Prince (not so) Charming

21 49
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

I've been meaning to work on this prompt for a while now OwO

And now it's finally come to light. The next part... I'll try to put up after class tomorrow since I've been so inactive again


[WP] Prince Charming’s are actually a species of monster that kidnap young women with the promise of their dreams and desires. Unfortunately, your younger sister has fallen victim. Together with your father, you venture into the forest to save her! Quite the twisted fairytale!


“Darius! Darius! I have amazing news to tell you!” 

There goes Brenna again. My sister really can’t seem to let a man sleep. Begrudgingly, I rose to sit and rubbed the sleep from my eyes “What is it this time?” 

“I just met my prince charming” She grinned way too brightly than usual when I took a glance at her “We met in the forest while I was harvesting fruits for breakfast” She all but squealed as she hugged my pillow to her chest. A dreamy expression now on her face.

“That’s nice. Did he come with a white horse or something?” I snorted as I got out of bed and stretched a bit to waken my body. 

“Yes, he did! Like the prince of my dreams!” She then threw the pillow at me and I could only laugh in amusement. 

“Are you sure you weren’t just dreaming again?” I teased and picked the pillow up before throwing it back onto my bed. 

“I’m sure what I saw was real! I’m telling you. Next time, I’ll show him to you” 

“Do you even know his name, Brenna? He might be some stranger out to get ya”

She answered with a huff and stormed out of the room. Teenagers these days have real problems. I thought so to myself as I followed after her to join our parents for breakfast. 

---

For the rest of the day, Brenna didn’t speak on the topic of her prince charming again and I never bothered asking further. I figured I’d let her have her fun as her older brother. A big mistake though. I never expected that she had agreed to meet this so-called “Prince charming” Once the sky turned dark. We only found out that she snuck out when father did his nightly patrol on us. 

“Darius! Get yer axe. Yer sister is gone-” 

I could sense the urgency in my father’s voice as he barged into my room just as I had blown the flames from my candle.

“What?! She was just in bed! Unless….” I stopped in my tracks when I remembered about her prince charming “She told me she met someone this morning. Her prince charming” I wasted no time in getting dressed. 

In a few minutes’ time, Father and I were already deep in the forest. In the parts where she would usually pick the fruits, we have for meals

“Where could she be” I muttered to myself as I kept close track on any trails a horse or any of her shoes may have left behind. I stopped when I saw an old lady that stood where her shoe trails ended. 

“Who… are you?” I straightened myself up and eyed her head to toe “Have you perhaps seen a young lass here? About ye high?” I gestured with my hands “With dirty blond hair and brown eyes?” 

“The lass that just passed through here, yes. She was with those...creatures” She said as she turned her back to me “If I were you, I’d just go home. She’s a goner already”

“Creatures? It’s not a prince charming???” I asked in disbelief as I stared at the old lady’s back.

“There’s nothing charming about something like that” She turned slightly, just enough that I can see the fear in her eyes “They’re cursed. And once they capture a woman, they’re as good as dead… I don’t think anyone else has ever escaped and lived to tell the tale” 

“No one else? Do you maybe know someone who did?” 


14
$ 9.18
$ 8.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Wow... I can't believe I got scared. Can't wait for part 2

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'll have part 2 out later on. It's cool you took the time to read through this ☺️ thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiene mucho drama espero que halla escapado de todo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good story! If you ask me that old woman escaped and survived. 👍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was going for the daughter since it would make a bit of a bigger twist but let's see what I come up with after class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops how scary you gave me with your not so charming tale. I look forward to the sequel to see what you have with this bad guy and the girl he stole.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope the classes I have today aren't so draining first so it's easier for me to gather my ideas again 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always have good ideas my dear girl. Your mind is very productive. I will be looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have ideas, I just lack the time to sit down and keep writing 😅 thank you for the encouragement though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will get your time to continue with this non-Disney story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Twisted... I love it! I always said the prince is just folklore BS

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right?🤣 There's no way there's ever a prince charming, else there should have been a later version of those Disney movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea... but those versions are not on Disney Channel ... they don't want to scare the children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True true but it would still be cool if they made movies based on the original Grimm's brother stories. Even for adults ^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dived in into the Nate Temple series by Shane Sylvers lately and the guy put a twist on classic stories and folklore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never heard of that series before OnO that seems so interesting! I think the only fairytale twist series I've ever read was from Alex Flynn but they're all romance (yuck 🤣)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you will like this ones! Kindle free for amazon prime but kinda expensive if not. I have them but not sure if I can forward them somehow https://www.amazon.com/s?k=shayne+silvers&ref=nb_sb_noss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a really long series, whoah- I think I can find them somewhere. Maybe on telegram again 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are 3 or 4 different stories but they are interlinked

$ 0.00
2 years ago