the journey could seem, there is no place like home.

There are times when we all feel lost and out of place. Those feelings quickly become overwhelming. You may feel like you are on a never-ending journey, but no matter where you go, always remember that the road that leads you home is not the same road as everyone else.

Sometimes, going home is not the easiest path to take, but the only thing you can be sure of is that if you keep moving towards your goal and never give up, you will find yourself back where you belong.

No matter where you go, remember you are from somewhere. Never forget the road that leads you home.

Thanks for reading ❤️❤️

11
$ 3.03
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Home

Comments

There is a popular song with the same lyrics as the title of your article and I love it so much..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the statement my parents always tell me and my younger ones, they would say " no matter where you go, no matter how rich you become there, don't forget your home because no place like home", and i thank God i'm working by that till today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother, no place like home o, and it's good to always remember home we are from

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly no matter where you go even if it is slain Remember the road that leads to Stamford bridge 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comrade here again? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dey everywhere MTN stuvvv

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this one especially my very first time leaving home because I am.at my first year college and starting my journey away from our home. At first it was okay, seems like I settled already but then weeks and days have passed I felt this loneliness, and memories in home that I can't find in my apartment or Dormitory. Nobody feels like home. Its a treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is where the heart is. I feel calm and comfortable when I am at home. It is my sanctuary and my happy place even though it is far from simple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always comfort when one is home. Thanks Grecy 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home can be a place, home can be a person, home can be a feeling but they all present the same feeling of warmth and love. That's where we belong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago