Dear Future Self,

27 30
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

I am still young as of the moment and I don't know what the future awaits to me but I am certain whatever it is will be the outcome of my current actions.

I've read some journal about writing letters to their future self and I got interested in it because why not? I would like to read the letter I made for myself in the future. My life is not that hard as of the moment unlike others because as of now my parents are doing their best for me to have a bright future but we know life is full of ups and downs and I want to remind myself in this way, writing a letter for my future self.

Image Edited by Me


Dear Future Self,

Hello there! First of all I would like to congratulate you for coming this far, that you'll be able to read this letter I made for us (self). It's not an easy ride, but rather a rollercoaster ride before we reach this far and I am pretty sure it will continue as life was never take highways for an easy journey, yet I am sure we will do good as we have come this far.

As of the moment while I wrote this letter, you haven't encountered huge set backs in life yet. The only thing that bothers you is that your mom, that she's strict with you always implementing this and that but she always tried to explain to us why she did that it's for your “sake”. Also dad is away because he works at the sea, although you are not lonely because you have your mom beside you always and your grannies but still it feels like you are missing something, and that is “fathers comfort”.

You are also aware that your dad loves you and cares for you a lot, your mom keeps reminding you that. She even tell you a story of how your dad took care of you when you were little, that you are closer to him than your mom. You even saw the photos of you and your dad, how he held you in his arms, how his eyes glow with admiration by looking at you.

But still you felt there is something missing, it's when you need comfort when your mom was annoyed by your naughtiness. You are also aware that you are a brat sometimes but you cannot stop it because you want attention, full attention from your mom and dad. Maybe it's just a normal thing to act this way or maybe not, you don't know and you are confused, probably because you are now at the confusion stage, confused of what you should pursue or take. Ah, teen-agers dilemma!

You've done many mistakes that is why your mom always try to correct you, sometimes you rebel from her lectures but in the end you'll realize that she was right and indeed “mothers knows best” and you've learned your lessons and try your best to do better next time.

I just want you to know that life is never been an easy journey but whatever actions you may take as of the moment will be the reflection of your future, and I am glad you surpass all the challenges you've faced.

I am pretty sure whatever trials may come to your way, you can conquer it. Your mom thought you so hard how to be tough because the world will never give exception to naive and weak ones.

Your mom is a fighter for she had been through a lot and through her experiences she has molded you to become a warrior as well.

I want to know, I am proud that you have come this far. You are the lead of your own role. Congratulations, stay strong and keep fighting! Until next time...

Yours truly,

Hart05


Oh, you have come this far huh? Anyway thank you for spending your 3 minutes reading this stuff. Actually I don't know what to write yet, I had a little pressure after the warm welcome attention that I got on my introduction post. I don't know if I give justice to this letter I made for my future self. But I hope I can write interesting article sooner.

How about you, have written something for your future self?

Before I end this I would like to thanks again the people who welcome me and help me, Eybyoung for making short post to introduce me, SimonBruzzi fro generous tips, Zhyne06 for the generous tip as well and the rest thank you so much, if I can have a bright leap of my faith here I will surely give back to the community.

Thank you for reading!

-Hart05


Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.32
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Hart05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hart05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not yet ready to write a letter to myself. Maybe soon. Anyway, that's a really great letter you have for yourself. I guess you should try making another one after 10 years. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang wala ng laman wallet ko.. I'll get back to you tomorrow.. Pag me refill.. and as for your question, yes, meron na akong Dear Self. Dati ko pa ginagawa to pag nag eemote. Lol.

Anyway, bet na bet ko yung footer mo.. Galing! And it's super cute pa. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ganon po ba, yun pa lang naisip ko din isulat :) ayos nga pag nag emote dito pweding pwedi. Okay lang po, wala po probs sa tip masaya na ako may comments at likes sulat ko :)

Di ko lang ginawa gif hihi, simple lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagay naman kahit hindi naka gif. Ang cute pa rin. :) Bagay na bagay. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I've done something like this back then when I was younger. I do write a journal back then. Unfortunately, those were burned down to ashes along with our house.

That's a great letter you wrote. I like the fact that you made mention of your mom and how she raised you up to be a strong woman. It shows how much she means to you and she did a really great job raising you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's sad to hear that those letters you made was burned by ashes.

Yes because it wasn't easy for mom to raise me, I mean she came from a broken family that made her grow up with a lot of uncertainties and she said she's doing all her best for me not to experience all her painful memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a strong woman your mom is. Respect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for coming this far😊 Great letter!

Reminded me of a platform many years ago where you can create a letter for yourself and it will be sent on the date you set. I made a letter and made it to be delivered to my inbox after 5 years and it did came😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? That's awesome. What site is that? Does it still exists? Hehe I am kinda interested, I wanted to send this letter to me when I finally grown up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's gone now. It was long time ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, that was a great site. Maybe people are not interested anymore because of the evolving technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, probably so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so adorable ❤. Was also planning to write a letter for myself but I guess I am gonna do it next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tip, hihi you can write for yourself at your own convenience :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely will ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice! Your administration for your parents is superb. I didn't write any for myself yet hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, yes I admire my parents so much as they are doing their best for me. You can write for yourself whenever you want :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You adore your parents so much..As a parent this warms my heart.. your mom's doing her best for you not to feel lonely..i felt that.. Keep going bub..

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I was happy it warmed your heart :) yes she is. She's the best mother I could ever have. I know your kids will feel the same when they grow up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am hoping too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for sure as long as you do your best:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still young as of the moment and I don't know what the future awaits to me great writing skill Carry on ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep coming through! ☺️💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you miss :) I'll do my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's awesome. Keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago