Tired

81 75
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Never had I imagined life to be this empty once work starts. After having moved for the 3rd time in the past 2 weeks, I honestly lost so much of my motivation to push through with whatever plans I've made. I no longer have something to call a home for work had forced me to move to the company dorms then to the a boarding house just 5 minutes away from the office/laboratory. My shift... oh my tiresome shift. That starts from 7am until 5pm every MWF. I should be used to it, spending so much time in a laboratory while continuously running around, but it hits different when nothing you do seems to bore a dent into the amount of samples I need to analyze.

Normally I would endure this gracefully but the restrictions on my travels is also putting a strain on me. Our phones are given gps devices to ensure we don't go far. A lock in contract? Locked in indeed. No escape, no visitors nor visiting other places. I worry about my beloved. I worry for my family whom I can't see without filing for a travel pass from the company so they could druve me to and from my home.

I understand they're trying to limit the infections in the laboratory but their protocols seem too outrageous to be followed for the next 3 years. I'm just sad, and tired. And I just want to go see my boyfriend despite the fact that he doesn't want to see anyone right now. I need the comfort only he can give but it seems like soon, I won't get to experience that anymore. I'm just extremely tired

#freewrite

10 minute timer

WIP:

27
$ 6.18
$ 6.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

nice article dear...keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow very amazing especially photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only see this now.. You are only starting your new journey.. Don't get tired 😊 i know you can handle it and will be used to it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things have gotten a bit better, my supervisor is nice and boyfriend has been getting out of his relapse, i hope this continues

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good news... Everything will always be alright.. Btw, is your grandma's house just a walking distance from your office? The kind of transpo is what i hate the most in there.. Need to wake up so early just to be on time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We were asked to relocate to the company dorms which is like a 5 minute walk to the office. Still happy I'm living with my best friend though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you. will be more comfortable at your grandma's house... Usually there are limits at the dormitory

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel those limits already 😂😂😂 like the lack of closet amd storage space, honestly And this other employee is such a pig but i can't force her to clean up her mess (it's everywhere tbh)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol.. Still have other things to handle 😅 how much more if you stay at the dormitory.. But it's okay if you are with your bf only in one room...

I will sleep na btw, goodnight 😁 Another btw, i like your artwork 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am staying at the dormitory ;;-;; it's been a hellish week but it's a train stop away from bf's house so it's more bonding time with him and i love it, specially now that he's pulled out of his depression relapse

Nanighttt and thank you, I've been learning new watercolor styles recently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i thought you haven't moved yet 😅 goodluck then..haha..atleast you can see your bf more often now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've beeen here for a week now and i do think I've already lost more weight than i should because of the stress amd from the small amount i eat. He was telling me off a while ago about how i can't finish my food anymore and how light I've gotten

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala.. Hndi mganda yan sis.. Mas lalo ka papayat... Dapat dn may sapat n kinakain ka..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap pag walang ref, can't make pre cooked stuff or store meat eh. And the food sa canteens, di masarap so i can't find anything i want to eat :"""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala lutuan sa dorm? Pro kht meron wla nmn ref 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron lutuan but no fridge ;;-;; i want good meat for once

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand the psychology of new job kind of it's too tiresome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well things have gotten much lighter now than it was this hell week

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I looovveee your art❤️❤️❤️😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've only saw me draw now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I've seen others but didn't know it was your work...bit you're good!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe? But we weren't that close before, probably XD i actually miss drawing nude but I'm afraid of getting banned here if i did that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 please don't get banned, as much as I'd like to see those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't even visited the gallery yet ;;-;; i wanted to see my sketchbooks from before. I wonder if erotica works here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even know about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fightinggggg nee chan kaya mo yaaaan. I'll pray for you and your family, plus your boyfriend🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I regret working ng napakalayo 😭😭😭 and yes please, help me pray

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe kasi yung patakaran din nila huhu, pero fighting lang ateeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah but I'll get to visit my fam next week, they'll drive me to my house after the shift

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article very much it s really beauty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow so beautiful painting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I can do art like that, and I also wish I have the materials needed to make paintings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could always practice when you have time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the problem hahaha. We are given with many activities to solve each day and I almost forget to sleep just to finish them all. Sometimes, I just find time to post here. Mostly, things I have written before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been busy to but i needed the therapy again so i just went woth freewrites because it's easier

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are so many things happening to you right now all at once. You're still on the verge of adjusting your lifestyle from now as it is way too different before. I hope the situation gets better day by day. 🙏😟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'm getting close to a relapse too but I'm still trying to do what i can to stay sane. I just want hugs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no 💔 I hope not. I wish I could do that for you. Sending a virtual hug is the least I can do. Still the same since we talked about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gotten worse. Now he refuses to eat. It's stressing and I'd get any hugs i can get

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shocks 😟 I honestly don't know what to advice anymore. 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's alright, just help me pray maybe. That's all i can do now even if I'm not even religious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad that you mentioned about religion. I try my hardest to avoid religious stuff because you're not into it. So consider it done. 🙏❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, i appreciate it. I'm hoping something happens that will help him though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makakaya nyo din yan 😊 tiwala lang sa taas <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last resort ko na nga e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even if you are out already they need to monitor you?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, they're getting this strict even if my dorm is literally on the other side of the block

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ai Grabe Pala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, so ayun. Work-> dorm lang ako habang di pa approved request ko na umuwi sa next day off ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

one of the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best what

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paintings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is a matter of thinking things very well. Try to study very well what you have, what you leave behind, what you want and if you have other possibilities, take them or leave them. It is part of growing up to face so many things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't handle the death of someone i love though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry you have to watch someone you love die. But we are stronger than we think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's not dead but he's bern attempting to a lot again, it scares me so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry you're going through this situation. If he really has the need to commit suicide, I don't think anything will stop him. It would only be a matter of time. and sooner or later it will.

There are many strong things that you are going through. Look for a light to have peace with yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want to lose him too.. i already lost my first boyfriend in the same way, i don't think my mind can handle going through that anymore. Not after the years we've spent together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But daughter it's not about what you want. It's about what's on the minds of these people. Try to be strong yourself and do not fall into depressions that need medication. It's a vicious cycle -having depression and taking medicine - if you don't take medicine, you fall into depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's simple, a worker become busy with his/her work. Life is not run in simple way. For leading your life and Career you need to do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But someone's death has nothing to do with work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also like this.I can think anything very extremely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's rather unfortunate then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey dear... Here's a tight, tight hug for you "HUGGGGG" What you are feeling is really hard. To be away from your beloved and your family, and not being able to be there for them when both of you needed each other most. Have you signed the contract? They are really strict with procedures there and for 3 years? That is a long time and it looks like it is beyond the reason of this pandemic. Is the paycheck worth the restrictions that you are forced to be in? It is something that will require some deeper thought. Your painting is beautiful as always and I can feel your longing there. I hope you will be able to find a solution soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the hug, i appreciate it. And the pay is really good, specially for a starter like me that doesn't even have a license yet. It's still enough to help with my sister's school expenses and i can go out and go home if my travel pass gets approved but they're gonna be the ones who will drive me to anywhere I'll go then they'll pick me up again too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you are still adjusting from your recent set up. Just keep going you will get used to it..I hope so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The adjustment should be easy but I'm just worried about other things and i want hugs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't overthink so much, that will cause you more stress and you'll get tired and demotivated eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already am. I can't stop overthinking when i have anxiety, honestly. I've just been taking meds again so i don't get severe attacks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naah, just calm down have some enough rest so you will not be drained much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do. But I'm just restless. sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmp, I hope you will be okay soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you're in a real hurricane right now. Your job kinda reminds me of '1984', you know, th whole Big Brother is watching stuff. It's that bad, huh?

I feel for you onii-chan ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They aren't chemists, man. I'm cured from my fever though and that's good. Missed my drawings?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then what are they? Secret alien spies watching some select group of humans 😁 Oh I'm so happy you're good now. I really missed your drawings ;;-;; it's been too long. Even I haven't drawn in a while. The painting is really calming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so? Or they could just be a bunch of crazies Ahh really? I'll try to draw more when i need therapy (which is recently, actually) I've been hoping for something calm. I need it

$ 0.00
3 years ago