Skipped work due to chills, body pains and fever

17 70
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Illness, Fever, Chills, Body pains, ...

September 22, 2022

Hello everyone!! I hope you take care of yourself because Covid is still here. There are still number of cases. It is quite challenging because of the weather. We even have a typhoon coming. As of writing it is raining hard in my place.

I skipped work for today guys. I woke up with body pains early in the morning. My limbs were all in pain. I cannot stand from my bed. I stayed for an hour observing myself, just lying down and yet I was still not okay. The I feel I was having chills. I think I had it for solid 10 minutes. After a chill, I had a fever. As of my research, if you have chills, it means your body is fighting bacteria in your body. After the chills it is normal to have a fever after.

I shared to you that I have UTI and my last day of drinking antibiotics was yesterday. I able to finish it but still I can feel that the antibiotics didn't took effect on me. Later on I felt that I have stomachache. I decided to render Sick Leave because I cannot stand straight due to stomach pain. I forced myself to eat because I'm drinking Tylenol. Stomach pain was still there so I drink Dolfenal.

I really want to take a bath but I feel weak and the body pain is still there. I decided to wipe myself with a wet face towel because the fever is pursuing. I wrap myself with thick blanket and I still keep on observing myself. The body pain was intense and I never felt like that before, even with occasional flu. I can't stand straight, my legs were shaking. When I check myself in the mirror, it looks like I don't have blood at all.

I force myself to eat breakfast. After eating, I felt little okay. I had little perspiration but still stomach pain is there. When I urinated, it was long because I kept on drinking water in between. I learned that the stomach pain I was feeling is because I am having my period. Later on, Dolfenal is working and I can't feel the pain on my stomach anymore.

I slept when I felt comfortable. It was 10am when I went back to bed and when I woke up it is already five in the afternoon. My mother was observing me because if I will not feel well, she will rush me to the ER. Good thing I became okay.

Because I am just lying down, I visited Noise.app, Read and Hive. I also watched random content on TikTok. In the evening I felt like vomiting after I tried to eat dinner. I felt I will be having a chill again but I think something that stop it. I drink paracetamol because I can feel another fever will happen. I controlled it both. Now, despite of what I'm feeling, I able to write in Hive and now doing this article here. Hoping I will be okay tomorrow as I don't want to skip work, I will have lots of pendings when I am still absent. Unfortunately, no one would be willing to work on my reports when I am absent because it has lots of data analysis, that is why as much as possible, I don't want to skip work despite of what I feel.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Tomorrow, I will visit my notifications. Sorry that I cannot do that for now as I need to rest fully. Please also pray for me. I just hope it is just a normal flu.

Images are from Unsplash

All Original Content by @Grecy095

5
$ 0.62
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Illness, Fever, Chills, Body pains, ...

Comments

im g lad you still managed to write and article kahit may sakit ka sis, i hope gagaling kana bukas makalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo okay okay na ako ngayon sis, yun pain nabawasan na din sya. Sana tuloy tuloy na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello sis, how are now? I hope you feel better this time. Kung pabalik balik pa din ang lagnat, mas maganda kung magpa-check up na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, nag pa cbc na rin ako, adequate amount naman, wala prob sa dugo. UTI pa din diagnosis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti walang probs sa dugo sis. Pero May resitang bago naman ang doctor for UTI mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you na today? Get well soonest oi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, I'm okay as of this moment sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ba nakakabahala yan sis?nilalagnat kana kasi mas mabuti sigurong magpapa doktor ka para may prescribe medicine kang maiinom.yung dolfenal suitable yan para sakit sa ngipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, gamit ko sa sakit ng ngipin dolfenal na. Nag pa cbc ako sis, okay naman ang count, UTi pa din prob ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sis, pero mejo alarming yang nilalagnat ka while may UTI.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yun UTi ko pag ganun, pero kanina sabi kunti na lang daw yun bacteria ayon sa dugo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis, I think you should go to the hospital and see a doctor. Ayaw kung mastress ka lalo but just to be sure, mabuti na magpatingin ka talaga. Mas ok na sa doctor galing na simpleng sakit lang yan kaysa dinadala natin lang at iniinuman ng pain reliever. Take care always. Remember health is wealth. We should be enjoying stalking Jungkook more and more..🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am now at the clinic sis. For followup checkup, baka kasi hindi tumalab sakin yun antibiotics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman..mas maigi na matingnan ka ng maayos. Sige ingat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience ko yan sis yung paggising ko di ko maintindihan yung body ko dahil I felt pain. Inobserbahan ko sis buti nawala lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawala rin sis, buti na lang nawala, yun sakin parang one week na ko may ganito sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad sis. Parang normal lang ata pag ganun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago