My mind works at 1 am, please help!!

16 47
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

August 23, 2022

Hello everyone, I am on the very low energy and severe demotivating right now. I don't know what happened to me. I am on the reading side now and I can't pick up a topic out of reading those articles. I remember before that once I read something, I either reflect on it or see myself on it, then I will find myself creating my own story. Right now, I am not sure if I could finish this article in an hour.

I am now on a phase that whenever I write something, it is always hard. As a writer or Blogger, topic to expand is one of the challenges. You need to attract readers from your title itself. You need to attract them so that they keep on coming back. You need to get their attention. I hope I survive this.

However, it has been a week that I noticed that I have the urge to write in a specific time. I was about to shut my eyes and then certain topic will come out and this will keeps me awake until dawn. It will just roam around my brain until I am not posting or making the draft. But I hope to sleep that time, so I try to sleep while my brain is working. The result, it ruin my sleep and I failed to create something.

My brain works and I feel creative starts at 1am. I remember before that instead of sleeping, I starts sketching and it ended at passed 3 in the morning. My creativity ruin my normal sleep. I felt satisfied but my health is at risk. I had a migraine the next day.

I wonder why I am more creative starts at 1am. Maybe because my brain resets from all the exhaustion I had during the day. Also at night, I am using less energy since I already rested or about to get a rest, and that rest is use to power up my brain. That is why resting is very important. If we know we will use up all our energy during the day, let us allot time to rest long during the night. This will prevent us from exhaustion and burnout.

Also, I am nocturnal. I remember when I was a wattpad writer, my small number of readers will wait for my new update at 3 in the morning. That is because I start writing at 12 in the midnight and I will finish before 3 am. My mind is always fresh and resetting at midnight. A good sleep is my engine and I am like a machine starting to work on.

I also start blogging at 1am when I was blogging at Blogjob. My article has sense and I believe, with quality during that time. However, my goal is to get some sleep at 2am or even earlier than that, because I am taking care of my health, physical and mental. Now I don't know what to do. I feel bad and demotivated because I wnat to develop my writing and learn from everyone, but health is my priority. If I will not write then there is no side income, but I will be healthy and I should be. Please recommend something that could help me survive this challenge!!

Images from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.42
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

You're not alone in this - count me in going through the same thing and I can't do anything. Haha let me know if you found help!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I will let you know. This is really hard for both of us for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nasanay ka ata ate kaya ganyan, o baka nagbago body clock mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, ang hirap, sanay kasi akong gising ng madaling araw huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have read somewhere na if you feel productive during those times, your brain is just tricking you. From ten to five, we should be sleeping so our nerves will be recharged.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, or maybe it becomes a habit because I was doing it before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap pag ganung nasanay mo na ang katawan Mo sis, baka need mo sanayin ulit para ma change yung sched ng biological clock mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap kasi sis kasi may daytime job ako, at pisikalan talaga yun work dun kasi sa documents ako kaya pag end na ng day drain na ko talaga Di na gumagana utak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis but may technique akonl para di masyado bubong sa trabaho, di ka ba na rerelax sa music sis? Ako kagabi 2am nang nakatulog after nagising sa 12nm.. Naku nag papalpitate ako sis, parang ang bigat ng dibdib at parang na sleep paralysis, ang hirap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It used to be like that for me before. But I think you are battling insomnia. You should sleep very early then and you won't feel sick when you wake up in the midnight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sleep a little once I get home from work. My little rest and then I wake up for another job. I need to sleep at 1am but my brain is encouraging me to write

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila sis mas maganda daw mag work at mag study kung madaling araw kasi nagfa-function ng mabilis yung brain natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nun college ako na gigising ako madaling araw para mag review it works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Totoo yan sis pero ako minsan inaantok pa talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If your kind works better in the midnight, you should sleep early to get some energy to start writing at this time of night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can take a nap once I get back home from work but I need to start working again at 7 in the evening for another night shift then I suppose to sleep at 1am, end of night shift but my brain wants to write a draft hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago