Més Que Un club

22 57
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

It's so frustrating to see the present situation my dear club Barcelona is in right now. The decline in this team has been evident for a long time, but the board choose to patch up the cracks instead of dealing with the problem.

We still have our Destiny in our hands when we face Bayern Munich but we have the Benfica striker to thank for the slim hope we've got. With an open goal to his mercy he blast his effort wide. It's embarrassing to see us in this disgracing state. Our former president Bartomeu can be likened to an enemy in our camp. His tenure was regarded as one of the worse ever in Barcelona's history. When Laporta was elected the new president, our Joy knew no bounds but in the last couple of weeks, I've started having doubts over his competence.

The first will be the way Messi's departure was handled. For long I've prayed for Messi to leave. I don't want him to spend the last few years of his playing days struggling with an average team. Moreover, Messi was already becoming more of a problem for us. Don't get me wrong, he was an invaluable asset to us but our dependence on him was getting too much. 90th minute free kicks from Messi, a solo goal from him or a brilliant assist from him was covering up all our loopholes. I wanted him to go to City to win trophies before he hangs his boot but when he finally left, it left a sour taste in my mouth.

The lies and way the club tried to wipe away all the traces of him playing for the club is something shameful. It reminds me of the way we treated Suarez, Ronaldo, Etò and co

Then leaving Koeman at the helm for long. With the way our board was so relax when Koeman was at the club, I thought Man U will sack Ole before we sack Koeman. It wasn't until he put us in an unfavourable position that we decided to sack him.

I decided to stop typing and went to bed...

Watching yesterday’s match I got confused. Who do we blame? The players for not being clinical enough or Xavi who took up the job a few days back. I was so pissed yesterday that I went to bed angry but waking up this morning I decided to cut the players some slack.

We’ve got a pretty young squad. These players have the prospect of being one of the best in the world in the next few years. Fati and Pedri (who won the Golden boy award a few days back) are already making waves for themselves and I can say they’ve proven themselves on numerous occasions. The different la Masia products coming up the rank now are a beauty to watch. They give me the hope that Barcelona is headed n the right direction.

GAVI

 Watching Gavi is an absolute joy, he is strong, Skillful and intelligent. I can say if Gavi started a long time ago, he could have been a great competition against Pedri in the golden boy race. He only needs discipline. The number of yellow cards and fouls he has committed makes one wonder if truly he is that young. He needs to apply a little caution to his game.

Gavi in action with his Tongue in cheek as usual

Nico Gonzalez

This is another exciting player. If you haven’t seen Nico in action then you are missing out. Nico is a beauty to watch on the ball. Pair him with Busquet and Frankie and watch him boss the midfield. He is indeed a player to watch out for in the next 2-3 years.

Yusuf  Demir

When he was named in the lineup against Espanyol, I wondered who he is to earn a slot upfront in a derby. He tried his best but against Benfica, I saw a glimpse of things he can do. The confidence this dude has reminds me of a young Messi. I know it’s too early to start comparing him to Messi. In fact, he doesn’t need the comparison. His curler hit the bar and at intervals, he kept on charging the fans to raise their voice in support. He is a guy I can bet my money on.

Young Demir

Pedri and Fati

Fati’s career has been plagued with injuries. In the little period we’ve seen him on the field, he has proven himself beyond doubt that he deserves to don the famous Barca Jersey. Pedri- Which word can I use to describe my innocent-looking superstar?. He is so good I also joined the public in signing a petition that he should be given a break. Even if he is in a wheelchair Ronald Koeman will still add him to the team list. Luis Enrique doesn’t joke with him either. His performance last season, at the Olympics, Euros is nothing short of breathtaking. I see him doing exploit.

Ansu Fati

Araujo, Dest, Minguiza

These three has been blowing hot and cold. Our defence has to be our biggest undoing. They need to add consistency to their game. Without that, they will remain average. Likewise other players too. Frankie is a great player, I believe he is getting better each day. Depay has been stepping on my nerves recently, he holds the ball too much and dribbles backwards, wasting a lot of time. This isn’t the kind of play I expect from him

It might look as if qualifying from the group is impossible but I assure you, Barcelona will play in the round of 16. Save this article.

To rival teams

This is particularly directed at my friends, especially the Man U fans (Jumper and Freedom). We know your team is in decline. Even with the crop of players you have, the chances of you winning a title in the next 5 years is slimmer than the chances of Arsenal winning a trophy. I can understand the reasons why you desperately want to see us play so bad. The reason why you all disturb me with calls when we lose. lol.  But listen, we are Barcelona, we are different. No matter how hard the economy is, a Lion will never feed on grass.

 Instead, of taking painkillers over our headache, why don’t you tend to yours first. So please Siuuuuuuu.

Disclaimer:

This is not an attack on any club, it’s just a payback joke to friends who made me go to bed early yesterday with their calls. Just to mock me. Above all, we are all united in Love. The bant is turn by turn. We don’t know who’s next.

Thanks for Reading!🔵💚🔴

All images from the Blaugrana's IG page with due permission taken.

Més Que un club- More than just a club.

20
$ 10.23
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 16
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Up Barca my guy, I have always carried Barca even on my betting slip 😅😅😅. Europa ways for your club, relegation don dey eye you, you no just accept now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If they win or lose you should always keep supporting them. Lose and win are result of game. Sometimes we make mistakes sometimes extraordinary game. Oh i see you are football lover. You told me before. Who is your favourite player?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to skip the comment section but... Why you didn't moved with Messi? You wouldn't have been suffering from all these pain. You just wanna show Barcelona that you are a die hard fan and it seems they're fanning you hot breeze as they are dying 🏋️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Barcelona comes before any player. 🔵🔴 I love Messi but Barca is already in my DNA. It's till death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bants is truly turn by turn, and right now Barca isn't even on top of the bants table, it's Manchester united 😂 I knew Barca is doomed the moment Messi left, he was the best player in the team and he has a way of boosting the morales of other players

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe i am not a fond of this game but goood luckkkk friend i bet it well a long game hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eiyaa! Barcelona in the mud as my brother would say. I don't really care much for Barcelona but I felt your pain sha. You'll be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry brother…. I really feel Your pain but it is what it is… I doubt if there’s hope 😅…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only way for barca to recover like this, if for them to just confess that they miss Messi, so they can be able to move on 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I hardly even saw the game. It's stubborn to watch the club fall apart. There were those who blamed Messi and Suarez. Well, now neither of them are, and the club is worse than before. The previous directive was a failure and this one is going down a path that is not convincing either. LaPorta to say that he expected Messi to play for free is a bad joke. Training at that level and playing 90 minutes later for free is crazy. Quite a bit that the salary was lowered to 50%.

I have no hope. Barcelona will not win the last game, so it will probably go to the Europa League.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, baby I can feel your pain 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂. What is the fate that is in their hands? Another dreadful performance is on the cards against Bayern Munich. All of the players you described here should be at the Manchester academy if football was still football since they don't know how to play anything and next 5 years they won't improve Just remember, Barcelona can't get much better, you're the new Arsenal in La Liga, and I'm sure there will be no UEFA Champions league for you next season.

I wish we can meet in UCL this season but is no longer possible since you're going to Europa league 😂😂 good luck watching Thursday night football 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm blocking you asap! Bye bye 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really take this football thing seriously and your rivals would be angry seeing you have hope.

The current Barcelona squad will rule Europe again but not right now because the guys are young and still need lots of grooming , I don't believe much in Xavi ability but I stand on the fact that nobody should be underrated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They've been messaging me with different meme since i publish the article 😂. EPL will be back soon, i will have the opportunity to do mine back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear happy, my baby I am so sorry you feel this way 😂😂. See I feel like you just need to understand one thing Barcelona is no longer a decent club just accept this and all will be fine .😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The second person I'm blocking! Goodbye friend 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t see any hope this season. It was must win game against Benfica. Let's see what happens in the away match with Bayern Munich. Xavi can't make an impact so fast because the mess has already been done by letting go Messi. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No idea about this game but good luck to the club :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will be a long season for Xavi! :))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A very long one. I hope it turns out well for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I first saw the title I thought I'm reading French sha.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 It's Spanish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago