I wanted to be beautiful

96 65
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

It shouldn't come as a surprise now to hear a girl say "I wish I was prettier" that even those who already have the looks would seek more.

"You could do better than that" Was among the snide remarks one would often hear in the richer part of town when the pretty girls would tell people how to dress. The same remark was given to one of the girls they would target with bullying too, Sarah. Sarah was never one to enjoy dressing how everyone did. She just went with what she had. The bullying was getting too her though. Not like she had initially cared but after months and months of the torment she normally goes through, it was time to draw the line.

As the saying goes: "if you can't beat them, join them" as what Sarah did. A complete makeover was needed. Everything to overthrow one of the girls. In her search for skin therapies though, she stumbled upon the strangest thing... to use sesame seeds when taking a bath.

Without a second thought or even looking up the validity of the statement, she just gave it a try. She filled the tub floor with sesame seeds then let those soak in the warm water before she finally soaked in the water too.

Minutes passed and nothing seemed to happen. Her soaking time extended and kept extending when she couldn't see changes

"It's a hoax" she said, her voice brimming with irritation but as she got up to rinse, she noticed that the seeds wouldn't come off. That it almost looked as if the seeds became her skin.

The sight horrified her. She began frantically grabbing every scrub and brush she could lay her hands on in an attempt to get the seeds off. Nothing worked. She was screaming. Crying out of sheer fear at what she had done to herself. There was only one way to go if she wanted to get the seeds off. So with quiet steps, she proceeded to the kitchen and grabbed the sharpest knife she could find. Slowly, she began peeling the skin off herself in the attempts to get the seeds off. By the time her family had returned hime, they found a half skinned Sarah on the kitchen floor and the traces of blood on the floor. "Never should you ever play with sesame seeds"

This was inspired by the sesame seeds you find on burger buns πŸ˜‚

32
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @sjbuendia
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

i like your article very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wlc dearπŸ‘‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

And what did you get from this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah. I loved your inspiration for the article. If that is not funny I don’t know what it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Was it that funny? I made my sister read this after, now i don't think she'd like to see sesame seeds on burgers anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah for me it was funny that how you took inspiration by sesame seeds to write just an article πŸ˜‰πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We were eating burgers when I accepted the challenge of writing something new for the community but i always pick off the sesame seeds because i don't like so i thought... would it be this hard to remove if it attached to human skin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah. Yeah my sister also doesn’t eat sesame seeds and removes them before eating πŸ˜‚. So we have to by the plan buns for her if we are making burgers at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nobody will do that for me at home and when we eat out ;-; i want them removed because i think they'll grow into plants in my stomach

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜‚. Well aren’t they already dead inside if they have already been cooked with the buns

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still... i don't like the seeds. I don't want to be a plant. So now i know what's next on my horror list πŸ˜‚ this would be fun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah. Yes that is like alien and predator when the alien grows inside or that woman πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't do aliens. Humans are scarier than anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha. True. Humans are the most dangerous animals on this planet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why my writings in horror usually focus on them, not much on the supernatural

$ 0.00
3 years ago

inner beauty is the main. why people bother with the outer one😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're in the aesthetic age though, it shouldn't come as a surprise fir people to want to be beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Really beautifully written. I like it. β™₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You like horror?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. πŸ˜€ But I am a very timid person.πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nothing to be ashamed of

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I won't stop imagining a half skinned girl everytime i eat a burger. Thanks for that o.o X''D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well the sesame seeds seem to stick to the buns and are so hard to get off so I thought, what if it stuck to human skin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't like sesame seeds to be honest, and you have just gave me a reason not to ever do XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well feel free to join this kid who really has a hatred for the seeds. But i like the sesame oils on food at least :") i just don't enjoy touching the seeds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you used that feeling to make this story about it? very interesting :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Slowly, she began peeling the skin off herself in the attempts to get the seeds off.

I just can't imagine this 😡

Btw, do you have a SLP address already?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not? It's cool UwU

I don't πŸ˜‚ i told you that yesterday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Peeling off your own skin is crazy as hell. No one would want to do that except for Sarah.

Hehe ok, just tell me when you have already :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well when people get desperate, they'd do anything. In her case, she was willing to skin herself alive :""

How do i make that though ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well when people get desperate, they'd do anything.

Yep

How do i make that though

Maybe install a bitcoin.com wallet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The one with the green and black bitcoin logo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep :) the upper part is colored with green and the lower one is black.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

simpleledger:qq06akmf7c5uxc6u6dnlswhrrqxv22tsa5326ymw4u

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Did you receive your spooks token?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did, thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice :) I'll send 1 spooks token. Just keep it and every end of the month you will receive bch from airdrop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should look uo how this airdrop works ;-; i don't know any of this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:) you'll know soon, just keep writing in the Spooks so that you can receive bigger amounts of BCH. The amount of bch you received from the airdrop is dependent to the amount of spooks token you have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll do that but i still find the needs to search about it. It's not fun to be this clueless :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waxckkk nee-chan that escalated quicklyyy huehue di ko naman naimagine na ganun mangyayari aacxkkkk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it was written for horror UwU this is me and my love for horror and anything creepy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did great nee chan😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ i still have more horror in my head so look forward to those too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can handleeee, i love gore but ghost stuff waackk nooo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't usually do ghosts because humans are scarier than ghosts to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's a fact actually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's crazy but there is really something like this. a person who peels his own skin. the worst I read is a human who cooked and its the brain of its own victim.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well cannibal tribes still exist, specially in remote places here, in some southern islands and in a number of tribes in the amazon so that wouldn't be surprising to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My goodness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely πŸ˜‚ but it's part of their culture so we can't really change it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its looks like a horror entry on Jdines contest. Naiimagine ko 😭😭😭 Mahina ako sa mga ganyan bagay hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Really? @Jdine Do you think this would go in your contest too? But i already mazed out my entries. I just really love gore and horror, heh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not into horror hahaha. I dont want to see blood πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I see that :") but i might end up writing more of these in the future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the hell it is haha... i can imagine her peeling off her skin. her eyes, the urge... this is terrifying... its sad you already filled your slots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's the same irritation i get when picking off the sesame seeds off burger buns cuz i hate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's funny knowing it has no taste haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nooo i just don't like the bread looking like that, feels like it will turn into a plant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it looks like acne hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nuuu it's like those troll planters that have seeds as hair then they grow into weeds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yuckkkk hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss that's why i take the sesame seeds off the buns ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

im thinking maybe i will too next time haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't tell me the story got to you OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but please do submit articles like this in the community. it'll be awesome...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought that was just an event community so i didn't think to add more so i don't confuse my entries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no its okay haha. entries will have to indicate its for giveaway so i wont be confused... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see OwO then maybe the next ones. Too bad we can only post to one community now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah.. but thats okay. i know you can write another article for the community hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess but it would depend on what i see?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made a burger to become an inspiration for a horror story. I think I will remember this story every time I eat a burger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just the sesame seeds though. The thought was amusing to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not know you can write a story. I like reading this one. It is scary though especially the last part. Bleeding without skin. That is beauty became ugly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can write stories too, though i mostly enjoy horror or some form of naivety in my stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like that. I write stories sometimes. I still haven't found my niche but I think I can almost get it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also not sure what your niche is. You write things at random, after all. Mine is just based on the kind of books i read while growing up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. I hope I found one soon. It seems that after a few years, I am still not fit to be an author.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe try out more genres? I just came and went with the stories i do write until someone noticed my horror writings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What are your suggestions?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mostly do narratives and a few release of thoughts... why not give horror a try too? Yours rarely follow the common genre so I'm not sure which to suggest first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll look forward to your attempts :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will tag you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh yes please ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg! This story actually creeped me out! A good one indeed. Today's generation actually stereotype everyone to be like this and like that. We don't normally want to be just normal and with the intent to be someone appreciated by the society we sometimes do something that is against our will. Moral lesson is "Your value doesn't decrease based on someone's inability to see your worth"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't really aiming to put a moral value on it but rather, i just really wanted to write about horror because i found something to base it on. But it's true, the aesthetic age is really putting so much pressure on the generation now so at times, so many people get desperate just to be beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago