Who is your Bias?

17 55
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 26, 2022

Hello to the passionate co-writers of this awesome site. How are you doing? It is a good Sunday for me to start because I fell asleep a lot of times earlier when I try to wake up because my alarm is dozing. I adjusted it lot of times and I was laughing at myself when I truly started to woke up. Not the first time I did that, but it was multiple times that made me laugh so hard when I shared the story to my mother.

Getting back to the real topic, I want to write something that makes me, Me. This topic is for you to know me more and why I found myself in this one person or two person. You know already that I am a BTS Army, or I am a fan of BTS. When I was just admiring their music, not the person, I was confused why some Army friends are asking who is my bias. I will just answer "all of them". They laugh at me because it is quite obvious that I didn't get the question. Unfortunately, they failed to discuss what is the meaning of Bias when it comes to Kpop or BTS.

As I grow as a fan of BTS, to be exact, as a silent army, I got to know all the members little by little. I became fond of them. One day, it was just one day that the topic that is trending on my timeline at Youtube were about BTS' struggles. I found myself watching every videos Youtube was feeding on my timeline and I realized I almost lost 8 hours of sleep by binge watching it. I lost sleep yes, but having all the information is the reason why I am in this fandom and I wish to stay in this fandom until it is there. I want to support them until they are there and will hold on to the greatest memories they shared when they are no longer in the music industry. Now the question is....

Who is your Bias? Who is your BTS Bias?

I, little by little found out about this Bias term. One day, I just became happy whenever I am seeing JK or Jungkook. I dreamt of him first before realizing he is my BIAS. I thought I just like him because he is talented and good looking. As I grew older as a fan of BTS, I answer my own question why Jungkook is my Bias.

Jungkook is Perfectionist

JK is my bias not because he is talented and good looking, but I am totally seeing myself to him. JK is a kind of perfectionist. He keeps on trying and emerging. He always wanted to be the better version of what he was yesterday. When he didn't perform as he expect, he felt bad. He cries when he was young. Of course, he already grow old now, for sure he overcomes this feeling now. I really hope so. He always wants to perform as his best.

I remember during BTS Concert in London, Jungkook cried because he is unable to perform at his best during the concert that the rest of the BTS needs to comfort him. He broke down and cry while seated in a movable stool while watching his band mates performed. He had gone to accident before the start of the concert by a piece of furniture. He was advised to be seated for the rest of the concert. Imagine his frustration of being prepared in the concert and yet he cannot performed as he expected.

I am kind of like him. I feel bad when I am not performing at my best on the things I love to do. I don't cry that much but I feel bad. I hate myself when I can't be as someone as I expected. I am always prepared but if it didn't turn out that way, I am hard on myself. I want growth too. I want new learning. Jk is like that too. He wants to explore. He wants new learning.

Jungkook is a Great Painter

Aside from singing, dancing and composing and producing songs, JK is good at drawing and painting. Not good actually, he is really into at his best when it comes to painting. His hands are blessed with passion in painting. He can even sell it in the future and earned a lot. Even the simplest art looks great.

I watched him at In the Soop Season 1, one of BTS reality show that showcase their 4-day vacation, where they can be themselves, not performing on the stage at all. Jungkook show his talent in painting and it seems he find peace and tranquility when he is doing it.

I do draw and paint too. I was a toddler when I started drawing my mother said. I always have a pencil and paper. I will just draw a circle over and over and I will put on different colors inside the picture. My parents realized that I can draw and paint that is why they supported me and gave me art materials. When I am not studying, I am either sketching or painting. I like painting the most. I only sketch when the professor or teacher is boring at school, lol. Painting is one of my best outlet and it always works that way.

Jungkook is an Introvert

Jungkook is an INTP, or introverted, intuitive, thinking, perceiving. He is so shy when he was young. During his trainee days, he will wait for everyone to fall asleep before he will take a bath. When I am seeing his old videos, I can tell that he is just silently laughing or looking around. He is very observant. He did not talk that much. Good thing that Kim Taehyung aka V of BTS is there to keep him company. Little by little there is a personality develop on him that he became comfortable and quietly enjoying the company of BTS members as a whole.

Same as me, I am an INTP too. I already shared it in here. I am a strong candidate Introvert kind of person. I don't like socializing, it exhaust me. I am kind of being careful when there are lots of people around me but I am naturally quiet and observant. I am only talkative when I am with people very close with, just like Jungkook, he is witty, naughty and just happy when he is with BTS members.

Jungkook hates Losing

Whenever I am watching Run BTS, a BTS fun variety reality show, I always noticed that Jungkook is competitive. When the show were just starting, Jungkook always lose during games ans competition but as the show progress, I noticed that he always wanted to win. He always win. He work hard to always win. I think he knows his capacity. He knows what he can do and usually analyse things before making decision. He hates losing. Losing for him means you didn't do your best. He always wants to try new things but he will assure he will learn instantly. He enjoys discobvering himself and finding out what he is capable of doing that is why when he lose, it means he is not interested in that.

Same as him, I hate losing. I know what I am capable of doing. If I know what to do, I'm going to win it. I will make an effort and be competitive, but I let go of the things I can't understand. I hate losing on the things I love to do and the things I know how to do. Winning on the things I love ans know how to do means I am excellent. That is my standard of myself.

Moreover, I think there is a history why Jungkook hates losing. There were instances before that when he was young, people look at him as weak because he doesn't talk that much. As we know, Jungkook is introvert and very shy. People mistaken him as weak. Of course, we all want to outgrown ourselves so that is what Jungkook did. He always win!!

Jungkook is Talented

Jungkook is good in dancing, singing and producing songs. He is one of the 3Js, members are Jhope, Jimin and him, of BTS. They are the talented dancer of BTS. When it comes to singing,he is awesome. I love the way he breathes in a song. He is the main vocalist of the group and he holds a big part in the group as he has lots of solo. When it comes to producing, he produced BTS songs like Magic Shop. Below are the list of song he produced and wrote accordingto Wikipedia.

Besides singing and dancing, he is also good in rapping. He is like the Jack of all trades of BTS. Just recently, he wrote a song for Army, titled My You. It is part of BTS Festa, a celebration of their 9th year Anniversary.

Just like him, I know how to sing and even if I am a frustrated dancer, I love dancing. I got it from my parents. My parents are talented and they even met because of music. I can rap also, but I need practice lol. I was a choir member before and during my school days I always performed, singing and sometimes dancing. I love doing it. It makes me happy and fulfilled. I wonder why I didn't enter showbiz, lol.

Jungkook Loves Animals, specially Dogs

Jungkook is a pet lover. He loves lots of pets like rabbits, birds, fish, dog and cat. He has three dogs. During Season 2 of their reality show In the Soop, he brought Jeon Bam or Bam as additional cast of the show.

They are like father and son in the show. He took care of Bam. Bam is a doberman and still a puppy. He treat him as his own son. I love their relationship and I can say that Bam really loves Jungkook.

They are the typical Dog and Hooman relationship but the happiness of Bam whenever he is with Jungkook is underscribebable. They are inseparable there and I observe Bam treats Jungkook as his life.

Me, I have my own Bam in my life. I have lots of dogs and cats, but Unnie is my daughter. If only she can speak like human, she will speak. We understand each other and it seems like a gift. I think we are destined to be together.

Final Thoughts

I realized Jungkook is my bias not because he is a talented member of BTS, but I am seeing myself in him. I found myself in him. Even when it comes to attitude, I can feel that Jungkook is easy to feel jealous and kind of sensitive sometimes. I am too. We have the same Zodiac Sign too. We are both Virgo. His birthday is September 1, 1997 and mine is on the 5th day OF September, that is why the connection is really strong. Because of that connection, I began to love him as a person, as Jeon Jungkook. I began to appreciate his flaws. I embraced him as a person. I know I will be forever stanning him no matter what happens.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images are all from Pinterest, random post of Fans

12
$ 6.78
$ 6.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I belong to a multi-stan. And sa BTS, si Jimin yung bias ko kasi magaling sumayaw. Diyan ako naattract una. And si RM yung biaswrecker ko sa kanila. Si Jimin yung second kpop idol na kinabaliwan ko ng heavy. And mas naging baliw noong nalaman ko friends sila ni Taemin, kasi si Taemin yung una kong nakilala. Pero grabe talaga si Jungkook, super talented, sa painting ako namangha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, si Suga din sis magaling mag painting, kahit naman si RM sis kaya mahilig pumunta ng mga museum si Rm. Ako bias wrecker wrecker ko si jimin , si suga bias wrecker ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im a multi-stan/multi-fandom (army-L, a very rare combo), i started my teenage years stanning BTS (way back 2015 era), it so good to see them fulfill their dreams now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and they are one of the popular Kpop idols now. Hello Army!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Multitalented pala yan sya. Pero grabe din ang training nyan nila no? Yung pressure to excel always, yung expectations ng mga tao sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga sis, halos Di na sila matulog, pag gising nila practice na naman sila NG sayaw. Kaya naman gumaling talaga sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a fan ok korean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing pala niya ate magdrawing. Sign na yata to para simulan yung isa kong topic na inaanay na haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go, ano yan topic na yan, tag mo ko pag na share mo na dito!! Oo magaling sya bunso, yan ang other passion nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I became a fan of K-pop back when I am still in Junior Highschool because of Lisa from because when I saw their MV of As if your last I was amazed by the rap of Lisa back then and until now she was still my bias. I am not really into BTS but I like J hope and RM from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think what i like the most about bts is they are very dedicated to what they do. my bias is rm. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako paiba iba talaga bias ko sa kanila eh hahaha. Una Kong napansin si V tapos si Jin then JK tapos ngayon naging si Jimin na hahahahah. Bet ko din talaga silang lahat eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OT7 ka din pala. Pero ako talaga si Jk nag pasok sakin sa Fandom hahaha. Bias wrecker ko Si suga at jimin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not an ARMY, but I love Rapmon. Para sa akin, he is a great leader and also smart :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you and he is smart pa, IQ 148.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga ako super crazy about them but I love their songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku marami talaga silang magagandang song at may new album pa sila ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago