The perfect prayer part 1

26 83
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
1 year ago
Topics: Prayer

Do you know how to pray? Have you tried to lead a prayer Infront of many people in an occasion like birthday, wedding, christening or fiesta or even in a short conference? Or you have refused to lead because you have shy on many people or you don't know at all? Well, this blog could somehow help you on how to make a good prayer. Why good? Because there are prayers that are not well-organized.

Prayer is the only best way that we are connected with God. A man without prayer is like a plant without roots. When we pray, it is not just only talking to God but listening also His voice or His will. God has three responses to His faithful when they pray. It could be yes, no or later.

Prayer is not only for ourselves. It is also more on praying for other's needs and help. When we pray, it needs humility and acceptance. But how to pray? Is there a correct or wrong prayer? When you pray, how did you do it? Do you have formula or procedures in praying to God?

Prayer is addressed to God in thoughts or words. To make our prayer simple, don't forget the following parts of our prayer:

Adoration

To start our prayer, whether it is communal or personal prayer, we need to adore God. How to adore God? By simply saying, Our Father, is a best adoration. It is an acclaimation that He is our Father and we are His children. The following are examples on how to adore God:

  • Almighty Father

  • Most Powerful and Loving Father

  • Heavenly Father

Those are examples of praising the Lord our Almighty God. We can add also by saying, You are Creator of Heaven and Earth, You are the source of Goodness, You are the fountain of holiness, You are king of all kings or You are Lord of all Lords. Those are also an expression of praising and adoring God.

Contrition

Next to adoration is a contrition. This is to confess all of our wrongdoings that against to God's will. We will confess to Him all our faults and trespasses against our neighbors or other people. All our sins that violate the ten commandments should be confessed to Him. This is very important in a prayer because our sins could be the hindrance of receiving all graces and blessings from God. How to do this? We should do this in a humble wat. You might say, Merciful Father,I humbly ask for all my faults, for all the things I've done against to Your will. I am sorry for using harsh or bad words against to my neighbor. You can have it in your own way. Because your fault is not the same with me or other people.

Thanksgiving

The third part of the prayer is Thanksgiving. This is the time that we give thanks to the Lord for all the blessings and graces He bestowed upon us. We are grateful also for all the answered prayers. Being thankful to God is showing contentment and satisfaction.

Supplication

Lastly, supplication is being uttered on the last part of the prayer. As I said while ago that there are prayers which are not well-organized. When we pray, asking requests should be always spoken on the last part after the adoration, contrition and thanksgiving.

Prayer is not more on ourselves. We will also include other people (friends and relatives) in our prayer especially those who are needy, victims of any calamities, the poor and even the youth.

Sample prayer

Almighty Father, we adore You for You are the source of wisdom and a fountain of holiness.

Merciful Father, we humbly ask for Your forgiveness. For the fault we have done against other people. We're sorry for all our trespasses.

Loving God, we thank You for the gift of life. We thank you for all the opportunities that we could experience Your great love through others. Thank You also for the healthy relationship towards our family and others.

May You continue to bless us, to protect us and guide us through the Holy Spirit who will enlighten us to do good in accordance to Your will. Increase our faith in times of distress. Heal Your people who have suffered in different illnesses. May You be our hope in times of any challenges that come along our ways.

All these we ask through JesusChrist, Your Son and in the unity of the Holy Spirit, One God forever and ever. Amen.

Our Father who art in Heaven

Our God is a perfect God. He deserves to be prayed in a perfect way. But Jesus taught us how to pray. It is the Lord's prayer which is perfect to pray.

_____________

Thank you for reading. Thanks for your time.

God bless everyone.

12
$ 4.18
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
1 year ago
Topics: Prayer

Comments

This is an organized prayer that a person could follow when praying. We may have a different way of praying but make sure that the prayer you have is sincere and comes within your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a Muslim person I trust if we can do prayer and complete salat we will get heaven. Salat is the first priority to get heaven .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the pattern I follow too when praying. Starting from appreciating God and adoring Him, asking for forgiveness, and asking for my needs. We can go through how Jesus taught His disciples "Our Father, who art in Heaven"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who taught you this pattern? The lord's prayer is a perfect one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have learnt it from childhood when I was taught by my Dad and children teacher in Church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's impressive that in your dad you've learned it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always say to God my thanks to him. Kasi kahit minsan hirap ako, I know that some people have more problems than me. I should be grateful na I at least eat 3 times a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend. Let's not be worried for the trials we have encountered because there are people who have big problem than us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the first time I was asked to pray in a gathering. I was fidgeting 😂 Well now I've discovered a different way to pray. I pray thanking him knowing that the things I'm asking for has been answered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That guide will make us easy to pray. Once we keep on praying, we can make our own prayer even if we are asked to lead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This will be helpful, I have prayed in schools and churches as well, I think that's the good way of praying or leading others into prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to hear that from you my friend. Prayer is the only way that we are connected to our God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also pray but I did not pray like that on anyone's birthday or any other occasion. When I was in school, I prayed in front of everyone for the death of one of our sirs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, prayer is neglected during any ocassions. Better if we lead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about how to pray effectively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem my friend. At least here in this platform I could share what I am practicing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's true. Through this platform we could also spread good news

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ACTS. learned this at a seminar on public speaking in high school before. It is nice to inform everyone for them to be aware of how to pray and not just pray the same prayer everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so familiar with my content. Yes you're right. ACTS is the acronym for Adoration, Contrition, Thanksgiving and Supplication.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also complete my prayers everyday ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good my friend Shohan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do pray po everynight mad lamang yong I talk to him in my mind lang ee. As for praying in front of a crowd, nahh. Never tried it. I might stammer if ever I try ut po. But I know how to pray off course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is still accepted that when we pray, we do it silently because God knows our needs. Even we don't ask for it, it shall be given. Because God is so merciful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly what I've been taught.

It's idea and recommended to first if all give thanks to God for what He has done before, especially His mercy and thanking him also for what He's about to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To praise God includes Thanksgiving. We should be grateful at all times for all the blessings we have received from him, little or big.

$ 0.00
1 year ago