Unfollowing You

12 25
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

November 18, 2021

I have been quite inactive due to lack of time and since I have time today, or for an hour might as well make an article and share my thoughts before I start lessening the volume on my notification.

Just this week, I clear my friends list on my Facebook accounts. I have friends who stress me out with their post. I cannot control what they post, even with those people I can freely say what I want, so I rather get rid of them and be stress free. Yes, there are people who do not care that there are sensitive people on their friend's list. Unfortunately, I am include on the people that are too sensitive about some reasons and I want to share it to you.

Reasons of Unfollow or Deletion on my Friend's

People who post about Opinions of Religion and Politics

I was near of deactivating my Facebook accounts because there are people who are posting their opinions and believes about Politics. I can bear the Religion part as I respect everyone. I just don't get the attack they are giving to other religions though. On politic side, some people think they know the facts of history and some know the facts of present situation but it is unreasonable to attack subjectively some other people just because you know you have the right candidate. I am always disappointed with the government no matter who is in the position but I don't have the right to just say it publicly anyway. All of them work hard for sure but then it is always not enough and still problems are getting bigger and heavier. I cannot stand other people's opinions stated they know the facts and we should believe them when we experienced differently.

People who post about Deaths, Wake, and Burial, anything about pictures of Coffin

It is not about them, to clear myself first, it is about me. They do have the right to post about the passing of their loved ones, the information, their thoughts, their grief, they have the right to that. It is juste that could not take it. I lost my father and I have been alone with him for 5 days while he is peacefully lying in the coffin. It brings back the memories and the same exact feelings when I see someone posting it. It is hard for me. When I see a profile picture and they are using a candle, it means they lost someone and I say my condolences but I let their post be hidden for me for 2 weeks, just to avoid me to feeling grieving again. I pray for the soul of the departed and for the family to be strong. I still do that and that is more appropriate for me. I guess I didn't move on from the passing of my father. I get used to living with the pain.

People who post Violence, especially if it is about Animals, babies, toddlers and kiddos

I get affected easily when I see some videos and pictures of death animals in the street, or someone shot a dog, killed a cat, I cannot continue even typing those. Anything about torture, pain for animals, babies being slap by their Yaya or strangers, death of kiddos, their body found somewhere etc. That is the reason I don't watch news because some network are not sensitive enough to share about violence, although they still filter it, I still can hear it and I start imagining it. I couldn't take it. I am too coward for that. I have been taking care of animals since I was a baby and I am kind of sensitive about learning they had died in the hands of people who don't treat them right. I just hate the feeling. It gives me anxiety. I just hope some people be sensitive enough when it comes to posting some stuffs.

People who bragged

People who share to inspire is very different to the people who bragged their achievement. I don't know why I can feel the differences. Yes, I can feel the differences, not seeing. It only works on my friends that are with me for quite a while. People who brag include shout out or what we call in our language "parinig". Inspiring people are happy people. If you are happy and you want to inspire others with your achievements, you will make them feel like it. They will feel it and they will be genuinely happy for you, but once you bragged and share some negative words, it will come out negatively, instantly. People will know it and they will feel you are just bragging about it. I do not unfollow people like them though, but I hid their post for a couple of weeks too. If they are really into inspiring others, there is a magic feeling that you could feel that will make you happy for them.

People who lost their Sanity or out of control

Yes, I have FB friends who lost their sanity and it is just an exaggeration, lol. I have friend who post out of control like they are happy earlier and then they are stressing everyone with their thoughts. Then they will post something good and not that good and the only thing you can think about is they really having a bad day. They even leave comments like they are in the dark side. It last for a day and they are a better person on the next day and they are again, out of control, I don't understand them anymore. Do you have friends like that too?

Filtering for my Mental Health

Since the time of panic, I began to realize I need to care not only to my physical state but most importantly, my mental state. If I broke down just because I didn't do something to save myself, it leads to depression. It is so hard. I know you can understand me. I filter everything. I unfollow those that really get on my nerves or delete them already on my list. I hide notifications from people that is dear to me but I can't control them for posting the things I avoid. I tried telling them what I feel about their post once, but I was misunderstood so I rather keep my sensitivity to them and adjust to what is happening.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before ending this post, let me share to you these people that has been helping me all the time. There are my sponsors and I would love if you visit their post to know what kind of genuine people they are.

My Final Thoughts

I want to apologise in advance if I had offended someone with this post. It is not my intention. I just need to give reasons to why I unfollow and delete people. I only have 300+ people on my list now because I deleted some inactive and dummy accounts, while some are kind of notorious of hurting people with their words not minding if they hurt them or not.

13
$ 6.49
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 6
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Like you, I unfollow all of my friends who always post about nothing or only toxic posts.And I deleted my Facebook app because of the toxic posts. One is all about elections. It's really annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just recently did that too. Most of the posts that are in my newsfeed are talking about politics. They are defending the respective parties that they are supporting. They support through trash talks, lies, and made-up stories. It's very intoxicating to the minds of many people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate seeing people post anything sensitive that could harm others it's really annoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I agree with 100%. In any social platform, I delete / unfollow people for exactly the same reasons. Great minds think alike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I support you on this, things that make us uncomfortable should be done away with. Take care of yourself dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, all the people you said hit our nerves with every post they publish, how well you named them all, every people must have your courage, and unfollow all such people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did well to take off those things and persons that make you feel uncomfortable… I would do the same if had those too… at least cut them off a bit. This isn’t offensive at all as every individual to their own style and what is pleasant too…

Take care dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, we need too cut them for a while or permanently if they disturb our peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These kind of apps should be for fun and enjoyment, instead of doing things to frustrate others.You are right at your place and you did right to unfollow them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it should be really for fun but some people don't mind giving you some little anxieties with their post sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to keep ourselves from toxic people and situations. That's why, unfollowing people that can't give us peace of mind is fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to think about our mental health sis. That is what matters nowadays

$ 0.00
2 years ago