A fool for love

8 48
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

The very first day I saw her I fell for her. She is tall and beautiful, but what attracted me to her was her voice. It was as if she was singing every word instead of talking. I couldn’t work up to her because of the crowd surrounding her, trying to get her attention. I need not tell you that the “crowd” is mainly boys trying to impress her. I know I stand no chance against the sophisticated boys fighting for her. I’m just a nerd with no experience. I moved my glasses away from the bridge of my nose and quietly walk into the auditorium where we will be receiving our first lecture.

All through the class, I was stealing glances at her and at some point she noticed. I couldn’t take my eye away from her on time. I was caught in the act. I timidly waved my hands at her and she smiled. My heartbeat increased. I was in dreamland.

The loud voice of the lecturer brought me back to reality. He just asked a question and got no answer. This lecturer is known to turn every hard question into a test if no one volunteers to answer it. Everyone look around with hope, praying for a messiah to stand and answer it but no one did. The lecturer was annoyed and I decided to raise my hands. He called me out and I solve the question. It seems woke the sleeping tiger because he wrote another question on the board and asked me to solve it.

The class murmur in disagreement, this new question is tough and logically we are not expected to know it at this stage but I’ve solved similar questions on my own before so I picked the marker and started solving. I wasn’t sure if what I was doing was right but I pressed on till I got the final answer.

I heard the sound of hands hitting each other and look towards the side where the sound was coming from. It was the lecturer clapping and within seconds the whole auditorium joined in the clapping. Though I was happy, I was embarrassed at the same time. I’m the shy time that detests facing the public. I look at my dream girl and saw the smile on her face, my face lit up and I smiled before heading back to my sit.

After the lecture ended the lecturer called me and asked for my number. I gave it to him and went back to the class to pick up my bag but I saw my bag with my dream girl.

“Here is your bag Einstein,” she said with a smile

I couldn’t say anything. I stretched my hands for the bad and turned to leave-

What’s your name?” she asked

I’m Dwayne” I replied and on second thought I added “…and you are?

Diana” she replied smiling.

And that was how our love story began. Pause! it isn’t a love story, rather it’s a story of how I played myself and lost almost everything.

After the incident in class, I became close to Diana and many thought we were dating. We were inseparable and I didn’t bother to tell people the rumour was wrong since I was enjoying it. It’s not like I didn’t try, I tried. I suggested it to her once but she laughed and said I am too funny. I became her errand boy, I do everything for her. I do her assignments and projects, cook for her sometimes and even help her take her clothes to the dry cleaner on weekends.

My friends warned me but I pressed on, I believe if I continue this way she will someday love me as much as I love her. Since I was intelligent and popular in the faculty, I got the attention of ladies effortlessly. Not one but two ladies have openly shown their interest in me but I rejected their advances all because of Diana.

On a fateful day, Diana introduced me to a guy and said he is her boyfriend. I was hurt but my love for Diana is too big to be shaken by just a fling. I know the guy will break her heart just like others, but I will be there to wipe her tears away. That is a little price to pay for love…

 

To be continued…

Thanks for Reading! 🤗💚🤗

14
$ 2.67
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
1 year ago

Comments

Breakfast served 🤣

Please continue the story. So interesting...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, Mr lover boy. I hope this one will not affect your being intelligent in class? Don't let love fool you oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahhh, then that must be a serious feeling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this playing??🤣. She friend zoned you before meeting her boyfriend and after meeting him, I sense you're are about to be brother zoned 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

why you end am there na 😭😭😭. Hmm, Albert Einstein don chop am remain Diana to chop am and love up last last.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In people's experiences and likewise mine too, I consider love as been very charming. You tend to start falling for it anytime any day. Funny story though and it's interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s funny. Is Diana made of gold? Cos I would kill to be like her. I’m kidding😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a sweet story. Young love like this is very memorable to any of us. It is something that gives color in our youth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago