Monday's headache

34 89
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Today’s post will be all about my Monday and the problems I encountered. Who knows, I might see answers to my questions. I explained how the early part of my Monday was in my previous article. I was in a school for the International girl child celebration. You can check yesterday’s article for more details.

Please before going further, this article is all about the problems I faced, the solved ones and the unsolved ones. It might be boring or not up to your expectations. But as they say “Desperate times call for desperate actions” hence my reason for writing this.

Transaction failed

Things started going downhill when a friend said he wants to buy some BCH and USDT. He asked for my help and I wasn’t willing to sell from my holding so I decided to use my remitano app. I gave him the account he is to send the money into but waited for hours without receiving notification of payment. He sent the receipt to me but the app didn’t deposit the BCH into the wallet dropped.

Within few minutes i received a notification that the transaction has been aborted but the money was deducted from his account. How do i explain to him that the money he sent got lost in transit?. This was a deal i was doing for free because of how close we are but it seems i will end up paying for something i don't know anything about.

Metamask log in issue

My worries got compounded when I tried logging into my metamask and it kept on giving an error note, it says it’s due to storage limitations. I was advised to uninstall and install it back. Which I did. Importing the former wallet became a hard nut to crack. I tried several times to no avail and it affected the rest of the day. I missed out in some airdrop and also was unable to partake in some token presale. That’s the least of my worry though. It’s how to get the wallet back that’s on my mind.

Screenshot of the error page

Power outage

Seems all forces were out to frustrate me. I couldn't interact well on both noisecash and readcash. My battery was down, system down , power bank down. I brought out the Generator but it chose monday as the day to stop working. Better i go back to bed. Because this is turning out to be a bad day.

REMITANO REACHED OUT TO ME

I received a mail from the app explaining the reasons why I didn’t receive the BCH and USDT in the wallet I dropped. The site has a policy of protecting users’ accounts. Hence only the ID registered can deposit money into it. The identity card you use in verifying your account must tally with the account making the deposit. This is so because of the current ban on cryptocurrency transactions by banks in the country.

I’ve been instructed on how to go about it and will do that in the coming days. Problem 1 solved.

Alternative power source

Went to my uncle's house to charge my devices with his Solar power. He mustn't know of this . I hope he doesn't read this.lol

METAMASK WALLET RECOVERY

Since the app is misbehaving on my phone I decided to use a PC. I installed the metamask extension and typed in the seed phrase but it says it’s invalid. I have the seed phrase and keys with me and I haven’t given it out to anyone. lol. I hope my dear readers have a solution to this problem or an idea of what the likely problem is.

If you have any suggestions, kindly drop them in the comment section.

So that’s it. The two events almost ruined my day but as an HappyBoy, I wasn’t unfazed because I know things will turn out well. lol. Though i was a walking ghost throughout the rest of the day. On a lighter note, I wasn’t moved that much because worrying won’t solve a problem, instead it will compound the headache. And even if there's no solution -we move! I can't let a little problem affect other activities.

The day ended with a long chat with friends and virtual families.

Thanks for reading guys!😔💚🤗

All images used are screenshots from my metamask wallet.

26
$ 13.81
$ 12.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 21
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Wow I'm really sorry for you, I can feel your pain, I hope you have gotten the answer to the problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I'm so sorry to hear that. Was it okay already now? I wanted to help but I am not also expert when it comes to that for I seldom use metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the reasons why I hate Mondays, it usually comes with badluck sometimes. Thank God the remitano problem have been solved, that means you will have to tell your friend to send the money into your bank account, while you deposit it to your remitano account. That's a weird policy sha, I use binance and I don't think they have something like that since they make use of P2P

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! Binance doesn't have such rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to read about the start of your week testing your patience hehe. But glad that you still feel positive despite those issues. As to your Metamask, I have not encountered such an error. Have you saved your private keys? You can try using it to import your account on pc.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have my private keys written down. i will try it once more today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's great! I hope you will be able to get through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's great! I hope you will be able to get through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a headache. I am sorry I have no idea on the metamask, though I am using it, I have no problems so far. I hope things will be fixed, also about the transfer I hope it will be ok soon. As the saying goes, if something goes wrong, it will.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had lots of troubles truly and I am happy you got two fixed, about the metamask. I really can't say much about it but I hope you have resolved that because it's been over 12hrs you wrote the article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's still unresolved but I've reached out to someone and he promises to help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only used metamask once not know much about it only the fact that I lost money coz I forgot my password.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So its mean everything was against you, but I can't suggest you about metamask login problem, because I haven't faced it before. But I am sure soo the problems will be resolved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are enough to cause headache, I hope other days of the week favours you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagine what you must be going through. How hard. Hopefully you resolve. In my article today I deal with these issues. Again, hopefully you resolve your situation. Luck!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is a lot for one in a day. I'm so sorry to hear this. Don't be too tensed, all will be sorted out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I'm already working on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I thank God you got a way getting back the missing money sent to Remittano account, that would have been a big trouble between you and the guy who sent the money. Even if the person might have to forget about it but he will never trust you ever again. Am happy you got over that.

I thought you were able to regain your MetaMask wallet the day you talked to me about it? MetaMask sucks most times, I had this experience when I wanted to join Eben pre-sale, I tried severally to sign in to the wallet but failed. I added the extension to my PC and tried it yet it won't open. It was at this time I decided to uninstall and download it again, and then use my seed phrases to recover my wallets and I have to get the contract addresses of all the tokens I have and added them all over again to see my coins. If you have imported the seed phrases, your wallet will be restored. I advise you check the seed phrases very well for possible error of capitalization. Seed words comes in lower cases.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! He might not show his displeasure but I'm sure he won't trust me again. There will be doubts in his heart. Thanks a lot sir. After chatting with you on the forum that day, i did as instructed but it failed.i will try this once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is there other option aside from Remittano? .about Metamask, maybe you can set up biometrics for the login, in case you forgot the password, you can still use your biometric and reset your password 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is another option. After getting a refund I'm switching to bundle wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! Monday was truly challenging for you. I'm hopeful this week has better in store for you. Better days ahead!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Worrying about something will just increase your headache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why it's just Monday and you already face a lot of challenges, aigooo. Good Thing everything about Romano is all good. I'm hoping that you can also solve the other problem. Fighting!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol on days like this I always hate myself just like on day that everything was just turning upside down I don't know what happened or whom I offended that day But thank God you are able to solve part of the problems

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh so sad. Me too was facing withdraw problem. I don't know why all website are become lazy. Yeah, no doubt Monday is that day when something bad happen with me. This is not myth. But reality is reality. You should all your login information in hard written form whenever you face login problem than you can solve it easily. By the way, brother you are hard boy. Don't hesitate or get disturb by small problems. Life is still enough to spend so save your energies for future. Stay happy:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This has been a big issue with me involving with some of these wallets that can be easily manipulated or that doesn't have enough security to manage it. It's so painful seeing your handwork going down the drain.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sure the metamask app will regain it sense and come back to normal. Relax bro, all will be well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks boss. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I had an eventful day with lots of things not going my way, but it is today. Hahaha. I need more patience. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Chai! Sorey o my dear brother cos some of them na even the nigerian wahala dey follow cause our problem for here o. Our problem wear pant abeg😆😆😆

$ 0.03
2 years ago

omg what a frustrating day.... I would have close everything and went for a nap lol.. hope things are okay now aren't they?

$ 0.03
2 years ago