First time out in a while

66 53
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Helloooo I'm back from a quick trip somewhere. I may have mentioned before that I love near a cemetery. It's about a 10 minute walk if I go by the back gate then 20 mins if I go through the front gate. That place has been closed to the public who only come to exercise (including me) since the lockdown. As for how I was allowed in... well today was my favorite aunt's burial so I wanted to say my farewells. And I was at least allowed to explore and run for 30 minutes so I did and captured some photos along the way

I was happy I found my old jogging partner. She always runs with me whenever I see her and in exchange, I always feed her bread and dog food at least thrice a week (because that's the only days I could visit) she also likes cold water because she nobody really cares for her there. There was also a black dog but I couldn't find him.

We only walked on one side of the river but we passed by that spot we always ate at (because i jog from 5am-6:30, we have 15 minutes to eat then I go home after)

This was also one of our eating spots

There was also this certain spot in the cemetery that was designed like ruins but in actuality, it was a columbarium (a place were cremated people go). I always liked hanging out there because I liked seeing the large rocks

This used to be a waterfalls but now it's all dried up

Then there were so many stone exits in that area that was designed like a ruined castle. Too bad my sister wouldn't model for me. I wonder have loved a waiting human subject for these

Lastly, this shed. My grandfather told me before that that place didn't have a roof, the plants just grew naturally and became the roof of that place. It's amazing how the plants became the roof, really. Also, that cemetery has been around since the late 1800 or early 1900 because i saw on some old tombstones there

18
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sajib
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

You made the bridge prettier in your drawing. 😁😁 i really read this again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bridge wasn't in this set though, that one was torn down then replaced with a cement one 10 years ago. I'll take a photo of that new bridge once i get to go back to the cemetery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i thought it's that bridge, looks similar..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a pretty common bridge design around the early 1900s so i guess that's why it looked similar to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You jogged at 5am near the cemetery? You are very brave. But the place does not look like a cemetery, does it? It is a scenic view but can you see the surroundings when you jogged so early in the morning?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the cemetery, actually. And it's not that scary, it actually feels nice and peaceful around that time so i really like going at that time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I actually love the sights of this place they are beautiful I must confess though. I would like to have a tour like this .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nit much of a tour though. It's just a really wide area and the main road follows a circle. The mausoleums there though are all cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes that's the cool place though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

such a beautiful place .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice having a jogging buddy,shes really cute... at ang ganda ng cemetery, the stone wall designs reaally look like ruins, prang theres a feeling of something na gustong bumalik sa nakaraan.. at ung shed, prang designed to have those plants up... kinunan mo sna ung sa loob sa taas😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess, that's why i like those ruins, they're a blast from the past because 1900 something pa nandun yan or so the workers say

I couldn't take a pic inside. Some people were sitting there so i just settled for outside

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see from the photos because it is nice to go for a run in your mornings. It looks like a nice place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. I used to go here on the weekends religiously just to feed the few strays there then we go for a run together. But since the pandemic, i haven't been able to do so. I'm still happy that dog remembers me well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very pleasant the feeling of being able to bring food to these stray dogs that are devoid of all love in a family.

That cemetery is beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would adopt them but my mom says the 2 dogs and that one stary cat i brought in was enough to feed :<

I know, that's why it's my favorite place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what's the place name?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Manila memorial park

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what's the place name?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The place is to pretty for a cemetery. Cemetery here gives you creeps really😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and it's actually the perfect place for me to stufy back when i still was. The lots are expensive here though but at least it's well maintained

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mah hustisya namn yung bayad so worth it naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Suppeerr and it's nice na they expand it every few year kasi nadami yung nililibing dito yet never sila nagputol ng puno

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww just reading it makes me feel the fresh air. Ang saya namn talaga magjog around there, di ka matatakot kahit mag isa ka

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the spot very relaxing. Sana ol nakakagala na huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅 sana lagi nakakagala. It's been an entire month since i last went out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My heartfelt condolences for the death of your aunt. The photos were beautiful, the place despite being a cemetery is beautiful, here the cemeteries are not beautiful and they are very dangerous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for those wishes. And yes, this cemetery is much cleaner than the other ones here which is why i liked going here ever since i was a child

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to keep it that clean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That cemetery looks really peaceful and quiet. It somehow makes me wanna go at one too and take a stroll or just loaf around there. I miss the times where we can go outside freely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It always has been peaceful there, that's why it's my hideout. Well this is a first I've been out in a month. It was fun to do so again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You love or live near a graveyard? I like them and at times we take a walk. Kind of weird to read all those messages about the once so dear but by now long forgotten ones. The nearest two are 12 kilomeyers away which means you won't see me walking over there (takes me way too long) but one has a Pokemon go stop (strange) plus it faces the supermarket. 😁

I like posts like these. We should show people around and tell about the customs. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I live near one. It's a few minutes walk from my house and i can see its gates when i climb up the roof. Is it weird that before the pandemic, i used to look for the oldest tombstone there?

Such a far cemetery... it makes it look like it doesn't want to be visited but there are some pokemon go spots here too, strangely. And i didn't talk about customs here, i merely described what i used to do in the cemetery before the pandemic came

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not saying you talk about the customs but suggest we could write about it. For example tombstones are not common worldwide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah really? i thought people used rombstines as grave markers everywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No they don't. I worked on a graveyard in Germany. No one had a tombstone an exception we're the gypsies. They all had a tomstone plus one on the ground and a photo. Same like my grandparents have (except the photo). It's more as if you see small gardens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weird... why would gypsies have such extravagant tomb stones? Weren't they looked sown upon before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perhaps they like it or can afford it or it's easier as let someone taking care of trees, bushes and flowers? Can be it depends on the habit. I noticed at the graveyard of my parents many no longer have tombstones either. Sometimes a small rock or a pillar with an item in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh😩😩missing my outing😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sameeee. I needed this time outside ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Full of natural things.. It was really nice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's mostly rocks and arches though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya pla wala ka ng ilang oras. 😊 take care sa pag uwi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm hommeee and yes, the mass took an hour then the burial took another hour because of the blessing then I got 30 minutes to explore. It was nice to be out again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long you've been staying at home 😅 good thing there's no quarantine here.. or else I'll be more depressed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since... july 28, that was on my date then today was the following day. Lucky you tbh. I need to go out and see the sun more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. More than a month at home.. I don't think I can take it... I'm an introvert but staying in one place for long time is the thing I don't want.. at least walk around the village or go to nearest mall..etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well there's soldiers and baranggay officers walking around a lot here so if you go out without the quarantine pass, you might get fined or be sent back home. It's been sad for me because i need the outside world no matter how introverted i am. It's toxic in the house

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess the only way to enjoy your day is to surf the net..haha..or watch tv and movies..

Btw i like the last photo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mostly read though, then be a nerd and play my rpgs

Ohh you like that leafy gazebo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the view.. and maybe it's good to stay there to stay out from the sun.. lol haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I just read your article from the start up to end and I somehow got interested to that cemetery you have mentioned. There are amazing places in there and it does not look creepy at all. It looks more like a park than a cemetery, to be honest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it was a well maintained place from the start so it's no wonder why the lots are so expensive. Plus the cemetery expands every few years or so because of the rate of death, that's why it doesn't look congested unlike other cemeteries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I hope some other cemeteries are just like that too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks creepy but id love to go there because it looks like its a quiet place. I also like the picture of the ruins. It feels nostalgic. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is, always has been a quiet place. That's why i always used to study there. Those ruins were one of my favorite spots because i used to climb up those rocks then i lie down at the top to watch clouds

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography. I like the tunnels and arches, but it's a bit creepy that your jogging spot is close to a cemetery.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My jogging spot is literally a cemetery 😂😂😂 because there's rarely cars there even before the lockdown. It's also my study place back when i was in uni

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice experience shared.. Hope the girl is doing fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's pregnant now so she couldn't really run this time. I hope i get to see her puppies though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Hope you are the one who owns the pregnancy? You gonna be father soon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a girl and I'm not pregnant, the dog is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing pics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing pics

$ 0.00
3 years ago