Doesn't hurt to learn something new

32 89
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

In recent times I’ve been digging deep into the past. Yesterday I got a KONRA from Empress, but the SmartBCH version. You can also get yours by dropping your address on his noisecash post and also adding the CA. Going through ate Sydai’s noisecash post a few minutes back, I got to know that you can also get it on Benswap and will soon be on Mistswap. 1 KONRA is equivalent to 0.0006BCH as at the time I’m typing this.

Months back I got the SLP version from him and I’ve Hodl on to it ever since. I decided to check out my wallet where the various SLPs are kept and I saw the other SLPs I have and the residual USDt in it. This brought back memories of an event that happened months back. I dropped the snippet on noisecash before going to bed but here is the full details and the lessons I learnt from it.

Screenshot of some SLP i Hodl

On the BCH Nigeria group, we tend to organize quiz and giveaway events from time to time. I decided to organize one a certain night and after sharing few shareable links, I decided to use another dimension. I thought of what I could do that will benefit the members and I decided to go with letting them know the importance of the seed phrase. How they can lose all that they have by giving it out.

I sent $5 to one of my wallets which I don’t use constantly and sent a screenshot of the seed phrase to the group.

Few minutes after sending the seed phrase I realized it was the same wallet I had SLPs on (Though they might have no value I intend to Hodl them all), to make matter worse I have some dollar there(USDt). Few weeks before the event, I swapped some BCH to USDt to trade when BCH falls. It was this same wallet I used. Imagine how I felt. Here I am trying to form the "Great teacher " and I'm making such a silly mistake. I need to be spanked. lol

Screenshot of my noisecash post

I can't remember the number of people that imported the wallet that night but the fastest or should I call it smartest transferred the BCH to another wallet as instructed. But the SLP and Fiat were still there. Quickly, I deleted the screenshot and also transferred the SLPs out but the dollar was still right there. I didn't know how to get it out, likewise, others that imported the wallet. Weeks later, I was able to swap it back to BCH thanks to a noisecash post from Sir Telesfor.

After the event played in my mind again yesterday. I asked myself, "why didn't the few who imported the wallet get the usdt on the wallet back then?". The best answer that came to mind was "They didn't know how to go about it" which I believe is a good excuse. I was also ignorant of how to go about it then.

The thought of what could have happened if someone knew how to swap back or if the person go through the stress of trying to learn how to swap it came to mind and I realized the excuse I said was valid earlier isn't valid.

Do everything to learn.

What seems to be so hard will remain hard if you never attempt to learn it. So many of us are comfortable and willing to accept everything as fate. We fear making mistakes. We fear failing. We wait for others to do it first before we take a step. I had a similar experience with the SmartBCH network (that's a story for another day).

The biggest challenge you can have is "starting". Once you take a step towards learning that thing people count as "stressful, waste of time, difficult or complex" you are already halfway through getting it done. Not knowing something is one thing, having the opportunity to learn it but choosing not to learn it is where the problem is. You can’t know it all, be open-minded to learning. I sometimes learn new things from my students.

When it comes to learning something new there is no one I can’t ask for help. I’m an introvert though some of my friends might disagree.😂 But when it comes to learning something new, I’m never shy to learn it. Till the day we leave this world we will continue to learn, the day we stop learning, we are as good as dead. That stuff you’ve been pushing till a later date, why don’t you take steps today? you have nothing to lose by learning it.

Thanks for reading! ✍💚🤗

Special thanks to @Bloghound for the sponsorship renewal. Thanks, God bless you. 🙏💚

22
$ 10.94
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I also got 1 Konra from Empress the other day :) Learning is always good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to always keep learning :) That experience of yours is a glaring example haha. One would have taken the usdt out had he took time to check how to go about it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah otra cosa a que se refiere cuando dice que puede conseguir un konra colocando su dirección en una publicación de Nois.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es maravilloso aprender, en eso estamos constantemente, más vale equivocarse en el intento, de lo malo también se aprende.

Sigamos en esa búsqueda del conocimiento. En eso ando aprendiendo sobre read cash, no solo se trata de leer, publicar y hacer comentarios, esto tiene sus trucos, estoy en eso aprendiendo.

Espero que también encuentres lo que buscas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can learn something new every day but most of the days I'm limited to a new dish of the day or new ways to learn my kids lol. I envy you guys when I see things I don't have a clue. Maybe I'm just lazy not to check things out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, you were lucky I wasn't there when you sent the seed phrase, I would have made sure I found a way to swap all the USDT 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God you never join😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once we stop learning, we start dying” so I'm never afraid to learn something new and by the way you're not an introvert

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning new things might be difficult and stressful but trust me the knowledge will definitely help you in some aspect as time goes on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must always keep improving and learning. "Knowledge has no limits", as a famous phrase says. In my case I always try to be up-to-date in everything related to my specialty and in many other fields as well. Luckily here at read.cash you can learn a lot about the quality of each article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we need to take the time to learn as much as we can about anything relevant. I started as numb here a year back not knowing right from left about crypto and wallet safety. I lost access to my read.cash account then, thanks to @Telesfor I was able to recover my funds in the wallet because I integrated with Bitcoin.com wallet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He's been of great help to many. And you too, you've helped so many of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing well brother. I Just like your persistence and that strong will to be successful here especially with your holding ability

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Learning never ends and we should not be shy to ask questions when we are confused so we can gain knowledge about it. I also got this 1 Konra sometimes ago and still in my wallet now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check out TheEmpress noisecash page , she's giving out 1 KONRA worth 0.0006BCH. Drop your SmartBCH address on her post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very important for us to open up ourselves for new learnings every single day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need into the crypto world and I guess I'll stick to your advice of trying. I guess it always looks hard from the onset but when one tries harder, things get easier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. This message is for me. I keep congratulationg people about the new endeavours they take in crypto and deep inside I want to try too but the lion in me is sleeping. I am not brave enough to do so or I'm just too lazy to learn in the process of trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the day we stop learning, we are as good as dead.

In learning, I didn't hesitate to learn new things esp. when I really needed it. I agree to what you said because the moment that I stop doing things and being lazy to learn i felt like I was sad, that I can't even smile and laugh and can't console my self that it was okay even if I know that it is really not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning is an everyday lifestyle. We shouldn't stop learning from anyone in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be open to learning because we have got nothing to lose if we do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Thanks for your contribution bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. “What seems to be so hard will remain hard if you never attempt to learn it” sometimes we might get frustrated that we haven’t been able to learn what we want to and might want to give up, but giving up shouldn’t be an option, why because what is worse than being ignorant of something is being aware of the thing and not being able to fix it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I got 1 KONRA too.. Thanks to whoever posted the link on our TG group 😅 Blockchain and crypto are so huge that we always need to continue learning every day if we really want to know more about them. Besides, we are earning knowledge and crypto while learning 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Open pa ba kaya? I wanna try, paturo naman kung pwedi pa. Hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa noisecash link lng yun. Pa airdrop. Check mo link sa taas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na, bwahaha! Nagdrop na ako. Thankies!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fear of the unknown is at the heart of human failure and misery. Many would have been better off today if they had just taken the initiative to try, but didn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Last night I just started my journey on trading which I really want to start long ago but I am too afraid to take risk and make a mistake that's why I haven't tried my luck there. Glad that I came up with a strong decision last night that I should try so I would know if I can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wish you the very best as you start your trading journey. Remember only invest the money you don't mind losing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss! ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just make a daily target to learn at least one thing new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago