A walk through my homescreen

16 56
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

My wallpaper is one of the few things I hardly change on my phone. Once I have one in place I use it for a long time a new picture Tickles my fancy. I started using my Current wallpaper last month when my little cousin clocked 7 months. The boy is a bundle of fun, always happy and jumping. Having his picture as wallpaper makes me smile each time I unlock my phone.

Folders

I have different folders with related apps grouped. I created these folders a long time ago, so the apps or links in some haven’t been opened in over a year or two. With these folders in place, I don’t need to go to the menu before doing whatever I want to do because everything I need is on the home screen.

Football

This is one of my Constantly used folders. I have the Barca Socios app, La Liga app, and Chrome links to various Fantasy leagues. To register for FPL early, you have to use the browser before using the app, and also to pick Jersey and some other stuff. Then I have the streaming link to various matches. DAZN used to be here but I added it to the media folder.

Mine

I don’t know why I named it mine, maybe because at some point these apps were making money for me or I feel like it’s something personal. I don’t know the reason but here I have it. My LinkedIn app, Gmail, GTworld app, Pocket app and Piggyvest for saving.

Browser

 

I think at some point I had various browsers on my phone, hence this folder, but right now it’s serving multiple purposes.

 

Social media

I uninstalled Instagram and Tik Tok yesterday else it would have been 9 apps there. I use this constantly, though WhatsApp can boast of taking 50% of my time in this folder, Twitter and Telegram takes the bulk part of the remaining 50%.

 

Hustle

This is a long story on its own. When I started writing on readcash I sort ways of earning other cryptos. Some require a little deposit while some don’t. I was mining every day but when it was time to withdraw the sites stopped working. I only withdrew some dogecoin from one of them which ended up losing on another. The WoWDoge is the most painful because I deposited a little amount to mine every day but after a few days to complete all the tasks, the site packed up.

I keep the folder to remember how gullible and desperate I was back then, it’s a constant reminder for me to keep my head in check.

 

Invest

The name doesn’t fit the apps there but I’m too lazy to think of a new name for it. Maybe investing is fitting since I invest a lot of time into these sites at one point or the other. I think the Agbeloba (A farm investment site) in the folder is the reason I chose the name invest. This folder is by far my favourite folder because that’s where I earn money currently

 

Wallet app

This was rowdy when I first created it, I had my doubts about noisecash, readcash and bitcoin.com. I felt, there is a conspiracy between these 3 to take our money away, why will they suggest a particular app to us? They surely have a plan to take back the BCH they give us someday, so I downloaded several apps and transferred the BCH I earn to several wallets every night. Don’t blame me, I know nothing about private keys back then, and I was also listening to some friends’ app suggestions.

Currently, I have only apps related to bitcoincash for one reason or the other.

Remitano for buying and selling, Authenticator to keep these apps safe, trust wallet for other cryptos, metamask for SmartBCH, bitcoin.com for BCH, same as Paycata and Zapit.

Handy

These are constantly used apps. I check for one thing or the other from my files almost every time,  the calculator when I have jobs and my Bible for devotions. WPS for everyday usage and Xender for file transfers.

 

Hard, media, quick-links and Unilag

Hard is for important stuff, media is for my Netflix, YouTube and Mx player, Quick-links for various scholarship programs and Finally Unilag folder for my school-related stuff.

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

You can also join this trend started by @Tomi-Ajax

15
$ 3.49
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
+ 9
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Great, i will also walk through my screen and give my apps folders name just like you did. Mine, handy and so on. 🙈

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have so much in common 😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 with some of the names on the folders and how neatly you arranged your homepage. I absolutely love it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

See money-making apps everywhere 🙌 I also fell victim to some of those crypto mining apps back in 2020, after paying for their premium package and mining for over 3 months, they just packed up one day. E pain me sha but we move

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've tried several times to group my shortcut apps into different folders like yours but my phone could only allow 2folders. I think I need to download another launcher or make some researches on how to increase the folders.

Edited: I just found out👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, when I saw the baby, I thought he’s your son, I don’t have time to categorize my apps now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... You have done a great job for separating the apps in your phone to different folders. It won't be hard for you to find apps unlike me that have all in one.

Memories sometimes is better. This one that you have lost some previous Crypto. It's not easy to mine but simple to lose.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are too serious jare why won't you have tiktok app I even noticed there is no Facebook app there too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't know when i became boring 🤣. I used to have games and other stuff on my phone but i no longer have time for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you created different folder for your apps and the agbeloba caught me laughing 😂😂😂 Thank God I have someone who uses pocket app with me too. Though, I am using the web version. Perhaps I should just install the app.

Nice going through your phone and also, your cousin looks cute.

Hope this boy won't become bald later? 😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He will🤣. Though that picture was last month (7 months old) he still doesn't have much hair. I'm sure by the time he's 30 or so he will be bald like his Dad 🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Earning device apps and income support are preferred, why look at other people's style while internet power is expensive, good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very organized! I can't even find the app I'm looking for coz mine is in chaos. 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh! I also created folders for different apps, because it is more organized to do and you will be easy to find the app you wanted haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Folder man 🙌😂. I'm not a really a fan of folders but seeing your home screen makes me want to try it out.

That Agbeloba app is it legit and still working? Thanks for participating.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I don't know if it's still working but last year i made a 6 months long investment and it paid .

$ 0.00
1 year ago