Primrose: Ch. 5

17 34
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I would appreciate it if you guys could read the previous chapters first

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

No one knew of how angels died and of methods to kill one. I was growing desperate with each reincarnation she faced and each tragic death that fell upon her… I could never show my face again after the last time. She did not deserve that pain… my precious human was someone to be protected, not repeatedly harmed like this. What was the purpose of my existence then? Was I simply just someone to take souls away? Was I no better than the reapers who will eventually give these souls their final judgement after they gave finished lamenting on earth? I can’t possibly be true.

Each passing decade seemed to take forever now and each time I need to watch over her, I keep questioning why I even continue to do this. I no longer go to the human world. I no longer try to keep a close watch over my underling for they have aged enough and surely know what to do by now. I no longer attempt to talk to anyone because no words fall out from my mouth. My existence needed to end soon.

After much thought on how to destroy myself, I found only one seemed fitting for an angel like me, to fall. Yes, I need to fall down to the human world. Maybe I will become human as well if I did so.

I took the blade bestowed upon us by the higher angels and allowed my wings to spread. They needed to be cut off if I plan to do this. And so I did. I chopped the overgrowth of feathers off until white fabric grew red. Then I stood where I stood guard over my human in all those times and just allowed myself to fall. It was definitely the most fitting of death for an angel who has fallen so low. Soon I will be with my lovely human again.

 

Perhaps it took days before the underling had returned to their realm. The young angel was definitely excited to show their senior what human material they had brought back this time so they hurried back to their usual watching spot. To their dismay however, no sad angel stood, only a pair of severed wings, the holy blade bestowed upon all angels and a trail of blood was left. No angel.

Chapter 6

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

mention me when it is finished. I will read thw whole series all together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just editing the last one then I'll post in a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okkk...I am waiting.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Is this suicide, or is he trying to be reunited with his human as a human? That's cool, and sad.

It's nice and romantic the way he decides to make the ultimate sacrifice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But the sacrifice didn't end there. I just finished the last chapter :"))) i can go back to drawing ❤ and I'm definitely gonna draw about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But after i finally get sleep. I haven't really slept yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fiction at its best. I love such stories always as it is so fascinating that is is another dimension other then us or may be they exist in the same dimension with humans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you would stick around for the other fiction stories I've been meaning to pull out of my old journals. Did you ever get the chance to read the other chapters?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet. But I will surely find time to read them later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe bro...i did... So i wish you did also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be nice if you based on content first but alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...my bad... Sorry for thar☺️..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's done so no worries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot bro... I likes your writing... Good job...and keep it up☺️ good luck✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago