Prince (not so) Charming 2

13 55
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

As promised, I tried finishing it after class UwU but dog walks and walks with my sisters kind of delayed the publication


[WP] Prince Charming’s are actually a species of monster that kidnap young women with the promise of their dreams and desires. Unfortunately, your younger sister has fallen victim. Together with your father, you venture into the forest to save her! Quite the twisted fairytale!


Chapter 1

“No one... else? Do you maybe know someone who that else is??” I was cautious of what to ask, seeing as she might be trying to get me to drop my guard. 

“Follow me. You and your father. Only you can stop them from their abductions” She then turned her back and I watched her figure disappear into the darkness of the forest

As I was to follow, my father grabbed me by the shoulder “Darius! Who are you talking to? Have you gone mad already?” 

“No, father, she was going to tell us something” I pointed to the small clearing where the woman had disappeared to “We need to follow her!” Out of impatience, I grabbed him by the arm and pulled him down the clearing. 

There was no elder woman there but past the overgrowth of grass and trees, there stood a cave whose entrance was barely illuminated by whatever fire was lit inside. 

“Was there ever a cave here?” I questioned in a hushed tone as we approached the cave’s entrance. 

Just from where we stood, inaudible chanting could be heard, accompanied by slow yet heavy drumbeats. Just this atmosphere alone was enough to drive anyone to turn back. Despite the fear the both of us seemed to feel, when Brenna’s voice echoed through the cave, we knew we couldn’t waste any time just standing there. The urgency urged us to rush deeper into the cave where we found her laid on what seemed like an altar. The old lady was right. There was nothing charming about black shapeless figures that seemed to look like mud and clay. 

“Brenna, you stupid sister! Why did you sneak off like that!” I called out to her as father lunged towards the altar, knocking over those dark blobs with the ax he carried with him. 

“After this, ye ain’t ever stepping foot out the house” Father declared firmly as he chopped off the restraints that held her down the stone altar. 

Brenna was thrown over his shoulders “Run for it, Darius!” Father yelled out as he rushed to get back to me. 

I couldn’t say the escape was successful when those cut in half only seemed to add to their numbers. The black cut-up masses gained new bodies a]of their own. And to our horror, they weren’t that far behind us

“Sh!t! Do you have any plans in that head of yours, Darius? You were always the man with one” 

I frantically looked everywhere and anything we passed. When I noticed that the entrance didn’t look too stable, I wondered how easy it would be to close off the entrance “Father, as soon as we get out of this cave, drop Brenna and help me close off the entrance” I pointed at the loose rock arrangement at the entrance. 

He simply nodded then glanced back at Brenna “You heard your brother. We need to close this off, don’t hate me for this later” 

She shook her head almost immediately in understanding.

As soon as we managed to set foot outside, I started striking my ax along the weaker boulders. In a split second, my father started on the other side

“Hurry Darius! They’re approaching!” His voice was panicked and he started hitting the rocks faster as the sound of their steps grew louder. 

The next thing we knew, rocks came flying. It was Brenna throwing rocks at the heights we couldn’t reach. 

It was stressful and we couldn’t tell if the entrance would actually close off but with one final strike, the boulders came tumbling down. Of everything that ever happened in this very forest that we lived in, the abduction of my sister and my encounter with these cursed beings were the most terrifying. Since the incident, my father fortified that cave’s opening by dumping more boulders on it. Hopefully, those creatures never see the light of day ever again.

 

 


17
$ 10.80
$ 10.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God They rescue her successfully 😩woah what a thrilling story you had hanzell❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like I'm watching a fiction movie here. Thrilling.. .good thing they were able to find their way out..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was going for a peaceful ending this time 🤣🤣 my sisters tell me I should give tragedies a break muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew you would find a way to get your story out. There was a happy ending, sister rescued and family reunited. The monsters were well hidden for now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let's hope the creatures starve off one by one so they can't find new victims to feast on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that idea of yours works out and those monsters starve. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an interesting fairy tale. It is indeed far different from what was intended for kids.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well it's not Disney 😂 and I don't do Disney style anything. At least it was a pretty calm ending this time around

$ 0.00
2 years ago