A News is News only when it is New?.

20 95
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered what makes a piece of story news? Is it the authenticity? Or the Source from which it is coming from?. The purpose of news can be to entertain the listeners, readers or viewers. It can also be used as a form of educating the public or passing important information.

Pardon me for the title used. It isn't meant to be a pun. Instead, the meaning it connotes should be the focus. One of the most important attributes of News is its timing. A report of a recent event is what News is. You have to drop it when it's still hot. When it can see attract a lot of viewers. No one will stand to listen to the report about the battle between two communities that happened decades ago, except if it's written as a historical book and not as a newspaper publication.

Don't be surprised when you start seeing articles based on the recent problem faced when trying to publish an article on this site. Oops! This makes the article one of such. lol. As I said earlier the speed with which a piece of news is dropped determines its value. This also goes with every other publication. You can post about how to how the new tipping system is from the bot and not the distribution of points. Though this information can be written as a form of educating the public about the previous event as seen frequently.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Check out the oil(s) to my burning lamp. Take out time to visit their page for some interesting articles

On the brother site, immediately there is a new update from the admins, within few minutes you see different posts about it or when the QR code challenge is on, you see various screenshots of the notification. This is what they call making use of an opportunity to its fullest. It's a smart move that yields great results. I have seen posts here about recent happenings trending on Twitter or other sites.

However, in our haste to drop a quick update about an event we tend to make lots of errors. Some of these are things one ought to watch out for when trying to post quickly new information.

Avoid errors

What's the purpose of News that carries the wrong information? Most of us do this without carrying out a proper investigation. When I first joined this platform, I noticed people post about the latest updates and I do feel cheated because I had the same thought. Maybe people were faster than me, so I turned it into a mini "Survival of the fastest race". I do not know what cryptocurrency is about but wanted to make a post related to it so badly or even about the site.

The opportunity presented itself when I saw a notification that Twitter is planning to have its tipping system. Voila! The opportunity I've been waiting for is finally here. Quickly I came running here and poured out everything on my mind not minding the spellings, the validity of the news(though it was valid) or even thinking twice about how to present it.

Going through this article of mine yesterday, I laughed and imagined how happy I was about writing something related to crypto that I didn't notice I made an error right from the first sentence.

Might not be the first to drop it

Truly one of the attractive of news is how fast or prompt it is. But the extra time spent investigating and researching for more information can make your work different from others and even more acceptable than others.

I can remember vividly the first prompt word organized by Ma'am @JonicaBradley (thanks for the sponsorship renewal by the way). I was in a haste to drop it. I was tagged to take part in it. I can't remember who did but in less than 2 hours I dropped the article. Till now I still feel bad for the people that read the article. For even I the author had a headache while reading it. lol. I felt proud back then that I've achieved a great feat. Dropping 2 articles in the space of 5hours or less.

In the comment Section, ma'am Tired_momma wrote "Wow! So quick" or something related to her and I replied that I thought I must respond to the challenge within 24hours. She said it isn't so, she took it easy on me and told me, my article was nice but I knew she was trying not to puncture my deflated ego further. lol. I'm glad she dropped that comment for it gave me a rethink.

You don't need to be the fastest, but make sure you give the best you have to offer.

Drop it when it's still hot🔥

I'm sure you are wondering why this again after the point above. A piece of news is only news when it is dropped when needed. Imagine someone writing an article with the title "Breaking News- Micheal Jackson is dead". How would you feel?. That's the same way it feels when one drop a post that is way past its time.

You see a trending topic, you decide to hop on it? Do it when it's still waging. Take your time to type it and give it your best. But at the same time be fast about it. It is only the good writers or smart writers that have their way with words that can write on old topics and bring them back to life. It takes a lot of experience.

Conclusion

Have you been writing on a topic every other person is receiving praise for?Are you always the first or last to write on a trending topic? But while others are receiving much attention your isn't. Why don't you consider the points written above?.

Thanks for reading! 🤗💚🤗

Lead image source.

20
$ 11.14
$ 10.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

It's interesting your point of view. In particular, I don't have a specific theme. I don't follow trends. I write for inspiration. I try to make writing a pleasure. For me, it is not a race to know if I am the first or the last. When I write I enjoy it. I like the articles I read, I learn from them, especially from yours, yours have positive energy, Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! It always happens with me whenever I thought to write on any topic I saw that topic in recommendation that’s why I am always out of thoughts. Btw, agree with that they just make a useless news to crispy new for the making the interesting for the other people, and this way the news becomes rumours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

News are no more news when it has become stale.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right good timing is very important, there are some reason I generally miss to participate in any prompt. Prompt information or any other encouragement activities are not reaching to me. Maybe I have some time limits or don't have any excess to every post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I take my time when joining prompts not unless if I have something good to share. I'm mostly late when it comes to prompts. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH tip system through QR code is modern and make to noiser active. But I think we should not make posts that are simple for thanks to this platform, we entertain it by sharing it with our friends that would be big news. Yeah Jonica is always on the way for prompt, sometimes I also make hurry for Article writing to participate in this prompt. But we should care our Article will be interactive and full of learning at least.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah you don't have valid points. I really loved your topic, "news is news only when it's new" Really good read

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're making really good points. I tried to post for the prompt as fast as possible as well, but in the end, it lowers the quality of the article and was not good enough. We need to spend some time rechecking the quality while still being fast.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

News is only considered when it is released at the right time, plus it must be an authentic information without errors. I find it funny that you rushed to write about the Twitter tipping system without even getting sufficient information 🤪. Well, we've all had our share in that at some point. I'm glad you've learnt better and...thanks fir the over all advise- it's not about being the first but being the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You haven't seen anything 😂 . Check out my former account to see how noob i was. I had no one to put me through. I even went high school essay writing mood once. 😂😂 But i learnt from it though. The experience with the former account taught me so many thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school essay? Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never dropped news ever too. I'm always late or others are fast enough.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

here in our country, it usually happens when people starting spreading rumors as the hot NEWS of the day. At end we get to know these are just rumors nothing else. but they spoil the reputation of that thing. I believe this is the fault of many persons like us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is something good to ponder upon :) Thank you for dropping it here. I love it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe the purpose of new is for people to get what is going on at the moment but some people end up making mistake while rushing to be the first to tell people about it But as for me I don't like post any news that is trending simply because sometimes some news are fake just like one news of Amazon investing in bch I saw the new but since I don't know but it is real yet I decided to over look it

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes i can remember the Amazon news. It caused FOMO in the crypto world. It's nice to see you here to Esthery🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for having around as well its really nice been here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not make any articles but being late when commenting is just okay with me. For me I only think that if the article was good and I can relate to it, why not make a comment ! I'm not into hot trends I'm into Good trends hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ... usually must be new to be called news. If it's ultra new and important... its breaking news!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Never submitted first though as I have drafted articles that are lining up and are scheduled 🤣🤣 I consider joining the writing prompts if I have nothing to think about what to write lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago