My week ended well!

37 77
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

To some, the week ends on Saturday and another starts on Sunday. Whichever it is, the last seven days has been a memorable one. You know that feeling when a free-kick looks destined to go into the stand and suddenly it curls towards goal and into the net. The fans will surely look on in awe and shout for joy. That’s exactly how my week has been. I need not go over the details since I did that already in this rant.

Straight to how it all turned out well. It started with the news of the Argon rug pull. I wasn’t happy because people got scammed but because I almost tarnished my reputation by working for them. I feel bad for those who fell for the ploy and I might drop the article I publish for them before. It won’t be bad to make money from them, is it? Lol…

Link to noisecash post

In the late hours of the day, my friend @Giddyboy reached out to me asking for the seed phrase to my metamask wallet which I’ve been trying to recover to no avail. He's been complaining about how hard it is to accept the fact that all the tokens in the wallet are gone.

A few weeks before this, another friend @Jumper-01 offered to help me with it. Maybe I’m not inputting the words well or maybe he can change some words. A wide guess might help. Let me chip this in “It’s dangerous to give one’s seed phrase out to people” . you can lose everything you have if you do, but in this case, Levi (Jumper01) is someone I trust, so there was no harm in giving it out to him, moreover, desperate times calls for desperate actions. Levi tried his best but we couldn’t recover the wallet.

Members of noiserificationism can testify to it that @Giddyboyo derives joy in making noise. Especially when it comes to disturbing me, @carisdaneym2  and rose refused to kick him out of the group so I have to keep up with his troubles. He came again asking for the seed phrases, maybe the fact that he is the King hunter made him think he can perform magic.lol. I ended up giving him. He asked if I’m sure of the arrangement and talked about writing a code on python to rearrange it. He also mentioned trying 47901600 times. Gideon and his brainy troublesome head! 🤦‍♂️

After giving him the words, I stated my doubt about him getting the right arrangement. Suddenly it hit me!. I remember trying to import my wallet on my PC. And the app (metamask) asked for Private keys and not Seed phrase. Typing the private keys won’t be easy, so I copy and paste it as a word document, sent it to my mail. And straight to the MM on the PC

I retrieve the document and sent it to him but still had doubts. Maybe it’s the URL for SmartBCH set up and not my private keys. I don’t even care again since I’ve opened another wallet and have made enough profit to cover part of my loss. Voila! Gideon called and I checked my chat to see pictures of the tokens in my wallet. Joy overflowed in my heart.

 I imported the wallet and saw my $Eben staked in the pool yielding returns for me. I also have some $HONK. $AXIEBCH, $MIST, $MILK and a little BCH peered with each in different pools. I took time to calculate everything and it was a little above 10% of  1BCH. I went to bed immediately without drafting any article and I’ve been happy ever seen. Though that might be little money for some,it's something to me and it's better than losing everything. What a week it is!

Special thanks to ate Jane, Farmgirl, Cocola, My Nigerian brothers for their support and suggestions when I needed them. Everyone rallied around to help when they heard about the issue I had with my metamask. Jumper & Giddy thanks a lot. You guys are great! HappyBoy remains Happy!

Thanks for Reading! 🥰💚🥰

28
$ 11.80
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 19
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, so sweet, I read the "Ate Jane" in the last part, what a cute sibling relationship you have with Jane! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Glad to know you have recovered your wallet! Kudos to Giddyboy! And now you are as happy as ever :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really happy you recovered the account. $50+ nor b beans

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mad ooo😇😇😇, I am happy you got it back. So happy reading this, opoor yeye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am so happy for you that you were able to get your metamask back, it's good you got it back I know the pains you would feel when you think all your coins were gone...am excited for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! you sure got a lot of tokens there; I see you mention Milk, Axie BCH and bla bla, you're the boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your retrieved MM wallet 10% of 1BCH ain't no small cash in this country. Good to have friends like @Giddyboy. Happyboy remains happy indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es una alegría que después de tantos esfuerzos tuyos y de todos los que te ayudaron lo pudistes recuperar. No es mucho pero como ayudan a sumar. Felicidades por casi terminar una excelente semana. Saludos chico feliz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations jare. God bless all who helped out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know you got it back, congratulations... the best is that you got them back, regardless if it was little. Bless the efforts of those users who helped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you got your money/tokens back; I don't know what I would be feeling in that situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you were able to get it back, the money you worked hard for that, is not easily lost. And we know our friends at such times...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I'm so glad you got it back. Congrats! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, who told you i like making noise?? maybe, maybe not. I couldn't just accept the fact that you were going to lose your tokens and some precious BCH too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay, promise you won't mock me next time the bot turns down my request to claim an SLP token😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember you telling us the last time about the rug pull and how tragic it was to lose 22BCH but I'm happy that at the end of the same week, you still have a testimony

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At last,after facing so many hurdles it ended well and you found the token in your wallet. You are lucky to have helping hands around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once again, the importance of having friends!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally you retrieved your wallet 🤣🤣 All thanks to your friends for helping out. I also enjoyed my week too and I want the best of it for this week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bro, thank God you finally recoverd your wallet.

That issue with $EROS is crazy sha and it clearly shows the need for everyone of us to be careful with who we deal with in the crypto world, that's how your reputation would have been badly tarnished as an accessory to scam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's back . glad it is 😁 grats happyboy..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ate. 🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I than God that we could still have individuals here @ read.cash being able to help you with your metamask. I also thank them as well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations my brother I am so happy you got it back 🤩🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for you help. I appreciate it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smalls you that have been helping me since nkor thank God 🤩🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I joined in your happiness, happy boy remain happy, and it won't be long for us to celebrate the greater win.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen! Thank you sir.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for those small investors who got scammed by the rugpull. I wasn't able to be active on the Telegram group chat due to other stuffs. The only thing that I can open a topic is good morning and good evening haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're lucky 😂 so many people lost a lot to different scam projects in the last few weeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it true that the token named EROS turned a scam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it was a detour. The main plan was to raise over 50 BCH with $ARGON. They knew it was hard to win people's trust, especially with the recent $EUP scam. So they created $EROS , fake pump it to $87 and then introduced $ARGON. After raising the 50 BCH from Argon's pre-sale , they carted away both the ARGON money and EROS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow keep it on boss 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Despite the fact that you were almost messed up by that scam site, yet your good name never ceased to exist

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! You really have a great circle of friends!

$ 0.02
2 years ago