Did you know?

28 36
Avatar for GreenOasis
3 years ago
  • About 200,000 bacteria live on every square centimeter of the human armpit!

  • Dogs can also be identified by taking a muzzle print that remains the same throughout their lives while the dog is still small.

  • The spread of the jaw in crocodiles causes the secretion of tear glands, and therefore the belief that crocodiles mourn their victims, as well as the term "crocodile tears" for those who mimic grief.

  • Antarctica is the only continent where there are no snakes or other reptiles.

  • From ancient times in China, it has been a custom to embroider or paint an apricot tree on the cover for the newlyweds' double bed, whose flowers symbolically mark the end of winter and the beginning of spring.

  • Unlike all other primates, only man has light skin pigments on the palms and inner parts of the fingers.

  • Chile is the most destitute country in the world; its borders are 4,265 kilometers long and the width does not exceed 417 kilometers!

  • In the chest of an adult, there are about three hundred million lung bubbles (alveoli) whose area is larger than the body surface and in men it is seventeen square meters!

  • On the shores of the Dead Sea, which, despite its name, is actually a lake (427 meters below sea level), the water does not boil at 100, but at 102 degrees Celsius!

  • Marseille, the oldest city in today's France, was founded by the Greeks around 600 BC!

  • It has been proven that thirst does not quench a cold or hot drink, but a drink whose temperature is around 25 degrees Celsius (remember this when summer comes 😊)

  • It is estimated that a dog's sense of smell is a thousand times more sensitive than a human's.

  • About a million people in Beijing(Peking) live in old nuclear shelters.

  • Santa Lucia, an island nation in the Caribbean Sea, is the only country in the world named after a woman.

  • 75% of all food for humanity is made from 12 plant and five animal species

  • The first cigarette filters were made of cork, which is why they are still wrapped in paper whose color and pattern mimic cork.

  • Cutting a cactus in Arizona, USA, is punishable by law and up to 25 years in prison!

  • The paint that coats the Eiffel Tower is as heavy as 10 average elephants.

  • In the USA, the total length of paved roads is enough to surround the country over 150 times!

Did you know? I would like to hear your opinion

Thank you for reading my article ... I hope that you enjoyed ...

I send you a big greetings!

@GreenOasis

19
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
Sponsors of GreenOasis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GreenOasis
3 years ago

Comments

Old article and great that I read this, now I know a lot more :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know many things either, but now we know more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting information, thanks for sharing it with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting information and I am glad to share it with you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great written article,informative and nice reading

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You showed us so many amazing and interesting things in the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you like it,thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information about this article my Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I didn't know, so this post of yours is good for me to read about some things I haven't heard so far, it's worth reading, thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many things we do not know or have heard or read and forgotten. I'm glad you liked the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, some of these things are really interesting, some shocking ... Thanks for sharing interesting information!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The curiosities of the world are very good, thank you very much for this article, now we have learned something. This is very interesting for a crocodile, to mourn its victim and eat it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you like it, I'm preparing more interesting things, follow me 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew some of this before and some I didn't, nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting information. It is especially interesting to me with dogs and pulmonary alveoli.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Dogs can also be identified by taking a muzzle print that remains the same throughout their lives while the dog is still small." I have dogs, but I didn't know this information. Very interesting, we have a fingerprint, and they have a muzzle imprint :) My sweet muzzles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, their muzzle print is like our fingerprint 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These were some of the amazing facts that I got to know now and most of them were unknown to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you,I'm glad you like it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know that when my children buy Politika's entertainer, I make sure to read the section Ripplay and Believe it or not :) That's my favorite

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good old Politika entertainer, I'm sorry there are no more magazines like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago