The Time of the Month

4 13
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 13, 2022

I am in pain!! Yes I am in pain. It is a sharp pain in my stomach. I experience this type of pain every other month, during the time of the month, you now, girl thing, female thing, red days perhaps?

I am not planning to write again due to being demotivated by the value OF Bch but it is getting up and I never thought that I just saw how my balance went up by 5 dollars. Instead of absorbing the negative from this pain, I will try to make an article and if the pain persist, I saved this in draft.

The pain is throbbing. While going to work, I felt something strange. My legs are numb and I felt tired. I can feel how heavy I walk and as soon as I was in the vehicle I felt not okay. Anyway, I expect this kind of experience as I have different strange episode during the time of the month, but today, I didn't remember that this is the day.

When I went to work, I felt uneasy and irritated. The weather, although I am at office with aircon, I felt I can't breathe. I was perspiring all over. Then when I started to work the pain in my stomach started. I remember I haven't had breakfast yet, so I went to pantry to prepare my food. As my food was in front of me, I don't have the appetite but still the stomach pain is there. I forced myself to eat, because I will use up another energy.

When I felt the persistent throbbing sharp pain, I decided to visits the ladies room and there I found out. The pain subsided when I accepted the faith I am in earlier. I accepted that today is the time of the month. In the midst of your busy schedule and lots of work and deadlines, you will have a period? Aaaargh, I really want to shout. Good thing I am prepared. I have my pads, my pain reliever and some pain patches. I also have green tea to sooth me, but what really fits to solve the pain is a bottle of cold beer and its bitter taste. I always drink two bottles of beer whenever I have. It is an effective medicine for me and it will make me feel sleepy. Since that I can't drink beer at work so I drink cold softdrinks and ate pizza instead.

I keep myself busy. I pretended I am okay. I used headphones to listen to my BTS playlist, you know the motto "love yourself, even if you have a period". You know what, it is hard for us ladies to experience this every month. I am regular but the pain mostly visits every other month. Unfortunately, this month is the "other month" and I'm quite hopeless that I have it today.

Pizza did okay. Pain medicine is okay, softdrink is okay, but after 2 hours, the pain came back again. Oh no, I'm calling all the saints!! This pain is really killing me. I went back to the ladies room and guess what I did. Since I need to relieve the pain because I cannot function normally, I forced to learn the step of Zoom in Zoom out by Jessie. Jessie is a Korean musician and her song Zoom In Zoom Out is trending at TikTok. Everyone is fixing the dance craze.

I locked the door of the ladies room and stayed there for less than 15 minutes to learn the dance. I had the freshest feeling of perspiration, it makes me feel good. In the future I will make a TikTok including myself to the people who do this dance craze. With the help of my period, I able to learn a new choreography.

Sometimes I'm thinking, it is teally hard to be a woman. It is hard when you are not comfortable. We have high emotions when we "have" and the pain could compare to a labor. That is what other mothers are telling. We are preparing for child birth almost every month. The ladies out there, who amongst you that do not experience this kind of pain when you have? You are very lucky!!

Anyway, the pain will only last for an hour and if it is persistent, you will have the pain every 2 hours until it is all gone. Sometimes I feel this pain at the start and the end of my period. Sometime only at the start, sometimes the pain is just a little at the start and never come back again. I don't want to share why it happen. We have gentlemen here and it might not be a good one, yet I know you guys understand this and I am happy for the respect you are giving to your mother, sister, girlfriend, and wife when they have it too. The pain is not a joke. Some of the ladies are even collapsing for losing lots of blood and some are even hospitalized for a severe pain.

To all the ladies out there, you are so strong for dealing with this every month. We can do this, but I hope this pain I'm feeling right now already go away.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images : Pizza images are mine and the rest are from Unsplash

3
$ 4.02
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you feel better now. I wouldn't say I like that time of the month as well. It makes me unproductive and very weak. I couldn't do much because my body was going to be torn into half. I just hope boys will understand how much girls have to go through and they will just hurt every girls feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure some boys will understand, on my side there is no problem at all, but still it is a challenge every month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you my friend Grecy? Hope you're doing fine now. My daughter is also experiencing this pain associated with dysmenorrhea almost every month. So we always have a medicine being kept just in case.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ladies and women are trying every month enduring pain that would even demotivate someone. Wait! Did you eat pizza and took a soft drink while experiencing the pain? That could definitely increase the intensity of the pain because those are not ideal for someone having a menstrual period and taking such. May God continue to help every lady.

$ 0.01
1 year ago