F i n e s s e

14 48
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Trending, Finesse

There's something about liking a song and wanting to know the lyrics from head to toe. At the same time, you would like a song and still don't know the lyrics.

Sometimes, it is only the chorus of a song that we like and we want to know what the rest of the song is. The best part is that, sometimes you find yourself singing a particular song, in your mind but don't know the lyrics for it.

This particular song, Finesse by pheelz ft BNXN has been part of the trending Nigeria songs in the past few weeks. I love the song so much, that I had to put it on repeat.

While playing the song, I would always sing along. To me, I know the lyrics from head to toe, but in reality, if the music should stop I won't be able to continue the song. Why? Cz there are some places in the song Im always lip syncing. Especially the part where BNXN came in.

Today, when I saw F I N E S S E trending on Twitter, I thought people were just talking about the song. Not until I saw that what BNXN actually said at the beginning of his part was F I N E S S E. Then I Sang the part saying F I N E S S E, and it was perfect. The surprising fact is that I didn't know what I've been saying the whole time before seeing that it is F I N E S S E. I tried to sing it the way I do before, but the real lyrics was what was coming to my mouth.

I know I wasn't saying the right thing before.

I was either saying;

Efa eyin esesin, or Efa N G necessary.

LoL. I can't really really remember the rubbish I was saying, but I knew I wasn't saying the right words.

It was then I realize, most songs I love were loved mainly because of their rhythm. Not by their lyrics or whatever. There are songs that I know the lyrics althrough though. They are mostly solemn songs and from great artists.

Checking lyrics of a song and singing along isn't my thing. I can be staring at the lyrics and still sing what comes to my mind. So I prefer to learn the wordings of the song by listening to it well, it is easier to grab that way.

So which type are you?

The type that check lyrics and sing Along.?

The fast listener that learns the lyrics by constantly listening to the song?

Or A lip syncer just like me, that only vibes to the beat and just hum along with the song?

Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading ❀️❀️

11
$ 1.92
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 5
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Trending, Finesse

Comments

Am the type that checks lyrics and sings along, coz there is some music you can't even sing without reading the lyrics. Am a fan of Burna Boy. I do read most of the lyrics while singing his songs, especially his last album titled 'Twist as Tall'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a mixture of both 1 & 2 if I am not sure of what I have heard, then I go to play the song with the lyrics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the song as well... I listened to it so much at some point that I was playing in my head none stop!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I broke na my business . AMA shan e go bright oh folake for the night oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I broke no be my business o, make rusty visit meπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheheheh yes oh abeg oh rusty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love listening to song and then sing along, i can't even remember the last time i checked the lyrics of a song..... Even the beat, it moves me .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never knew I was totally singing rubbish also until I saw it trending on Twitter... Lyrically buju is good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buju's lyrics are always dope. No cap 🧒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything with a good beat and rhythm and you can catch me signing it sometimes. Best comes first then the lyrics to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I hardly ever check out the lyrics to a song. Am just a sing as I listen fan... Most times I end up singing rubbish and finally realize myself after hearing it from someone else... Then I'll be like: "wow! So this was the lyrics all along!."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, you gerrit, it's the same with meπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Come one nice meeting you am pretty sure you are from my country Nigeria I really have a new friend now 😌. I am the type that look for the lyrics of songsand sing alongs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you too. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago