Action speaks louder than voice

4 33
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

The saying emphasizes the importance of doing, not thinking or talking. It's all too easy to think you will do something, but in reality more often than not you don't.

Silence, When push comes to shove, it's one of the most powerful things in the world. Action speaks louder than voice.

In silence, you have a point.

In action, you have a voice.

More importantly, one of the most important thing I learned lately is that there are times where I wish I could just walk away.

Dealing with someone who never seems to get me, will always cause a lot of headache. In the mean time, however, I have learned that we get what we want if we just show them how important it is for us to be right and that we speak less and do more.

I am not trying to say that we should not speak up for our needs but sometimes when we do so, there is a clear disclaimer that what we speak should be of equal value from what we do as an act of reciprocation.

Oftentimes, we get so caught up in what we want to say, we forget how to communicate. We wallow in the pain of our experiences and replay their negatives in our minds. In an attempt to free ourselves from this self-defeating cycle, we do things like meditate, focus on the present, and stretch until we’re so tired we fall asleep.

A lot of people try to figure out a way to escape the clutter in their heads. We want our thoughts to be productive rather than destructive.

My approach is to get my body moving. I run, do push-ups and sit-ups, or just go for a walk. When my blood is flowing and my heart rate is up, I find it easier to have an honest conversation with myself. Thoughts come and go, but physical activity keeps me present.

When I’m moving around, I can be mindful of my thoughts while also engaged in the activity at hand. I can feel my mind and my body working in unison. For example, when I’m running at a fast pace I’m able to think about what happened during a particular day at work.

Sometimes your action is enough. Your passion is impressive, but you are not the only one who feels it. We all have passion, and we all have the ability to move and be effective in our own way.

Why do we need to start running and shouting to make our point? Do people not have the time to listen anymore? Why are we losing our voice for action?

Let’s talk about these questions and see if we can find a solution.

There must be a switch somewhere that turns on when you talk. The amount of power you put in your voice and what it does, can be so much more when it comes to action. Many people talk about taking action but few people are actually doing something about it. To get you out of the brainstorming phase and into the do-it-now phase, here are a few tips.

Action must be measurable: In other words, when you are finished with your actions, you must know that you have done something. If you don’t know how to measure your success, then maybe what you’re doing isn’t an action at all.

Thanks for reading 💚💚

12
$ 3.18
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of HerBAE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HerBAE
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

"Action speaks louder than words" so they say. More often than not, most people speak first and then they get themselves caught up in things and forget what they have to do, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it is better to do action with voice. Sometimes other people need an assurance not just an action...hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true, you are right. Sometimes action isn't enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right that sometimes we think to do a thing, but we can hardly do it. Doing something really need inspiration and commitment

$ 0.00
1 year ago