SM Cinema App and Website Quite Disappointing

8 25
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

February 26, 2022

Hello everyone! I just got up from bed and technically if I don't have work last night, I am losing sleep because of what happened last night. This is the story.

BTS will be having a concert in Seoul on March 10,12 and 13. On March 10 and 13, they included an online streaming and on March 12, they global viewing in which the concert will be view thearetically. Philippines are now included in global viewing but there is a TBC note which means To be Confirmed.

SM announced the online ticket selling at 12:01 am February 26. PH Army were all awake and waiting for that time but were trying SM App and Website just to get around with the ticket buying. But this happens.

So for the rest of the night, till dawn, everyone was awake and trying until the app and Website will be okay. There is no statement from SM regarding that and they allow everyone to stay awake and keep trying the app and Website because they claim the highest volume of users trying the app for booking of tickets. I waited and tried the app for 4 hours. I was working that time and can't focus at all because I need to keep trying the app so that I can get the ticket. At 4am, the app went okay and everyone started to book tickets but there were lots of seats already sold out already. It is just amazing that everyone was having a hard time and then you will see that it seems there are lots of people able to get the seats.

Rumors have been spreading that there are Vips and influencers that already had tickets prior to ticket selling at 12 midnight. Before this, there are also rumors about a certain group of people managed to get a Block screening for their group exclusive when everyone knows the rule that Hybe doesn't allow block screening.

But my point is, I hope SM able to see this forward, especially when online selling tickets are involved. They pester lots of ticket buyers during the night, losing sleep and trying a hundred times if they can get a ticket. Imagine it was 4 hours of trying, that leads to anxiety for some of us just to secure the tickets. I feel disappointed but I consider it a lesson learned.

First, I hope We can improve our intertnet service. Why can other country can have 500mbps and some are for free and yet in our country, Internet services are all rotten.

Second, the apps and website. It should be readily accessible but then it blows down to the internet connection too.

Third, I hope We can improve It service as well. I can't explain further because I don't know exactly what is the source of the problem. Is this something about with connection alone, with the app internally? I really don't know.

For sure, there will be succeeding global viewing of concert not only with BTS but on future artist. Actually this is a good opportunity for the artist, for the business, and for the fans of artist from the music industry. Global viewing gives us an experience that we haven't experience when it comes to concerts. Not all of us can get to other country to watch the concert of foreign artists, but with global viewing, it is our great chance. I hope after this experience we will improve in everything that we learned even if we improve slowly. I cannot make this post long as I am having a headache right now. Thanks for reading even though I rant all the way.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before this ends, I am saying my gratitude to the people who always supports me, active or not. Thank you sponsors and my dear readers!!

Images are from Hybe and screenshot of SM app and website are mine

7
$ 2.29
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

This is really annoying I thought we are the only ones who suffer from such things and they always put the blame on the number of users who try at the same time but they know that so many will try at the same time why don't they install the app and the link based on this.. Anyway luckily It worked out in the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it worked out at 4am. I hope we can improve in this area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis kelangan talaga maimprove net dito sa atin minsan naman mabilis pero most of the time talaga super bagal. I hope you can get your ticket if meron pang 2nd batch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We got our tickets but the location of the mall is to far from us but its okay we will just adjust. Thankful kami may nakuha kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga ka muna beh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis 2 days ako nag pahinga, pagod na pagod hahaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka heavy traffic sis. I feel you. Nakakainis at nakakawala talaga ng pasensya yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nakaka wala NG pasensya, may umiiyak na nga na army.

$ 0.00
2 years ago