Pastel sticks pt. 2

36 47
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I got shocked this afternoon with an article of @Sajib that showed off his photography skilled after a long break of that

https://read.cash/@Sajib/flower-photography-d58575f4

Here's the link if you want to see the original. The shots were really well taken and I really had that spark to draw those flowers real quick :") I didn't even draft it this time because I was in such a rush. I still have so much documents to read through but I did this first 😂😂😂😂😂

Excuse my dog's paw. He wanted attention again

Lucky I still remembered how to color plants in pastel. Coloring plants with pastel is the opposite of how I usually use this medium. Light to dark shades, depending on the lighting

I colored in at random 😅 my laziness to draw persisted despite the small spark of motivation I had before

I did not have the right pastel shades for this. And blending couldn't produce the colors I needed ;-; I'll be needing a larger set of these pastels the next time I buy.

I don't think I'll be able to ever copy the flowers accurately because of the medium and because I couldn't separate the colors that well. Plus the images had a bit of blur in the sides

Then this is how it finished up since I used up the 2 hours free time I give to myself

11
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Sajib
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

nice photos and good written article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one... I think colouring pastel is easier than water colour...I used to colour pastel in my school life..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's faster to work with pastels too. That's why it's always used for highschool level poster making contests

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like this. if you can paint like this all the time maybe you can sell your photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been trying to do that but then i don't think it gets noticed anymore unlike back when i was in highschool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U used that 2 hours very well.. You are talented... For now i can't draw coz i don't have pastels. Maybe ill use the crayons but i dont have time yet Kids used them in school and the pastels didn't came home. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd rather say, drawing is basically muscle memory now because of how often i did it. Crayons are good for coloring too. You use them like pastels but maybe when you have the time you can practice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. I was inspired by you and some other artist in here... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would definitely love to see that wgen you ever tried to draw ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have one but it was drawn few years back.. HAve a peep 😊 https://read.cash/@Xzeon/my-treasure-6f0e01ff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great drawing again,😍 i also saw his photos and it's really good😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I fell in love with the shots :") kind of a better approach than Mila's shots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're really such an artist.. a talented one.. 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2 hours wasn't enough to fix the shading 😭 but i had stuff to finish after

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pretty though.. I hope I could practice my art skills too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's never too late to practice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

During my off..I'm lazy to open my sketchbook.. I even started one but can't finish the face.. I'm ad at drawing faces...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well faces is all about shading so i can understand why you'll have trouble with it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Esp the.nose and lips. 😂 they seems so easy but they're not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lips are easy. The nose is definitely my worst enemy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So easy to think, but hard for me..haha..rather make a line for it.. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'll be free in a little bit so maybe i can make a guide for noses and lips

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey.. thank you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is always good to take a break, rejuvenate and then get back to the documents :D I think watercolor or color pencils would work nicely for this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, i didn't have much time when i did this. I was going to do water colors tomorrow since I'll be free again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you gave yourself 2 hours free time. I wonder what I would do with it. Most likely sleeping or watching a film. Off working again. Happy drawing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could have slept earlier too but then my body is not accustomed to it anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago