Inktober start!

11 54
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Hello lovely people~~ It is October 2, 2022, the second day of inktober and the second day of October on my side of the world!

I am definitely late in opening up inktober here but I did start drawing them earlier! I couldn't stick to the content Idea I had lined up since I had a few setbacks and thus why I decided to focus more on the drawing part than the actual writing part XD

I really hoped that I could have stuck to the ideas. Perhaps I'll save them for November and in the succeeding months. Anywho, I came back to present my inktober progress on the prompts!


Inktober day 1: Gargoyle

This prompt is one I particularly like. I love gargoyles! I think of them as guardians since they're known to ward off evil from the buildings and structures they're placed on. Aside from that, they function as a gutter/drainage system, thus why you'd commonly see heads with open mouths on some really old buildings.

I just really found these sculptures/creatures really cool and I was working on a few stories for this particular prompt, but I'm definitely saving those for another day.

This is my take on the gargoyle prompt, and I'm really proud of this one because of the detailing I went through for this. I still think it's a little rough, but it still came out good UwU

Ink was too strong, the highlighting could use a little work and I ended up elongating the neck a bit, but I tried to save it with shading XD I don't think it worked that much since I still find it very obvious.

Then this is my progression with this gargoyle. I just compiled eveything in a collage so it doesn't look all that space consuming in an article, and also because I upload these collages I make when I put them up on social media XD


Inktober day 2: Scurry

This is the prompt for today! Scurry mean hurried running, or moving in a confused, agitated and fluttering manner. I definitely can't do dynamic poses just yet since that isn't on the list of things I want to learn yet. I will learn dynamic poses eventually, but not right now XD

As a way to avoid dynamic poses though, I tried to look up slangs and other menaings for this. The best i could work with was the fact that a group of squirrels and chipmunks are also referred to as a scurry.

A scurry of sqirrels/chipmunks, so to speak UwU

So now, here's alvin and the chipmunks XD okno, this is just a scurry of squirrels I found on pinterest. Definitely a cute trio though!

I still haven't gotten a feedback on this from the friend that's been helping me improve my art, but I can definitely say that the white ink was too strong on this one because I just used a jelly pen for this. And I don't really have much control on the ink output on it yet so yeah.

Then there's my progression shot over the course of a few days. I do think I got delayed on this one because my orange pen ran out of ik and I had to schedule a day to go out and buy it. The delay was worth it though, but I think I won't finish inktober on time XD so wish me luck this year!

I'll be working on day 3 and whatever progress I could make on day 4 for the rest of the day. I really wish my energy would cooperate with me, but with this heat, I'm getting so sleepy plus my crazy sleep schedule is really giving my brain a hard time.


This is all from me for today~ Thank you for stopping by and for coming to read through my inktober attempts!

10
$ 6.81
$ 6.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Grecy095
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

Hy hanzell well done remember me 🤠

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey~ your comments are still counted as spam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes finally deciding to move on....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

AAAAHH CUTIE ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS! SO TALENTEDDD🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was for inspirational purposes XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The squirrels look a combination of scary and adorablee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww I thought I made them cute enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun, Kaya pala I seen some people on Soc Med posting there versions for the first day uwuu, I thought October if for beers for artists din pala haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Octoberfest. I want more inom this october :"( pero ink na lang siguro lalaklakin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

U made it its a long way to go and manyndays of october for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the chipmunks sketches. I want to get back in sketching now because of what I saw on this article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago