Learning Continues...

20 62
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Here is an article I wanted to publish on Hive before I got into a conversation with @Princessbusayo . She helped me in understanding more about the site and what to do, and even went as far as delegating some HP to me, same as ate Jane. So instead of discarding the article, I thought "why not just post it on readcash?", and here it is:-

Yesterday I talked about my reasons for not writing here on hive ("here" because it was meant to be published on hive. I hope you understand) for a long time but I guess it was half truth. After publishing my introduction post I went around reading different posts meant for newbies. I must say it’s overwhelming, though I wasn’t expecting it to be so easy I was still shocked by the numerous things I need to know. That was when I realize it’s the fear of facing challenges that have been keeping me away.

There is a popular saying “I can see further because I climb the shoulders of those who came before me. The help and support of friends have been immense since yesterday, and to top it all I woke up to see that ate Jane sent me some HP. I'm so grateful. Before she sent it, I’ve been struggling to comment or reply to comments since I have low RC. I kept on checking to see if the power up will reload and even went as far as trying to buy and get from http://giftgiver.site . I'm so lucky to have many people to run to for help and insight.

While reading several articles to know more about how the site works I learnt some valuable lessons about life too- Never stop learning.

The human brain is a fascinating thing and is the greatest tool we have. It's one that can be learned from, shared with and even surpassed.

There is no limit to learning, and there's no source one can't learn from. An old man can learn from a young boy, and vice versa. You can teach your teammates new things, your coaches, your friends and your family as well. I always try to listen carefully to what people say, think about it and learn from every little thing that happens around me.

Learning is like love; the more you give of yourself, the more you get in return. It is through love that you discover things and through love that you realize things. You discover things in the people you love and you realize things in yourself. The insight which follows tends to be crystal clear when your heart is set on learning instead of being right.

When people learn together, it is amazing how much they can accomplish. If you go out of your way to learn new things and make a habit of sharing the things you learn with others, people will admire not only what you know but how much you care to know more. Knowing more leads to innovation and innovation leads to change. Both are great shifts in human history. The best thing about learning new skills is that it's never too late to start.

Getting my hands dirty in the world of creating something from scratch is a great feeling, getting to that point when you marvel at the results, is even better. Learning new things is one way to always stay curious about life and have a reason to be optimistic about it, but that optimism is only possible when you get everyone involved in the learning process.

The greatest tragedy in humanity may very well be that most of us are never taught how to learn or what to learn. We are told what subjects to study and we do as we are told, with little understanding of how to approach them, let alone being given any tools to help us master what we study. We are gradually trained to become robots, programmed to do things just because others might need them. Think about that for a second, we are trained for others' needs, not our own.

It is self-evident that this is simply wrong, our purpose in this world should be to do what we love and serve others as we do so. To bring some order into the chaos of life we need one thing only - understanding.

Conclusion

There is something fun about learning new things, the joy of knowing what you thought will be a hard nut isn't that hard. The big smile on one's face when the realization that you are gradually getting it dawns is incomparable. That was what I felt yesterday, I still don’t know much maybe just 1.5 out of 10 possible things to learn but I’m eager and ready to patiently know more.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

I'm working on another article for Hive, so watch out guys.

Connect with me on

Noisecash: Valour

Twitter: GIDdamvalour

Hive: Happyboy

19
$ 4.50
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 12
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

I am also new to Hive and I'm also a bit overwhelmed on how it works. I'm trying to figure it out, how it functions and all. Luckily there are some users out there who are willing to help us (newbies) to that platform. At the end of the day, we will get used to it. Just keep learning!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, step by step we will get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, step by step we will get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also a newbie there and it's true everything seems complicated and I surely have a lot to learn but I take it one step at a time. Baby steps even.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's your username on Hive, brother? Need to check you out and send your name to someone too. Consistency is good and we just have to keep pushing. There is always more to learn and the more we give ourselves to learning like love, the more we get back. You absolutely nailed it there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

"Happyboy1" that's my username there. Thanks a lot sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries. I saw your comment already on my sport post and picked it from there. That's great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you find the people who are so supportive, and helping you to learn more about Hive. Wish you all the best there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning help us to have knowledge, and if we gained more if it, we will be able to achieve many things and our perspective on the world around us might change...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Welcome to Hive and I believe once you are ready to learn, you will surely understand how it works. Hive is simple but only when we give time to learn and study how to make the best from it.

It took me months to fully understand the right thing to do on Hive and that is participating in challenges and contests and I am loving the moment on Hive and alongside getting something to survive with.

Just give it time and you will come to realize how interesting it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to hive my brother..😁😁 it was the same thing I experience o.. I was just going round like a small boy in a big mansion. I had to ask so many question.. But I'm getting the hand of things now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's this phobia of a thing that comes from in when you're trying to learn something new

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw you on Hive earlier. I'm happy that you joined and will be part of the community. I know you will get used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing beats learning, provided your mind is set for it. It opens doors far beyond what we expect. Good you are exploring hive, could be more fun over there at times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome to Hive brother... i need to get really serious over there as well... this is an interesting learning and giving a try is endless daily we discover a whole aspect that we havent encountered before.. I will check your page now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks brother, i saw you upvote.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks brother, i saw you upvote.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅omo, I am the only one left behind about this hive ooo. I need to take my step further too and start what I have opened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally you joined Hive, congratulations 🎉. So I senior you there even though say I dey serious with life there. Lol🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I no serious at all ni jare 🤣. I don open like 2 account forget password and never post anything. Even this new now na thanks to ate Jane i for no open am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago