Near Death Experience at 2am

20 45
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

April 12, 2022

Just last night, I was comfortably lying in my bed. The typical night for me to sleep. I felt heaviness on my chest. I was feeling that for an hour but I don't mind it because I used to feeling bloated every night. I skipped dinner last night because of the same feeling actually. Even if I was hungry, I refuse to eat due to the bloated feeling I always have.

As I was lying in my bed, I noticed the feeing of heaviness is getting severe. I was pounding my chest just to make me comfortable in less than 2 hours, still the same feeling. Then I can't breathe anymore. I tried to sit down in bed just to find comfort and I did. When the feeling became little lighter, I lie in bed again. My goal is to sleep.

Little later, I can't breathe again. The heaviness was really blocking my throat. I called my sister and told her I can't breathe.i was close to having seizure, I can feel I will pass out in a moment. Even though I was having trouble breathing, I try to come out of my senses, be alert and stay calm. What happened to me is the same scenario of my father in July 2017 when he had a heart attack. I even raising my right arm, talking just to check for my slur speech just to know if I am having an attack.

My sister pinch down my two ears. That is normally what we do when someone can breathe either due to high blood pressure or losing an oxygen. In the middle of it, I really lost my breathe already and panicked but still calming myself because it will not help me. My sister was massaging my back, wake up my mother becuase it is already an emergency. She gave me a plastic, because we don't have a brown bag. I breathe in using that. I still can't breathe. When my sister check my temperature it was raging high of 40. She gave me a towel with ice cube and wipe it all over my body. I was too close of passing out, my eyesight is becoming blurry but I kept on pinching down my ears.

Little later, my temperature drop to 39.7. They continue to wipe me with cold towel. I was really wet that time. They even put icecunes directly in my nape and underarms. After a while my temperature drop to 38 and they kept on cehkcing on me. I felt sleepy and they are slapping me, preventing me to fall asleep because I might die. There is a possible attack that might happen when I pass out. I drink water and my breathing became easier. My knees are wiggling when I stand up going to toilet. I changed my clothes and try to keep myself awake for the next hours. I remember I slept at 5 in the morning already that made me skip work for today.

I already informed my Co-workers that I had an incident of heat stroke and I will be working half day. In the morning she replied and said that I should take a rest and just come back when I'm okay. I was like sleeping the whole daytime today. It was traumatic.

I am not sure if what I experience is heat stroke alone because my first symptoms is a burning sensation in the middle of my chest. The feeling that it starts in the stomach, you feel bloated and then it is moving upward to your chest and throat. I felt that and I am aware that it is a symptoms of heart burn. However, I don't have bitter or sour taste at the back of my throat which is the other symptoms of heart burn.

Moreover, I am sure that I experienced heat stroke because last night it was very hot, and my temperature reached 40 degrees. The symptoms of Heat stroke are, loss of consciousness, slurr speech, confusion, seizure, very high temperature and altered mental status. I was close of having a seizure, loss my consciousness and having a high temperature. Maybe I experience both. I had Heat Stroke and heart burn at the same time. However, I cannot assume and this one needs medical attention.

It was really fatal. If my sister and mother is not alert, I could have gone now. I still feel some little heaviness on my chest but not that severe just like earlier. I skip exercising for today because that could trigger another heat source for my body because of the another energy used.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this, let me acknowledge my sponsors and readers. I might have a challenging health issue but still thankful that I can share that experience so everyone could be aware.

Images from Unsplash

7
$ 2.96
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

nakakaworry naman niyan sis.buti nalang at aleart ang family .Thanks God talaga at He save you from death

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, Di pa naman ako ready mawala pero ganun talaga ang buhay NG tao, sa isang iglap pwede tayong mawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pray ka lagi .lalo na eh my history kayo ng stroke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sana wag na yun makulit, tigas din kasi NG ulo ko magpapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingat ka din sis for your own good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yikes grecy! That was close call and mukhang heat nga ang salarin. Do keep hydrated take sips of water kahit di naman nauuhaw.. halaaa....

Praying you feel better and better and way way away from heat stroke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are ok now. May allah save you from danger and i wish for your good health. Stay safe my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're doing ok now, I think due to your heat condition, your sister show learn basic first aid on how to counter an heark attack, she can learn that from google or you can do that as well too.. There are many basic first aid to counter many condition like this, I recently wrote on basic first aid to know for common home accident

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimagine ko tulo ate kung ako yung nasa sitwasyon mo hehe. Try niyo kaya ate magpakabit ng aircon ate? Wala akong alam sa ganyan ate at pasensya na kung hindi maganda suggestion niyo. Drink 8 glasses of water everyday para iwas stroke hehe. Yan lagi pinapaalala sa akin ni mama eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lahat NG suggestion mo bunso at yan ang gagawin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God sissy, di talaga biro Yung ganyang, grabe na imagine ko yung hitsura mo, I hope ok ka na ngayon sis. Buti nalang nandyan family mo. Ingat ka lagi sisπŸ™πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ako ngayon sis kaso parang nandun pa yun slight heaviness sa chest ko. Sana mawala na sa pahinga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear me! I hope you are okay ate. Nakakatakot ang ganyang experience lalo na kung may history sa family nyo. Make sure to do well and I know naman na alam mo ate how to handle yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May history kasi eh, si papa nagka ganun before. Kaya dapat talaga maging serious na ko sa pag a alaga sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya alalayan mo sarili mo ate. Mag ingat ingat na po sa mga dapat iwasan ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, exhaustion na din po kasi ito kaya dapat alagaan ang sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really close dear. Be grateful cause you have a family that truly love and help you when times comes you need your help. Be steadfast friend and make a healthy lifestyle to avoid such incident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm super thankful I have someone with me. I can't imagine being alone in that situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago