Personal Blog: Learning Hangul in a Holiday

12 22
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 3, 2022

Happy Holiday everyone! We don't have work today as Eid Al Fitr. I am not a Muslim but I respect them. Tomorrow will be back to normal, start of the Month at work and for sure I will be very busy.

Earlier, I woke up late. I let myself sleep for longer hours as it is a holiday and I don't want to deprive myself when my body needs it. I am satisfied to get much needed sleep and rest.

Of course, I spent my time with my family and pets. My daughter dog Unnie is so happy seeing me at home. After breakfast, I rest for a while and later on I started to do my regular exercise. I finished in an hour.

So far, I can say that I am doing the exercise regularly but I am not seeing any changes in my body. Exercise routine claims to melt your fat and you will get thin, but my expectations is such a failure. Nope, it will not make you thin unless you sleep 8 hours a day, drink water, eat the healthy food and if you eat on time. The benefits of exercise to me is it stretches my body. It avoids me for having sprain and I don't feel the usual back pain that I always complain about.

I also noticed that I walk fast again. I don't feel that much heavy. I feel tired after work because of stress and the weather, but I think it is not about before, that I feel. I don't feel heavy at all but I still look heavy. I felt lighter and I can pick up things on the floor without whining. If you wanna lose weight, it should be on a complete manner: healthy foods, eating on time, sleeping 8 hours a day, drinking water, changing lifestyle and exercise. Exercising is good for your heart and muscle, so do it!

In the afternoon, after the late lunch (which is wrong, you need to take your lunch on time at 12pm), I read some of your articles here and left a comment. Then I remember I need to learn Hangul, a Korean language, so I grab my notebook, my pdf copy of Korean to Zero and pen and started what I need to do.

Last week I already learned the vowels and consonants but it is still vague to me about how I will write them. I started studying again last night and I learned some ways and proper ways to write Hangul for better understanding. In the afternoon today, I memorized the vowels and consonants and how it is written.

I can say that I am confident that I can understand how to write and read it now, but still I need to review as I am still low in understanding it. I practice writing the name of BTS and I realized when you know how to write their names, you will also know how to pronounce it. I am happy with my little progress. I am too excited for my next lesson.

I observed that while studying, I noticed that when I want something, it becomes quite easy for me to understand. Not only that, I even do some extra miles like double checking how it is pronounce or how it is written online. I just wish I love Math before so that I will have a higher grade.

Additional story, while I was studying, to relax my brain I went it Pinterest to search for some Korean expressions. Let me share to you some words I learned without checking my notes. These words are what I hear a lot when watching Korean dramas. Tomorrow I will study how to write those words.

Really - jinja

Older sister when you are male it is called Unnie or Eonnie

Older sister when you are female it is called Noona

Older brother when you are a male Hyung

Older brother when you are a female Oppa

Mum - eomma

Dad - appa

Mother - Eomonie

Father - Abeoji

Younger than you is called Dongsaeng

Younger than you when you are a female Yeodongsaeng

Younger than you when you are a male is called Namdongsaeng

Man - namja

Woman - yeoja

Girl - sonyeo or yeojaai

Boy - sonyeon or namjaai

Wife - anae

Husband - nampyeon

Aunt or older lady - ajumma

Uncle or Older Man - ajussi

The picture is below. I decided to post the picture after typing those words.

In the future, for sure I will add some words. I am too excited to what I will become after a month!! I am determined to do this.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images are mine and from Random post at Pinterest

8
$ 1.82
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @JanPat0204
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Because of this i also want to learn some korean ❤️ HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you can try to learn also, there are vlogs at Youtube that you can try as guide

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung foreign language namin dati is korean, kaya lang di ako masyadong focus sa subject na yun kasi di ako masyadong interesado hahaha pero may natutunan din kahit papano hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan sis, mas maganda pag interested ka talaga, pero advantage mo na yun sana hahaha, depende talaga yan sa gusto natin sa buhay hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Watching korean dramas makes me want to learn their language but my patience and laziness is stopping me haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like that before, but at present I really need to learn as it will be part of my job soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know those terms because of being addicted in watching K-dramas and K pop videos. I also tried to Korean and Japanese before but I only learn some deep words but I will try to study again sometime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to study if you have time and if you really want it so that you will easy to understand. Before I tried to study but I stop too due to laziness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My kids are also learning korean little by little through an app. I wanna learn too yet still trying to manage my time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What kind of app is that? thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learn Korean app from playstore sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the way how you respect other religions.... appreciated

$ 0.00
1 year ago