Inktober updates~

11 47
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, read.cash, ...

Hey ho~~ I had a bit of a life crisis because I started going to the new lab I'll be working in, and as of the time I'm writing this, I am now a hired chemist again OwO so that means less drawing time again ;;w;;

Hopefully that won't be the case yet because I still need to observe and read a lot of laboratory manuals... and maybe review my geochemistry. I have to do those before I think I can be ready for laboratory testing again UwU

Back to Inktober!

Today is October 7 on my side of the world~

I missed a day and I'm a little late, but I'm still pushing to do this event! all the days... I'll potentially miss, well... I'll just draw them by the end of this month UwU what's important now, is that I work on as many prompts as I can for the time being while I'm not that busy yet.

Without further ado, here is what I've worked on so far!


Day 3: Bat

My photography skills are... well... I can just say that it's hard to take pictures of stuff when the ink I use reflects light. I made a sort Morticia Adams look because I love the Adams' Family! Also it came out with a bit of a burlesque appeal because i based the model on pretty little burlesque ladies getting dressed up for halloween UwU

I am still so iffy on the legs part because of proportions, but this is what happens when I do the inking when I'm tired af. That's a lesson learned! But I'm still gonna do it again XD

Materials used: Black and white ink

Duration: 2 hours

Here's the progression:


Day 4: Scallop - skipped


Day 5: Flame:

I'm actually proud of this one because I did this so fast! and this is also my smoothest drawing process so far because I really didn't need to worry about anatomy and stuff, just the part where they should blend or glow. I can't get over the candle part because it looks exactly like the candle I lit last night just to draw that XD

I know, my satisfaction is weird, but it's so pretty!

Here's the progression:

My mistake here was that I did not take a picture of it while it was just ink. But oh well, It still came out amazing in the end!

Materials used: Black, yellow, red liquid ink. white, yellow, red, orange, brown, black ballpen

Duration: 2 hours


Day 6: Bouquet

This is the prompt I worked on today!

I'm also proud of this one even if it made my hands hurt so much ;;w;;

I don't think I want to draw a flower this colored again ;;w;; unless I use paint or something. I really can't with doing this entire piece in pen. It makes me question why I didn't just use liquid ink and just painted it then penned it in later. That would have made things faster... minus the drying time. But oh well, what's done is done and I am done with this so I'm happy UwU

My hands still hurt so much after finishing it though. and it makes me question why I'm still doing inktober, but I remind myself that I'm no quitter so I have to finish this month.

Materials used: red, yellow, blue liquid ink. rainbow pen (because I used all the colors on it UwU )

Duration: 4 hours-ish because I was drawing this while listening to my work orientation

Here is my progression:

My sisters said it looks so creepy!!!!! But I think it looks cool UwU


this is all from me today! I still have a lot of reading and drawing to do ;;w;; so pray for my soul

10
$ 11.53
$ 11.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, read.cash, ...

Comments

The bat is so cool!!!! I don't want to look at that bouquet again 🤣 I'm the same with the sister it's creeping me out too lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ehh? you don't like horror stuff, momma? I pulled off a weird technique for the bat lady though. I just discovered erasers can erase ink too XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiinlab na talagaaa ako dun sa rose

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the eyes are alluring, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabiii, yong Bat msy cola cola body UwU. But that: Day 6: Bouquet is what I love. Bet na bet ko eyeseuu nya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kasiiii morticia had coca cola boddy and I still love her UwU May gusto bumili ng bouquet ko XD but I want it minted soon tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the flower with eyes the most among all of them, it's very unique. Though, bet ko silang lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You gotta be creative with inktober UwU because creativity is the goal here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yung batgirl mananggal talaga yan. Ahahahhaha and the flame it reminds me of calcifer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh i didn't think about doing calcifer OnO but that would have been cool! And I told you, bat lady is Morticia Adams inspired UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh thats why she looks fam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago