Thank God I have my Job!

7 66
Avatar for Grecy095
11 months ago
Topics: Work, Grateful, Blessing, Thankful, Story, ...
MAY 2, 2023

Anyeong Chingu! It's been a long time how are you? I hope you are doing okay. After a long absence, though I cannot promise to drop by regularly, I am here to sharey gratitude for my job.

On May 15, 2023, I will be 6th years tenure in my company. I started same month in 2017 and I can say it is not the kind of job I want to have there but due to demand of work, and lesser manpower I accepted it.

It was not easy at first but with the help of my officemates, who are still with me at present, I able to learn the job, study it further on my own and add my own strategy and technique to survive a day.

It is always stressful due to some work ethics of some people there and lack of respect. Yes, I have to say that and I'm still sad about it. With poor planning, neglection and being not aware of the consequence of their work ethics, mostly our department is the one suffering.

But I don't want to focus on the negative side as I know all of us are having jobs that make us stress all the time. Stress are all part of it and what we need to do is to manage it. I am trying my best on that area to be honest. I try to make BTS) Korean pop idol) as my outlet to make manageable, lol.

I want to focus on the things I am grateful about it.

I am Grateful for the opportunity of learning

I am a person who is always tired and tardy. I don't feel like moving whenever I wake up in the morning, however, learning from my job is one of the reason I stand up in bed. I am totally honest with this one. I maybe lazy but I'm hungry in learning lots of things. I am hungry for wisdom.

At work, I not only learn about how can I solve problems, how can I be part of the solution and everything, but I learn the different characters of people there and I adjust to the differences. I also learn how to handle my own temper. The lives of my co-employee that they share to me an the lessons they had, are all part of my wisdom now.

I am Grateful for the Salary, Bonus and Benefits

I might not have the higher salary but my company provided bonuses and benefits aside from the monthly salary. I have HMO and Life Insurance, I can even have pension even when I am on my early retirement. It provides the regular 13th month pay and anniversary bonuses. I am very thankful because not all companies can provide that. I am also thankful that our office is just 20 minutes away from our house.

I am Grateful that it provide trainings and company outings

There are trainings like excel, accounting 101 and some stuffs that will be a big use while working. They listen to the demands of the employee and schedule trainings for that. I am not sure if we have company outing for this year, but last year we had. I didn't able to attend as I have my own outing with my friends.

Maybe those little things I have might be bigger in some company, but for now, I believe that this company is given by God. It is the one I prayed for. I cannot promise of staying for lokng, but I am not going anywhere. I appreciate everything, including it's flaws. Thank God I have job!!

All images are mine

All Original Content by @Grecy095

10
$ 0.26
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
11 months ago
Topics: Work, Grateful, Blessing, Thankful, Story, ...

Comments

I happy that you find a perfect job unnie...fighting✊...oh and....nice picture with suga😅

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thru ups and downs, youa re still there and grateful?! Congratulations sis! I will be 7 years in my company this July too! Ang dali ng panahon

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yey thank God you have job and they provide good benefits for you too. While others are struggling to fight for bonuses. Companies even small give great benefits for their employees and that is admirable. They are really people company.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Congratulations darling Good luck

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Totoo po stress is everywhere kaya tayo na lang po ang bahala kung paano natin imamanage at ihahandle ang stress.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Ang galing! Congrats sa work mo!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It is very difficult to find a lovely job that would give you happiness. I am happy that you found a job that is good for you.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

your article are waht makes me missed the corporate life.. the culture, (most of the time it is not about the job but by the culture the office sets to people and you belong... the outings, hahaha the parties..

they say the greatest grind and the bravest people are the ones doing the same ting over and over again even if they do not feel it or not feeling well. just as to provide for the family..

good morning

$ 0.00
11 months ago