Which Beauty Fits Me?

29 51
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I was watching TikTok and the preliminaries of Ms. Universe pageants keeps on diving in my dashboard because it is part of the FYP. As I keep on watching, I saw the varieties of beauty. I know we have a standard of beauty here in our country. The one that has fair skin, long pointed nose, slim and tall are we called beautiful. If you ask me, I look at the face and I instantly could say that she is beautiful. Men always look at pretty face and could judge the beauty instantly. You can include the physical next but most of us are looking at the face.

I am in the deeper side. I might have standard of beauty for physical or external, but I go with beautiful soul. My beautiful soul might not look beautiful externally for you, but they are beautiful inside that is why it is reflected on the outside for me.

Before I continue, at TikTok again, there are lots of filters to choose from. Since I lack of confidence with how I look, I love to kill time to use these filters. Since it has lots, I choose the ones that I really think I look good. I haven't used all though so I choose a few, just for fun.

Belle Filter

This is the Belle Filter. You see I have no pores. Oh how I wish I don't have pores. In real life, if you will see me personally, my skin is a combination of dry and oily. My nose is oily, but my forehead is super dry. I have pores too and they are visible. It can be hide by a good BB cream and a powder, but those doesn't stay for long in my face. My facial covers are all kick by the perspiration. I want my face to look like that though.

Faux Freckle

I am not a fan of freckle. I have few on my face due to being burnt under the sun. I seldom use umbrella when I'm out. Skin cancer is waving. What I like about this filter is the way my eyes look like. I also love the lip tint. I could do the eye makeup. It has eye liner, a dark brown eye shadow and I should were a Hazel grey eye contacts. In the future, I will do that!!

Rosy Look

This filter makes me look like a foreigner indeed. If I'm wearing this face at work for sure some of the people is fond of me, unfortunately my face doesn't reach even 0.00001 of the level of this beauty so I am just one of the regular people. At the university before, some girls who resembles this beauty are head turner. And I noticed most of them are either athlete or deans lister. For this reason, this face for me is a Smarty Face. They have beauty and brains literally.

Hearts

This Is just a mild filter that has neon hearts all over. This is my regular face on the highest level of whiteness. In real life, I'm not that white but I could wear a positive face with a positive smile. I could be pretty in my own way.

The Mr. Right

When I used the Mr. Right filter I was laughing all over. I look like a Kpop artist but I don't like the hair though. I shared this on messenger for my friends to check and they both said that I look like Kim Myung Soo, the lead actor in Angel's Last Mission. I was laughing, but I love KMS, he is one amongst my 299 others, lol. I think I look good in different gender hahahaha.

Makeup Change

I cannot wear this kind of makeup everyday, but surely if the occasion is right, I will have this kind of makeup. Why? Because I look good. I noticed that my eyes looks good if I use the right make up. The right makeup compliments my eyes. I think these filters are telling me what kind of makeup should I try in the future.

Which Beauty Fits Me?

If you have your own beauty standard, then I will not be pick. Physically I am small in height and an obese based in weight. You can call me Lala from Teletubbies because I am fat. Some says sometimes I look cute, but more of the times I look whatever. Maybe because of lack of time to prepare myself. Sometimes, I have all the time but still I do not look like someone everyone could agree. I cannot please everyone.

My friends will tell me I look fine, but I do not hear them to say I look good. Some people only appreciates my existence if I do good deeds for them. I observed that. They become friendly if I am nice, kind, and always there to help them. For that reason, I've decided to have a good traits rather than focusing on how I will be appreciated with my looks. I regularly try to be a good person but I'm always a good person to the people who gives the same treatment. I'm only human after all. I know some people who are looking in the inside than on the outside. I want to be look at like that. I want to be a good person to look good. I fix my broken heart first.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I forgot, I will share you the good people who always do good things with people here and that is sponsorship!! Thank you from the button of my heart. #ForeverGrateful

What is Beauty anyway?

Beauty is a big general word on how we appreciate good things. We say, it's beautiful!! It could be a beautiful painting, drawing, movie, story, blogs, video, dress, presentation and many more. Being beautiful could spread to anyone if you begin it yourself. I rather be beautiful on the inside, because it will never be stolen and forever remembered. The beauty on the inside reflects on the outside. I focus on my internal beauty instead.

A beautiful heart is what we need today, as everyone needs everyone especially that we are in the midst of Pandemic. It is not hard. Just pray to our God to make you a beautiful person inside so that you can inspire others with the help you can give.

Hi Beautiful, thanks for reading!! I just want to spread awareness and even gives you realization of what beauty means. We are all imperfect, what only makes it perfect is when we do not let others down, but up.

#BetterSeptember

All images are screenshot of my picture from TikTok app

September 25, 2021

13
$ 4.57
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

It looks like you're a pro with makeup. I barely learned how to make up my lips. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No sis those are only filters at TikTok app ☺️, to be honest I don't know how to makeup, I look like frustrated whe I hav emakeup on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pretty, you don't need those costumes. Cultivate your beautiful inner self. It will give you many more rewards in life. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I will ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ones that hit you are the ones without a filter of any kind. The true beauty friend is the one that is inside you. The one that is present in you at every moment of your life and your actions towards others. Many seek to appear on the outside a beauty that does not exist, but they search in vain. Be happy knowing that you are beautiful and no one can say otherwise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I am fond of beauty on the inside and that is what matters to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful inside and out sis.. By the way mukha kang tomboy dun sa Mr. Right.. Ahaha.. Tulad mo din ako sis, madami din akong pekas.. Hindi lang sa mukha, pati mga braso at katawan ko meron.. Hereditary ata yun kasi yung tatay ko pikasin din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako may pekas din, Di kasi ako nagpapayong. Napaka tamad ko. Yun Mr right sis kakatawa talaga yun, pero ang pogi ko dun ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhaa.. Magandang tomboy ang kinalabasan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiktok is really funny app. A huge amount of user now use tiktok.. I know there are many filter in tiktok. These filter makes face beautiful. If anyone is ugly, tiktok filter make her beautiful. You are beautiful. Tiktok filter makes you more beautiful . Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes, I am beautiful and so are you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No no. I am not beautiful. You are beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty naman po kayo ate eh hehe. Wala nan pong pinanganak na panget ang Diyos, yung ugali po meron hehe. Even may kapintasan po tayo naturally sa mata ng Diyos, sa mata ni God wala haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan, lahat tayo maganda, yun Ibang tao lang nag bibigay NG standard eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look beautiful in all and handsome in one ☺☺....you need no filter I could still see you right there looking Amazing. Beauty is more of the insides too, how well a person's character and deeds are. Perfect writting here ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your added thoughts ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the makeup change ... And kahit nman walang make up tayong mga babae mas nakikita ang ganda kpag natural lang walang anumang kolerete sa mukha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo na kapag bagong gising sis. Pag bagong gising pa lang muka NG maganda, maganda ka talaga!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you ask me, I will say that you are beautiful even without filters. But hearts filters sorts you much and you should not care about what others say,just believe on yourself that you are unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is right. Someone might not appreciate me in how I looks but they need to know me first and say if I am not truly beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything looks good on you, Grecy. You are beautiful in your own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!! And so are you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the mr right filter haha. Pwd maging lalaki 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tawang tawa ko dyan, ang pogi ko pala hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ang cucute. Maganda pa din yung original Grecy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Iba talaga pag tunay na kaibigan ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even without those filters, you look great ms. Grecy. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with you sis, you are beautiful!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago