Endurance

3 25
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

I have learned that endurance is the ability to remain unshaken by all emotions, pleasures, hatreds and temptations. Endurance is the ability to bear anything, and when faced with pain, to not become despondent, to suffer in silence, and to withstand all hardships with patience.

To endure is to suffer in silence.

Sometimes, suffering can be so immense, so overwhelming, that one will want to surrender to it.

Over the past few months, I have had to look into myself and see how I am being able to take tough situations in life and make them opportunities for me to grow. Throughout this process, I have come to learn that the answer lies in my endurance. My endurance is what sets me apart from others. Although I am extremely hard on myself, I know that my target is the impossible and so I work hard to keep pressing forward.

There are moments when one feels so sad that we want to endure life on this earth any longer. But then we try. We try to work through it because we know that things will get better. And if there's one thing I know for sure in this life, it's that things do get better.

"The sad part of Endurance is that it's not just a moment, it's a process. It's hope that your body will hold out long enough, but it's also the realization that it won't always. One man's Endurance is another man's struggle.

It's a want for more, a need for less, and a wish for nothing in between."

Something that I have demonstrated on multiple instances is my ability to endure. I won't give in. I won't give up. I won't let life knock me down.

I believe that everyone is blessed with strengths and talents that they can utilize to create value and make the world a better place.

And one of my strength is that I keep fighting no matter what comes my way.

Have some Endurance.

Thanks for reading 💚💚

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is hopeful. I needed this. I've been in limbo for the past days that I don't know what to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ability to endure suffering and pain is just a good quality.
We should never give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago