This is what happens to my hands now

3 36
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
January 18, 2023

Hello everyone. I was missing in attendance here yesterday due to chronic muscle pain. My arms down to my hands are all in pain. I had a volume of documents finished yesterday. I really pushed to finish it because I feel that the pain on my hand will last for days. And I was not wrong because today, I was half day at work because of it. I rendered half day and my morning time was on SL due to dizziness due to pain and hand sprain.

To lessen the pain and to be able to work in the afternoon I cover my hands with bandage. This is to support my hand and for me to stop typing fast. Both of my hands are suffering. I also have mild carpal tunnel syndrome that I think is already severe because of my habits of typing fast. I can do 70wpm if the volume of documents are needed to finish in a day.

I have no choice but to still work in the afternoon because there are lots of documents that are still needed to finish. Yearly, I am suffering from this pain. Plus, the weather greatly affects and causes the pain because when I am using water, it is so cold. I have to admit that sometimes I am washing my hands while working, due to I'm using a restroom. It becomes a habit to always wash my hands.

I used my hands for typing. My hands will rest only if I am sleeping. As soon as I woke up, I'm using my hand, I think everyone does. The amount of rest versus the amount of usage of my hands are not equal. My hands are always overwhelmed. Now I seriously realized how important our hands it. It is equally important with our feet too, but I used my hands most of the time. Like every seconds of my time, I used it. Just like now I'm using it to type my article here.

Having a carpal tunnel is difficult and challenging. Sometimes pain reliever medicine will not help. I really suffer from pain. This is the kind of pain that I cannot tolerate. I need to rest my hand for a while and I will be back again guys. I need to heal it because having hands is really vital.

All images are mine

All Original Content by @Grecy095

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Even in just a small wounds in our can affect us fully, with the whole body, much more with your hands that is very useful in your daily work.

I hope it will get better so soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should need a some sick leave Grecy. Our hands is really important. A few years ago, I suffer the same pain. I did not know carpal tunnel syndrome is that serious but when I got to go for some lab test and went to the ortho, I never resist and follow what the doctor says. I also heard from some of our company doctors and said, lucky that I still have an option to rest my hand and take some medications. Unlike those who need operation already and after that our hands will not be 100% working just like before. So instead being hard headed as I want to work still, I did rest and never stress my hands by doing some hard chores.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the pain you have in your hands. The world even with it's advances in technolgy has not necessarily given our hands breaks. We still do a lot of repetitive movements.

Rest your hands dear hope to hear from you soon when your hands feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago