What BCH Means to Me

25 82
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

August 1, 2020 | 12:45 Philippine time

This was made few days ago. That is why it is on a future tense. 😅

Today we celebrate the third anniversary of this censorship-resistant peer-to-peer electronic cash, named Bitcoin Cash. In celebration of #BCHDay, I want to share what BCH and read.cash means to me. This also includes my meme entries for the twitter contest sponsored by @SatoshisAngels and @BCHmeetups. You can check the full details of the contest here.

This is my final entry. This meme may not be unique, but this really shows what BCH and read. cash means to me.

Background story.

When the total lockdown was implemented here in our province last March 2020, I lost my job. While I was searching for ways to earn online, I found many videos about mining sites, faucets, PTC, and apps that pay cryptocurrency. That's when my journey to the crypto world started. I tried many of those said ways, but none of them really helped me. Almost all mining sites don't pay unless you invest and faucets and apps consume too much internet data allocation. Until @BradVin invited me to join LBRY. He taught me to convert my LBC to BCH to be able to transfer it on coins.ph with a very minimal fee. That was when I got curious about BCH and tried to explore it. I traded to BCH the small amount of BTC that was stuck on my coinbase (cannot send it to coins.ph because of the transaction fee). And it worked. I was able to transfer the BCH to my coins.ph. That's what I loved about BCH. Plain and simple. Fast transactions, low transaction fee, and hassle-free. Perfect for a not-so-techie like me. Since then, whatever crypto I earn online, I convert or withdraw them thru BCH. Coins.ph is our local e-wallet where we can convert BCH to our fiat money and be able to withdraw it thru remittance centers.

Thank you.

I discovered read. cash when @Jaymark sent a link to this platform and said that we can earn by writing articles. I was hesitant at first because I thought that this is a crypto-knowledge-plus-good-English-only community. But I was wrong. I was amazed when I found out that I can write about any topic. Then I started writing and sharing about the things I love especially nature. I was so happy back then because I was able to earn while sharing the things I love.

The above image was my very first withdrawal from read.cash. I withdrew that small amount just to make sure if this platform is legit. And I was not disappointed.

In my almost two months on this platform, I've earned enough amount to buy some basic necessities and to pay some bills. Because of this, I am sincerely thankful to read.cash and to all the generous people of this platform. All of you guys helped me a lot and gave me hope amidst this pandemic. All of you are modern superheroes. Thank you so much.

Here is another entry for the twitter contest.

Thank you-Longer version.

Here I want to mention all those people (I'll try my best to remember everyone) whom I am really thankful for.

First is @Read.Cash of course. None of these blessings will be possible without you sir. I sincerely thank you.

Then sir @MarcDeMesel. Thank you so much sir for your generosity and support for the BCH community. I am not sure if you are aware of this sir, but you and the other generous people of this platform helped me in many ways. The amount I got (as payment) from your donations were enough to put foods on our dining table. $1 is around 50 PHP. Enough to buy 1kg of rice.

Next is sir @ErdoganTalk. You, sir, was the first person who gave me an upvote. It was the very next day after I joined here. I still remember that I was so happy back then that I even posted it on my Facebook 'my day'. I felt appreciated and was proud of myself at that time. That inspired me to do more articles and share the things I love. And your upvotes sir helped me financially too. Thank you so much, sir.

And to those other generous tippers of this platform, sir @Koush, sir @Telesfor, sir @Cain. I sincerely thank all of you. Your upvotes and support did not only encouraged me but also helped me financially.

I also want to thank sir @ralak for the tips that I earned from your micro works. By making such works, you are able to help not only me but everyone who participated in it. Thank you also to sir @micropresident. The tips I earned from your meme contest (where there are RC rules that I also violated and apologized for it) is a great help for me. I also enjoyed making them. Maybe it was for fun and for supporting communism, but you and sir @MarcDeMesel (who supported the contest), was able to help me and many other people with financial problems.

Here is another meme entry for the twitter contest.

The next that I want to thank is sir @Mictorrani. I know I've said this before sir, but I want to thank you again for all the help and support. Thank you for the time you spent checking my error-packed articles and thank you for all the encouragement and support you gave me thru PM, comments, and upvotes. Thank you so much, sir.

I also want to thank all the members of this platform who have also helped and encouraged me many times. To @wakeupkitty, thank you for sharing your ideas and giving tips on how to improve as a writer. At first, I really don't like your criticisms. Haha. But as I read your articles, comments, and tips, I admired your principles in life and I loved your honesty. To @ellimacandrea @Eybyoung @Cryptonoob @Hanzell @sgbonus @Akash. @Saha99saha @Ozzyy @CrazyInsane @bheng620 thank you guys for dropping by my articles and leaving comments sometimes. It is also fun to exchange comments and learn something from all of you. Thank you, everyone. To those that I forgot to mention, please forgive me. My memory is not reliable most of the time. 😅 But please know that I am thankful to all of you. 🤗

Happy 3rd Anniversary Bitcoin Cash and more power to this wonderful community! Cheers for BCH adaption! 🥂🥂

Today I am also thankful for another two things. First is that the ECQ is lifted and second, today's my first day at my new work. There are really many things that I am thankful for every day. Those things are enough to keep me going despite everything that's happening.

So to everyone reading this, may you all stay strong and safe every day. Never lose hope because better days are yet to come. Love lots. 💕

-Gwenie

14
$ 3.35
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.50 from @Koush
+ 4
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good at least you have tried to strengthen your honesty, but unfortunately those you mention in the article do not see it and appreciate your expectations more. Thumb up for you and Thumb down for those who mention it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me here. I'm proud of you, and I'm happy read.cash has done a lot for you. You always put your best foot forward while creating content on this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Happy BCH Day! 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You too ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy BCHday to u too, thank u for mentioning my name, God bless u always n i gave comments n likes because i like your article n be safe n take care n good morning n good luck to your new job po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words sis. Happy BCH day 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome n God bless po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy bitcoin cash day to you too. Thanks for tagging me and we are all a community here and it is good that we communicate and comment here freely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That's what I really love about this community. We can communicate freely and everyone respects each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Check out my article about London. I think you will like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy #BCHday dear.❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy BCH Day. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please share your memes on r commurrency, they are very nice and should be represented there as well! https://www.reddit.com/r/commucurrency/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will sir. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome dear. Thanks for mentioning me. I didn't thought you'd remember me but thanks! Happy BCHday to all of us!🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can forget you sis. My fellow kdrama fan 😁 Happy BCH Day 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true sis! Kdrama fan tlg! ❤ im glad na may mga nkilala akong mga tulad nyo. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you noticed me- it's also nice to see you drop by my articles sometimes too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles are really good and worth sparing some time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. Thank you for the praise ^-^ that means a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our journey here in readcash has different stories. I am thankful to Readcash as well. Ang sincere

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you sis. 😊 True. Everyone of us have different RC stories. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I has been a pleasure to help you, because you are such a receptive student. Your writing has improved tremendously. It came quickly, in just a couple of weeks. A little guiding here and there and you immediately absorbed it and put it into practice. I am happy when I see that because it shows me that my efforts to help you were worthwhile.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story..... Bitcoin is great

$ 0.00
3 years ago