Inktober closing? Maybe not!

4 45
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

It is the 31st of October upon writing this. I have missed so many days and based on my count..... I only got to finish drawing 14 prompts out of 31 ;;w;;

Just 14!!!!! and this kind of bums me out because clearly, my preparation for inktober was not enough. Or I simply just got too busy this month to even allot a bit more energy to this. Especially during the middle of the month when I started working, and towards the end of this month because a whooping 350+ samples came busting through the lab doors like a wreking ball, on top of another 200+ samples that also came in later that week. So I somehow survived processing 550+ samples, each with a processing time of like 3-4 hours, depending on if I can shortcut some digestions.

Enough of the lab talk though. I'm putting a close to the last few prompts I managed before the month ends UwU

So for a recap: Inktober start! Inktober updates It's getting there!

Those are all the prompts I've accomplished so far. I'm not proud of some of them, But I am definitelly proud of the amout of improvement I have for this month UwU

I feel like all those art critique I've been getting from various discord server people have really helped me with polishing my style nd with fixing the composition of my art.

Without further ado, here is my work!


Day 16: Fowl

I made a punk Guinea fowl for this one OwO and I reaalllyyy think it came out so good!

My current art critique told me so too and I was happy because it's so hard to please him UwU plus the amount of technique I poured into this bird was just crazy because so much penning and inking ;;w;; but I have no regrets. It was a good 3 hours well spent

Materials used: red pen, white pen, black pen, black ink UwU

Duartion: 3 hours

Progression:


Day 22: Heist

I actually did this in a hurry. I was thinking that I wanted to relax and do something that didn't require that much technique. But in the end, it came out as one of the good ones I've made this month. So I kind of fortified the fact that I work well with liquid ink and pens ;;w;;

Also, tis was the last drawing I got to make before m hell week came around and I had to do all those samples ;;n;;

Materials used: Black liquid ink, black pen, white ink, white charcoal stick

Duration: 2 hours

Progression:

I actually forgot to take enough shots of this one because I just wanted to draw something ;;-;; So I do not have enough progression shots for it


Day 31: Farm

Not bad as a closing piece for inktober, right? Abandoned farm house in the middle of nowhere. Possibly a zombie hideout place because it looks so desolate of life. I personaly count this as one of the few environment drawings I've done that I actually like UwU

I like it because the house doesn't look so disproportionate and the shading was pretty on point with this one UwU

Materials used: Black ink, fineliner pens, white charcoal stick

Duration: 2 hours

Progression:


So that's it from me today! Thank you for stopping by UwU and thank you for the time. Until next time~~!

6
$ 2.80
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

The Farm art gives me refreshing vibe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My talented Cell... My talented friend... Your hands are so gifted and I love the way your imagination captures things and then recreate them. I love how you think and see things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you appreciate how my hands work more 🤣 but I did improve a lot this month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are smart, creative and talented...😍😍😍. I'm glad you keep improving...

$ 0.00
1 year ago