The New National Heroes

12 22
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Today, our country, Philippines is celebrating National Heroes Day. This is the day of remembering the Cry of Pugad Lawin, the day to end the long colonization of Filipinos from Spanish Empire.

While we are commemorating, the increase of number of Covid19 cases in the Philippines is now reached twenty two thousand (22k), the highest among the highest number ber on the list based on history of this disease. From what is happening, it seems this will not be ending soon. In fact, this will change our lives as we are living with protocol standards and travel bans. Vaccine seems to help in a little percent and hopefully, this is the answer we all been waiting for.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I continue, I will be sharing first about my heroes here in this amazing platform . The people who support my mediocre writings, my Sponsors!!

We are all aware that our National Heroes are Jose Rizal, Apolinario Mabini, Juan Luna, Emilio Aguinaldo, Andres Bonifacio, Marcelo Del Pilar, Melchora Aquino and many more, but at present day we have different people that we call heroes. I know you can read my mind already. Yes, you are right, our Medical Frontliners are our New Heroes under the New Normal. No questions ask, I give them the throne as their service, passion, knowledge, and compassion to every human being that are ill in the hospital is incomparable.

Nurses and Doctors

All of them are in 24 hour duty. Imagine skipping meals and sleep just to save lives. Saving lives is their job and yet their lives are at stake. They can be infected at anytime. Even if they cover their body of Personal Protective Equipment or PPE, in a number of layers, they can still be infected. A large number of medical health workers are infected everyday. If it happens that there are only few of them that will treat the patients because everyone are now infected, who will help to save most of the patients.

Added to the story, most of them leave their post to do a rally, fighting for what they know the government owe them. No question ask, they have the right to do this. They are asking for their hazard pay the government promised. I wonder what happened that until today most of them are not receiving it? This is so sad. The reality of life being a health workers in the Philippines is the worst. Low pay, high risk, not enough support from the government, tell me more.

Eversince, even when the pandemic hasn't started, the life of the nurses are not the ideal life they plan to be. They are overworked and underpaid, super underpaid. Nurses even have the decision of having experience to work in the hospital first then will apply to work in abroad, where their future will bright and ideal.

At present, most of the health workers are still continuing their plan to work abroad despite of our situation because they have families to feed, their lives should continue too. Many will say, where is the compassion in there for their country is suffering and not ready for this pandemic. How can they leave their country like that? The question will get back to the government though as they already giving their best, pano naman sila?

This Is the biggest problems we are facing. The health workers that are saving the life of the ill, is now asking for help from the government that should be supporting them. It is giving me a big sigh. As a regular person, all I can do now is to pray about the different situations we are facing right now.

Heroes that Passed Away

Let us not forget the nurses and doctors who died in the midst of Pandemic. Who sacrificed their lives to treat the people infected, and got infected by the process. Their immunity weakens for everyday that they are doing their job. It is sad that there are lots of them that leave us too soon. I Salute and honor you for being brave to do your service to human kind. I'm writing not only for our nurses and doctors in here, but to all nurses and doctors around the world. You will always be remembered.

Frontliners

Not only I Salute heroes in the medical field, but also the government, LGu, security guards, police, Grocery personnel, private company workers, delivery personnel, soldiers, newscaster and reporters, your mother or father or any one from your family, working outside despite of the risk. They are all our New Heroes. We cannot able to live, earn and survive without their braveness and support. I admire everyone's courage to live a normal life when we know it is not normal anymore.

My post is not enough to make our New Heroes to feel better but I still want you to know how thankful I am for the courage you are giving to us. It is not easy to fight this virus but we don't have a choice as it became part of our lives now. We will fight for this. We will help each other, following health guidelines, protocols and by taking care of health, especially our mental health. I promise that I will give my best in helping, especially with prayers. I pray for all the sick to recover fast and get home to hug their families. May the new normal give us intelligence to know the source of the problem and to solve the problem. Godbless to everyone of us and keep on fighting!

I am kind of emotional in the middle of my article, especially the part when I wrote about the people who left us too soon. The number of deaths are 33,000 and counting. I feel bad for people who suffered hard. It is getting harder. Despite of it, we need to help one another and give hope wherw hope is nowhere to be found.

All images are from Unsplash.

8
$ 3.92
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I salute to all our new heroes now ,the frontliners who put their life at risk .. A big respect for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy National Heroes Day. I salute to all front liners out there who sacrificed their lives to fight this pandemic. I hope that some of our front liners will read it! I really love the appreciation and gratefulness in this article. God bless ate! I am Alexis po from Kiki and tsu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree po. All frontliners are our new heroes. I salute them a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute and very proud ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss! Great history month article! Pasok na rin sa banga. Hehehe.

Our frontliners are the modern heroes indeed. Without them I wouldn't have gotten a swab test today. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis and buti nag swab ka na, ayan maaasikaso mo na ang dapat maasikaso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Wait ko p resulta sana bukas agad meron n. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negative yan, claim it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and you are one of them, Grecy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are too!! ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago