Love from a Child

27 41

Who deserve to be loved, your son or your car?

Unsplash.com

Story:

There was a father who had bought a brand new car. Everyday, he took care the car. He removed the dirt and dust inside and outside of the car.

One day, at early morning while the father was cleaning the car, his little son was playing near to him. A couple of minutes passed, the child wrote something in the car using sharpened object. Suddenly, the father scolded his son. He angrily shouted, Don't do it again! Next time, don't touch the car anymore!

On the next day, the child wrote again on the car. Eventually, he was noticed again by his father. What he did was he got one of his tools and hammered his child's right hand repeatedly many times.

To make the story cut, the child was admitted to hospital. The child was crying and said to his father, "According to the doctor, my hand should be cut due to too much damaged. I don't have my right hand anymore!

The father regretted too much what he did to his son. He went home and was crying beside his car. Eventually, his eyes got attention to what the child is written. Without knowing of the father, his child wrote six words on the car. And it was ... "Father, I love you so much".

Unsplash.com

I got this story from a priest during his homily when I was attending a Holy Mass. Did you experience also the same? When was the time you have hurt your child so much?

My experience:

I have two kids. Maybe at the time when my wife delivered our second baby at the hospital, our elder son wondered why we were not at home. When Hanhan, my son visited (accompanied by my mother) at school where we were quarantined, we introduced to him his baby sister. He started to get jealous because our attention focused to the baby. Months had passed, we noticed that Hanhan doesn't want baby Cana having toys. He immediately confiscated what was in her hand.

Everytime Hanhan hurt his sister, I repeatedly told him not to hurt baby because she is your sister, you should love her. He did not reply even nodding his head.

One time, Hanhan hurt again baby Cana. He pushed her sister and got hurt. We saw how he hurt the baby. And I was angry at that time seeing Cana falling down quickly and helplessly. I scolded Hanhan and got him hurt also until he cried. That made me realize that he is my son. I told him to say sorry to Cana. He obediently followed my command and hugged baby Cana.

We all knew the behavior and character of a child. We believe that it would change if we correct his wrongdoings. At least, we perform our duties and responsibilities on how to discipline our children. So that when they will go out and socialize other people, they show to them what they have learned at home.

Going back to the story of a father and a son, it leaves us many realizations or lessons:

  1. Don't be so much attached to any worldly things. It changes our behaviour towards other people.

  2. Child is more than anything else. He deserves to be loved and protected.

  3. Hold your temper. Anger destroys life.

  4. Love is shared and felt to a person and not to anything else.

  5. Soul is more important than what you own

Thank you for reading. Thank you for your comments in advance. Thank you for subscribing me.

I owe a lot to my sponsors, upvoters and especially to @TheRandomRewarder . Thank you for all your encouraging words for me to be motivated in writing more articles.

I love you all.

10
$ 1.42
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We should really not be swayed by the luxuries in life. We must remember that the most important things are not things. They are our family, our passion, and life in general. As to your son and daughter. I think it is normal for the brother to act that way. Maybe he saw something that made him jealous. As parents, you should lead him to love his sister and protect her always. He should treat her as part of the team and an ally not an enemy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It needs patience while our children are growing up. It would be difficult if they mislead and nobody guides them. At home where the charity begins, we should also teach our children how to be humble in asking forgiveness to someone whom they ought to sorry. Their minds are very unoccupied with things. It's the right time to inject good values to their minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our child is more important than whatever things that we have. Honestly I can't believe that the father can hurt he's son that much. How can he cut he's son's hand like that. He's car was just a thing that can be replaced. Anyway at some point I know that sometimes it is hard to hold our anger,but we should manage our anger accordingly, specially if we were trying to discipline a child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend sa additional insights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes other people forgot how child is more important than anything else..yes you're right my friend that any thing can be replaced anytime. The way I discipline my child is to explain what he did is wrong. I hurt my son when he hurt his sister too. But I talked to him for some teaching. He learned how to sorry. That's the most important thing he should learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is the most important thing in life especially the love they show to us and no one can substitute it. We must learn how to control our emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is God who forms and initiates a family. Family is a gift to society. It is really important because our lives rotate at home. In terms of holding temper, children should felt pain as consequence to their fault but not to the extent that our treatment to them especially in disciplining is like an animal. We should love them by correcting their faults and never tolerate their wrongdoings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you po. Hanggat bata pa dapat disiplinahin ng maaga para magtanda din minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Tama ka po kaibigan. Mahirap na disiplinahin pag matanda na. May sarili ng prinsipyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, pagmatanda na kasi gusto nila sila na ang masusunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun na nga. Pero kailangan parin nating macontrol natin sila. Salamat friend angge22.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman friend😊 God bless and more powers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga sa mga bata ngayon dapat more on discipline, but it doesn't mean na Hindi natin ihold ang ating temper, pero ipakita din natin sa kanila nah love natin sila yung respect dapat nandun parin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap ibalik Ang pagtitiwala kung mawawalan na Tayo ng respeto sa ibang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka friend. May Punto Ang sinasabi mo. Dapat Hindi nawawala Ang respeto ng tao para sa kapwa tao. Dinidisiplina talaga sila dapat ng mabuti sa loob ng Bahay para sa paglabas nila, Tama Ang ipapakita sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too bad . Regret always comes last and he cant turn back the time anymore. But to your own story as a parent we can't control ourselves sometimes, and we need to learn how to pause when something happened .Kids are so fragile to handle BUT AS A PARENT I am agree that our kids sometimes need to experience some pain so that the will not do it again. I'm not saying everytime but atleast once and after that if everything calm down spend an hour explaining to them why did you do that .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's good that out children will experience pain as consequence of their fault for them to learn. We should not tolerate their bad behavior. As early as possible, we can control them, we can correct them and we can teach them well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is the most important thing in life and I also have a sister whom I treat like my life and I love her so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I remembered, I was never hurt by my elder sister when I was still young. Until now I loved so much my two elder sisters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tangible things might be important for us but there's more important than that it's our offsprings. The love we showed to them is incomparable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because they are more important than anything, we value their existence. Of All things which are visible, children are the most seen and loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right sir they are indispensable more than anything else. We can't compare them cause they have immesurable value.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend for that additional insights. I appreciate it really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true soul is many times important than material things, we need to value soul more than any other material things, And secondly it's a right and a good thing to be shown love to the children because they are the inheritance and they serves as God's blessings to us. They are the ones that would support us in our weakness and also take over from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you my friend Gently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s true that they will be some one who will prefer his/her car to child and that’s very bad. Children are essential things in ones life or are they someone’s who didn’t want a child?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Materialistic people prefer to love their wealth than to any body. But the time will come they will realize how human is more important than anything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago