I've been skipping days!!!

12 53
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

It's already the 22nd of October. I now admit to skipping more inktober days than I had hoped for XD I thought maybe a day or two would be okay but now... I'm questioning whether I can keep up with the prompts XD

Also, I can feel my wokload already ;;-;;

Just yesterday, I had to digest 300+ then the other days I had to weigh 200+ samples and extract gold from 100+ samples, so my body is already taking a toll on the workload. Though it isn't that different from my previous workload. I still prefer it here because the methods are simpler and everything goes to the machine. Like if you digest in the morning, by afternoon, you just have to load everything in the machine and let it do the rest of the work. there's plenty of time to rest here and I appreciate that in my new lab. I just hate that my supervisor is tripping with me and is making me carry the pulverising basin, And that thing weighs around 25 kgs. He says I need more muscle on me, which is why he's making me do it.


Anyways, back to inktober. Currently, these articles show my progression with the 31 prompts :

Inktober start! Inktober updates It's getting there

And I can definitely say that there's improvement in my traditional and that makes me proud UwU

I've also been getting a few art lessons from a friend I met in hive, and I appreciate all the feedback he's been giving me recntly. I really think it's why my art is getting more polished.

Here's what I've worked on so far UwU


Day 11: Eagle

I really like this one, aside from my dragon because the eyes look so fierceeee!!!! though senpai said the focal point doesn't follow the golden ratio here, and that it would have looked better if I moved it a little more to the left so that the right wing could be seen more and so that the empty space on the left side wouldn't look so empty, but still, this looks good OwO

Also, I ended up sacrificing a white pen here because my white pens stopped working and I wanted to finish this asap. No regrets though

Materials used: Black and white ink

Duration: 2 hours

Progression:


Day 12: Forget

If I'm being honest, I don't like this drawing that much because apparently, I forgot how to draw an orb XD so I think I should have used something like a compass here just to mmake the orb more... orb-like.

This is neville longbottom's remembrall, it glos red when you forgot something ans that was what I was going for XD

Materials: red ink, white acrylic paint, markers

Duration: 2 hours


Day 14: Empty

So I went back to my old ink painting habits with this one. Because you know how how fog, smoke and dust give off that desolate feeling, so I went with that UwU

Sadly, my perspective skills have greatly declined because I don't even bother practicing it XD so now it looks like shit XD but at least the inking looks pretty good.

Materials used: Black and white ink

Duration: 2 hours

Progression shot

the feeling that, even with ink, i still get dirty hands after XD

That usually only happens when I work with charcoal, but oh well


Bonus drawing

I tried to go back to digital for a bit to see if my hands can still function on a digital setup XD

I swear, it's harder to transition from traditional to digital and vice versa XD but it's doable. I just need a day or two to readjust my eyes and hands to a screen. I know I can do better, but this is what my hands can work with on a deadline and on an impulsive medium shift. still, it looks pretty good. I call it: The queen and her vision since it's a combination promt again of: Machine, queen, vision, dream

Though it looks so off. I'll be doing traditional again for this week's hive ph entry since I'm not so willing to make myself suffer that much again XD

Software: medibang paint

Duration: 4 hours

Progression:


This is all from me for a while UwU Imma try to art more until I actually do all 31 prompts

7
$ 3.45
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, day 14: Empty is so mesmerizing. I got lost in it just by looking at it. Such depth and some melancholy in there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I wish is that my hands weren't so shaky so I could capture better images

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your supervisor pulling the hierarchy card Empty is my fav this time 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di Naman hierarchy card but it's sort of an initiation thing they do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super duper busy mo talaga, UwY. Anyways, these are all awesome oi. Galing galing 🔥❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayokonl na talaga maging busy, it's tiring 🤣🤣🥹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha okie lang maging busy basta samaham mo ng ano, alam mo na unting rest hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi there. I'm glad you have your job already. At the same time you still have extra moment to draw and paint.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And a job that I wanna keep too since it's so close to home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that would be less stressful. I would also keep my job if I were in your situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you always make me amazed friend. All your works are amazing and beautiful. You are a great artist. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd be more open to criticisms than praise though

$ 0.00
1 year ago