What Happened to me after my Booster?

15 28
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

March 9, 2022

I was missing in action last night here because it was my booster vaccination yesterday. I went to Solaire and it is a company that gave us the free booster. I got myself "boosted" at 8:15 early in the morning. It was painful and the effectiveness of the booster is really heavy.

I had Sinovac as my vaccine last year and my booster is Moderna. They said that when you have a different booster the effect is heavy. The experience of other people with Moderna is really heavy. I posted a post on Noise.Cash and I learned that there are people who became sick for 5 days because of Moderna vaccine. Some says that even on their first dose they experience heavy headache and mild fever. The second dose of Moderna vaccine is much painful because most are in bed for a week due to muscle pain and high fever. I was warned by my officemate about the could be effect of having Moderna when I had Sinovac on first dose. They say that they will understand if I will not be going to work because surely I will not be okay after it.

I felt sudden heaviness on my left arm. It was an instant heaviness and I can't hold my phone. I felt sleepy, but I am not sure if it is about the weather or the vaccine. I felt that I am having slight fever , I feel hot already but I know I still have no fever. When I went home to check my temperature, I have 37.8 temperature and it means I already have fever. I went to bed to rest because I really felt sleepy. I am not sure if I did slept because I feel high. Then a headache. 10 in the evening I check my temperature and it was 38 something and it reaches 39. I really can't move at all. I feel like burning.

I got a face towel, wet it and wipe it on my arms and neck. It makes me feel cold a little. At 2 in the morning, the fever is already gone. Before I forget, I already drink 2 tylenol at work due to the pain my arms. I also drink Tylenol at home at 10 in the evening , again 2 tylenol. This helps in decreasing the high temperature and also the wet towel. When I woke up this morning, I still have a slight fever. I went to bath and I felt dizzy so after it I lay down in bed again. I was thinking if I will go to work. After an hour, my temperature lessen to 37 and good thing I don't feel dizzy at all. I drank my coffee. I prepare myself to work and now I am working.

I am happy that I able to surpass it. I asked my officemate if I really surpass it because I must prepare myself later this afternoon and they said that definitely I surpassed the challenge of Moderna booster. I am glad that I didn't have much deeper side effect unlike others because I don't want to be absent at work. I have lots to do today and I prepare something for my second bias, Min Yoongi aka Suga is having birthday today.

To change the topic, Suga made a live last night at Vlive App and even though I am not feeling good I managed to join the chatroom. I kept on chatting "remove your cap for screenshot" and hoping he will see it. Later on his live, he removed her cap and show us his long hair now. I was startled that I didn't record the whole scene. I wish him a happy birthday and I hope despite that he is busy today for rehearsal, I hope he is happy! I just made an edit greeting in Canva a while ago just to greet him. Later we will be having a small celebration for his birthday. I guess Army from different parts of the world are doing it also.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Hello Sponsors! Thank you for your support to my less than average writing and hoping you stay with me. To my readers, thanks for never ending support in reading my stories. See you around.

Images are all mine

7
$ 3.79
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I was suppose to have my second dose kaso wala pang trext. Dami ko nakikita na comments about the booster hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami nga eh, yun Iba nag dadalawang isip hahaha, pero dapat mag pa booster lang po pag gusto talaga, wag pipilitin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe po always, it's quite common these days na if Moderna ung booster grabe talaga ang effects after may iba na nilalagnat for few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po grabe ang effect buti na lang hindi nag last a day sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala teh parehas, nung after ko magpabooster na moderna rin inapoy ako bigla ng lagnat 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang exact term eh, nag aapoy !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a vaccination drive here in the univeristy today however I have not mustered the courage to get my booster shot. Hha maybe next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time na lang, pag di ka ready, no talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear that you are feeling better now and not so affected by the boosters' side effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy, I am feeling better now and I need to feel better too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hah no wonder AstraZeneca also had that effect on me. Dahil sa booster side effects sa'kin nung January nagka-virus pa computer ko! Yoko na umulit. 😂

Virus na sa computer pati sa katawan din, enebeh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit nag ka virus yun computer mo? Talaga sis, kwento ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andun lahat sa links. 😊 Tatlong articles ang kwento. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enough na muna skin yung vaccine sis. Di pa keri ng body ko ang booster huhuhu. I am glad that your conquer the side effects of booster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag muna sis, pag di keri wag muna, mahirap pilitin ang sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago