Grace

20 70
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

If you were to ask your friends or someone you always saw in the street, what is grace? They might tell you that it is a blessing. Some might even give you a definition of grace and say it is the quality of being kind, polite, and generous. Well, they are not wrong. The definition of grace is as diverse as the people living on this earth. According to the Merriam-Webster dictionary, grace is "a disposition to be kind, sympathetic, etc.; kindness". You could also go through a lot of online quizzes to find out what your true grace is. If you are struggling with finding yourself and everything that you have lost along the way, then I'm here to help. For me, grace is very simple, it is about purpose. Having a purpose will lead you towards achieving everything that you have ever wanted.

The word Grace has, have and will always be a disputed word in the English language. Some people are so lucky to enjoy some privileges while some aren't that lucky. And I still remember myself searching for answers, searching for explanations, questioning the universe (if there is a universe) but all in vain. I didn't find any explanation, it was still just a question mark in my head. And one fine day an old friend of mine told me a story and asked me to come up with a tagline over it. The story was about a bird that was being chased by two bald eagles. The story didn't end with a descriptive ending but it left me in suspense and I wanted to know what happened next. So here I was thinking what was going to happen next? And then suddenly it came to me like a flash of lightning and the moment I wrote it down on the paper, my eyes were filled with a few tears of joy and thankfulness.

We want to live life to the fullest and make the best of every opportunity, like these individuals I met. The people I met at the orphanage home inspired me because they did not have any of the privileges in life that everyone deserves; yet, they were strong and motivated. They served as an inspiration for me because their dedication and hard work helped them accomplish goal after goal. Meeting these people and getting to know their stories motivated me to pursue my own dreams and carry them out.

Some lives are so fortunate. They are fortunate enough to have lived a life that has been nurtured by their families, schools and society or the societies they belong to. Some people are born rich and can afford to lead a better lifestyle than the ones less fortunate. 

As long as there is racism and sexism, it is hard for people from all walks of life to do good things. Racism and sexism are pretty terrible things, but some good people are fighting against these things one step at a time. That's another type of grace.

You are always going to meet good people doing cool stuff and you never know, you might be pleasantly surprised by how great they are. There is a lot of goodness in the world, but it can be hard to find if you are not looking for it. Some people are just luckier than others. Some live in countries that offer better opportunities while others might have to struggle a bit more. It's okay though if you have been lucky, help those who aren't that lucky.

Some of us are fortunate enough to be born in a family that is nuclear, educated and mostly employed. Born in a country that has been independent for most of our life. Not everyone is as lucky as you are. One may have an abusive parent or guardians, which most likely will make them ignorant. One may not be able to go to school or even afford their basic needs like clothing and food. Some are even raped, tortured and murdered for being who they are or for being the colour of their skin. These people are the less fortunate ones in the world. They are the grace of people like you and me. My problem is that we tend to forget about people like these in our day to day living. We can't let this happen anymore we need to make someone's life better as much as possible.

Grace is a reminder that you can do your best to be as graceful as you can be in all your different moments. Not necessarily the powerful, noisy and sometimes mean moments but the quiet and intimate ones too. Extend a helping hands to those in need today- that is what I call Grace.

Thanks for Reading! 🤲💚🥰

29
$ 9.97
$ 8.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 19
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, we all have grace one way or the other. There is no one without grace in this life. We have been favoured in different ways which happened to be the grace we are talking of.

We all have the grace of God and are all living by the grace of God. Sometimes, we are being forgiven by people due to the wrong we have done just because of grace.

Grace has a very vast explanation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace can be full defined cause there are lot of definitions about it I think it simply divine luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to yahoo boys, grace is the ability to keep collecting money from helpless victims. Everyone has their own definition of grace, and sometimes what people call grace is just simply luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace is like unmerited Favour some people call it luck but I know it takes God's grace to be alive, to be healthy and so many other good things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It breaks my heart to read about the orphanage. It is difficult for sure to be in that situation, waiting for a miracle. Life is very complex. Some have everything, others have nothing. But we shouldn't feel bad about it. As long as we want to keep fighting and trying to get ahead, everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace can be seen in different ways. Living strong and healthy in this world is also a grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I said Grace, I thought of Peaky Blinders. I love that show very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace is when you are fortunate enough to get what you think you don't deserve. I never doubted the grace of god because it's all I want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once told the meaning of grace some years back and I never forget about it. Grace is an unmerited favor. What you never qualified for but was given to you by God. Many are struggling to get what you have at ease but could not but it is when you extend your caring hands to others who doesn´t have, that is when you are blessed by grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me grace is little effort yielding maximum result

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people define or look Grace in different ways but me in my way Grace is a blessing we receive every day and nights. And it’s by Grace we all are here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace is everything we ask that we recieved 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace is all I need , the essence of grace in ones life is important than we think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the idea of helping those are not doing a well as you and not doing it to show off, not telling everyone that you helped someone in order to feel good about yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to see grace as a kind of supernatural or heavenly blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace is really important as not everything can be achieved by mere work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess everyone needs grace to do anything he or she wants to do or achieve and this grace can be transcribed to when we either give or receive a helping hand to or from others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace is when we are more fortunate than others despite having a simple life. And it is when we lend a helping hand to the needy ones, wholeheartedly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me grace is just your ability to do that which others may find difficult to do or just you achieving whatever you want to and without any delay or set back.

Grace can't exactly be defined as its more of a personal construct that can't exactly be underwood from a fixed stand point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago