Red

71 93
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Writing, Blog, Art, ...

[WP] There was once a warrior, clad in a red hood. Her mystical sword at her hip, her faithful beast at her side, and they searched for adventure.


Everybody knew the tale of how little red riding hood saved ger grandmother from the big bad wolf but nobody knew exactly what came after and why such a scene ever happened to begin with. For you to know, I should take you back to when I was still a free wolf. Yes, I was the big bad wolf and I even have stitches on my abdomen to prove it but enough of that. This is a story of a valiant hero's and my master's humble beginnings.

-----------

The woodchuck had arrived and the moment he saw me, a wolf attempting to eat a helpless child, I knew I was in for something terrible. I had never wanted to eat the old lady, she was far too old to be eaten. All chewy and tough, bah it's like chewing rubber but youngins, now that's something I'll never get tired of. I had wanted to make a run for it and abandon the idea of eating this lass but the moment I opened the door, the blade of his axe greeted me with a blow to my abdomen. I fell over and as expected, flesh and blood oozed from the large wound. Blood was dripping, I was getting dizzy. It wasn't long til I fell in the pool of my own blood and it also didn't take long til everything went black.

The moment I came to... well... I never expected to anymore. I had hoped I would be in hell by now with all the kids I've ever eaten but no, here I was, settled in a bed that looked oddly familiar. I tried to sit up but to no avail, i could only yelp in pain. Each movement hurt like hell. And as I was about to force myself up, a pair of hands had gestured me to stay still. It was the girl. The one I had planned to eat. This wasn't right... I was supposed to be dead for attempting to eat this girl.

"Why is a kid like you telling a wolf like me to stay still. I could try to eat you up, you know" i muttered weakly, sleep still heavy in my tone

"I know you won't" she said a matter of factly. She was right, I can barely stand up without whimpering. "So I would appreciate if you would let me continue healing you"

"Why do you want to heal me?"

"Because I need a familiar. Soon my grandmother will put me to training but before that, a familiar is needed. I don't think I would enjoy the ones she chose but you. You're different" she was really something was what I thought. To have wanted the enemy as an ally. I was sure at that time that she hit her head or something but to be called different... did she know? That I was not a wolf?

A soft hum was the only response I could give her at that time but now that I think about it, it might as well have been the first time I was ever chosen and not shunned. I let her heal me and care for me. I was mostly only allowed soft human food that was coated with some animal blood so as to make it bearable for me. Weeks passed until I was able to at least sit up and walk around and it took months before I was able to run again. In all that time I would continue to run away from them the moment I could but each time. There she would be, hunting me down as if I were a prey for the hunt.

It was probably the 100th time that this game of hunt commenced and once again, I was caught. She had gotten faster and better at finding my tracks no matter how well I try to hide my trail and presence

"Be my familiar" was all she would tell me as she had once again put that harness around my frame. I remained silent seeing as I couldn't shift yet because the injury would not allow it but I was certain it will soon.

I was dragged back to the room we had now come to share. She would always keep her eyes on me, even when she slept she stayed alert. She was acquiring the skills of a fine warrior indeed but to have a lone wolf such as myself as her familiar seemed so shameful. I was a convict. I almost ate her. Guilt had weighed on me since I woke up in her care and I had wanted nothing more than to escape from this child.

The moon was at its fullest that night and I was sure that my body could bear with the shifting now. She was sleeping but I know she would jostle awake the moment she senses something off. I couldn't go out, I couldn't escape. It wasn't long til a howl escaped me and my bones and joints had started realigning themselves. I was shifting, I could have my human form again-

She woke. And was rushing to my side with a blanket. She was in awe. It didn't seem like she had anticipated that the wolf that had originally tried to devour her was a male no older than she apparently was.

"I knew you were different" she had whispered in my ear softly as she had come to wrap the blanket around my exposed figure. I nodded. I was tired, close to dozing off but I still had the last bit of energy to at least do something in return for her.

"I accept being your familiar" and so with the last ounce of my energy, I leaned close and sealed the contract with a kiss as it has been done since ancient times. Her soft lips were the last thing I could remember before sleep had taken over me. When I woke, my head was settled on her lap and she was caressing my hair whilst smiling warmly at me, as if I were the most precious thing to her.


That morning, we went to meet the old hag that had to train the both of us. And for the proceeding years, we were sent from master to master so as to fulfill whatever warrior oath she had taken. And each passing master, she would assure me my worth. That I was no less a familiar than any of those so called noble beasts despite the kind of creature I was. And each year I had found myself adoring her more and more.

She had grown more radiant and beautiful as the age passed by. And 10 years after that faithful day, neither of us expected that she would be the image of a true warrior. One ever beautiful even when clad in armor. One who always had that blade by her hip and one whom I had always accompanied on whatever quest she chose to seek. There was still, of course, one more quest that we both had yet to try. And that was a life of peace and love.

So as we stood over the edge of the valley, doing our usual rounds of patrolling over the village we had temporarily decided to settle in, I had asked her a question that had been on my mind since the day I had shared all my burdens with her.

"Will you form a contract with me, red?"

"What would that be this time?"

"Will you stay with me forever?"

When I saw that same smile I had seen the day she saw me shifting, I already knew the answer and just simply mirrored her smile as we both leaned in to seal our newly formed contract with a kiss that would mark the start of many more wonderful adventures.

************

I haven't been writing in a while because I hate work now and also... I've been building a gundam with my bf on my day offs so yeah, that is much needed these days

Look at my progress though OwO

38
$ 4.52
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jihan
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Writing, Blog, Art, ...

Comments

I liked your story. Few scary things are intertwined with romance. You have talents for writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate that you read it, thank you for the compliment too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to hear the wolf's story for a change.

I don't understand the "Be my familiar" part. Familiar?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was just a different perspective of it though. A romantic one i had thought of while bonding with bf

Familiar is kind of a loyal servant that would serve a master. Usually a mythical creature or spirit. It's used a lot in asian tales and i think a few western stories have come to adapt this concept?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wooow, what an amazing story, but must everybody hate his job nee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^w^ but it's not that i hate, it's just that it's too uncompensated in a sense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, what changes made the little red riding hood in the wolf, hahaha. What a story.

And that's the ...gundam... you told me about.

Too bad you hate your job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a nice twist idea though. Or so i just thought. What did you think of it though?

Yess! It's a robot mecha toy and i really love them now >w<

Well the workload is just ridiculous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, everyone evaluates what is convenient for their work. It's really not nice to work on something you don't love.

In relation to your story, I think it's great the way you involved data from the story of the red hood in a story of your imagination and even made a love story. It's okay for a change with so much violence and crime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy the people at least but the workload is really ridiculous. At least it's day off again and i can go home for a bit

Yeah, i tjough a romantic side of the world was needed. I had wanted to publish another romantic story but I've yet to type it out. Then hopefilly tomorrow i can continue some other unfinished series I have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that you enjoy your family day. I will read your new story. I wait her!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The very beginning reminded me of Little Red Riding Hood, after that there is an incredible turn.Phenomenal, that's what was expected of you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you've been reading the other ones? I just thought of it while we were building that day. We were talking about how we were at a stage where we could just be kids together and it was a nice change from how we were

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now this.... Is mind-blowing! Told from the POV of the werewolf? Mind friggin explosion. This is the best oneshot I've seen from you Hanzell. And the Romance....uhhhhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had a lot of inspiration these days because of a certain someone πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he was telling me stuff while we were building the gundam today and now all that's left is the wings and the weapons

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!! Send pics when you're done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh you don't even open telegram that much :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guilty as charged ;;-;; you can add it as a post script to one of your articles ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll do that when i actually finish the wings of it. I took a picture of my current collection and now i have 3 of them >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whaaaaaaaaaaaat! I remembered Dora and Swiper because of this omg Fantasy turned romance so cute hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think dora would ever try to go romance with swiper unless she's into the bad boy types πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahhaha i remember some edits that swiper is a bad boy and he just wants to get dora's attentions. have u seen those? its entertaining but kinda ruins my childhood lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh i also saw that! It was adorable but this wasn't based off that. I just thought of writing down what my bf was thinking of our 2 yesrs together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh how sweet... I am a fan of twilight, vampires and werewolves, their love affairs seems unique to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is and i thought the prompt was good with a bit of romance and all. I'm not all that gory a person

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

খুব ভালো স্টরি আΰ¦ͺনি ΰ¦²ΰ§‡ΰ¦–ΰ¦›ΰ§‡ΰ¦¨ΰ¦Έΰ§‡ΰ¦Ÿΰ¦Ύ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, but the Gundam made me more interested. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's alright πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the gundam is my current project with my bf

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like its Mostly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

red is my Most Favourite ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too good article. Thank you . Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is another trilling as exciting one thumbs up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eeeeeee I never heard the story. tell me on meesenger

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which story? Of the gundam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nooo, little red saving his grand mother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Imma try to tell you that story tomorrow ;;-;; too tired for today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oki dokki

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hansell longest time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Long time no see!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And oh, good luck building the Gundam with the bf 🀩, I wish I have the patience building. Lol I can't even build the lego toy for my son πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well lego is too easy :"" this has way more pieces than legos and it's far more specific ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never easy to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you just need to find a kit that you think you would enjoy. For me, it was this wings kit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww πŸ₯° What a lovely story. Beautiful. You're a very good writer @hanzell I enjoyed that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading ^w^ i was pretty inspired today because i had a house date with a certain someone so i thought the mood was fitting for this kind of story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very short story but very good to read, I want one to write more short stories like this is a friend for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me encanta el giro que le diste al cuento de hadas❀️ ohhuuu tan lindo. El lobo feroz y el ahora adulto guerrero rojo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand the language ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story, not too short and not too long. Great potential. I want to read more from you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading ^-^ you're free to read the others if you're up for it but i have a few unfinished ones i aim to complete soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the story πŸ₯°πŸ₯° is there a continuation for this? Or bitin na namn kami 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuu this is just a oneshot ;;-;; i can't finish anything without my laptop orz. I was honna go home early so i have a day just to write stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sad.. Still waiting for your repear updates 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz i really should work on my unfinished stuff on saturday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate reading your article, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What did you think of the story?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have great potential in writing. I'm not a fan of romance related stories but I love yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you so much. I appreciate that you read this because i honestly thought i made it a bit too long

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so nikikilig 🀭😍, I love it. It's another contract but this time as a couple right? Another beautiful and well written story, sana mahaba pa πŸ™β£οΈ, kaso tapos I'll wait another story ulit from you 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, couple na. It's the biggest adventure kaya, to date ❀❀ and i think straight marriage na yan πŸ˜… they were already together for 10 years, a few more decades wouldn't be that bad after those 10 years

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero sana talaga may next pa 🀩,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe another romance but this is enough as a one shot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

UwU. You should start writing stories in wattpad now. People will surely love your stories 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I uh... don't like wattpad much ;;-;; maybe somewhere else that will surely get my work published?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the twist you gave to the fairy tale❀️ ohhuuu so cute. The big bad wolf and the now grown up warrior red! Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a bad idea though, the story always ended in the wolf either getting killed or running away but what if that didn't happen UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, that is true. Will they get married though πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That last contract was basically a marriage proposal for me, i mean, they'll be staying forever after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago