My dream is happening on my friends' life, what about me?

23 35
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

August 5, 2022

I never thought that it is 5th day of August now and I skipped writing yesterday for unknown reason, maybe because of demotivation again. I worked at home and I felt useless, but I have the time to talk to my old friends when I don't have nothing to do.

I able to find out what is happening their lives and just now I realize, some of my dream from long long time is happening to my friends. I am not sure of this will be some episodes of rant post, because I want to share you how I feel but at the same time I am happy for them. All of my manifestations and sharing of my plans and thoughts happens to them. Or maybe I gave them an idea that they apply in their life and it reach success on them.

First friend, Work Shift

Back in 2015, I shared to this friend that I love to have a straight 4 day work. Regardless of time duration I stayed at the office, I want to have the work to be for 4 days only. One friend shared to me her schedule after we exchanges the time of our daytime work. She said that she works 8am to 8pm in this one Bpo company in Makati and she only works Tuesday to Friday. I was in awe because I remember I dream of having that schedule and it happens to her. I have an 8 to 5 job everyday and I worked 6 hours, Saturday is for OT. She is happy for her schedule because now she has more time for her family, which is should and must.

Second Friend, Got in on my dream Job

My dream is to become a graphic designer and translator. Yes, sometimes in year 2020, my dream changes and I want to be those two, to be a graphic designer and translator. She works in a company and she is on permanent work from home. She works as a graphic designer during the day and at 7pm she has an English class to Korean students where she she speak Korean in order to teach English to them.

I really envy her for getting three of my dreams, one is to be a graphic designer, second is to be a Korean translator and third is the permanent work from home. Plus she is earning good. I am happy for her that she told me that she is now having a savings and she is just happy to the careers she have. I am happy for her. I just want to be happy for her and I want to remove this jealousy. She deserves it, she is a hard working woman eversince.

Third Friend, Already in Korea

A friend is no longer here, which I thought she never left the country due to pandemic but she said she left in middle if 2021. She is now in Korea and working in my dream company! It was bit her first company but when she found out that there was an opening year 2021 she grabbed the opportunity and applied. The work is not easy but the pay is really really good according to her. I was really shock when she shows us her ID, and I am so excited to join her there!!! There is no opening as of the moment but she will let me know if SNS work has an opening, because I can work online with SNS. SNS is about social media.

To be honest, I felt sad for myself

I felt sad for myself because I didn't push hard to make this dream come true. I really want it but I failed to make a concrete plan to make it happen. Before, I think it is impossible. If only I believe that everything is possible, it could happen to me.

What went wrong?

I failed to make it a plan. Right now, I am thinking if I really want those dreams because if I superbly want it, I make ways to make it happen. But I didn't. I even neglect those dreams. Now that I am seeing it happening to the people I love, it makes me question my capacity to make my dreams come true. Or maybe I will change my dream now because it looks like I am copying others dream now, lol.

I didn't work on a plan. I have a plan but I didn't support it with a realistic approach. Also, it has been a long time I am supporting someone and not myself. It shows I am living some other's life because I am helping someone to make their dreams come true while my dreams are left in the drain. That dreams happened already to my closed friends and I am still behind. I am always the supporting side, never became the lead role in this lifetime.

What needs to do?

Instead of feeling sorry for myself, why not continue making that dreams come true. It never too late unless I will die tomorrow. Today is another day for me to reassess and reorganize that plan. In fact, it will be my advantage to make that dreams happen as I have people who are there already, living that dream. I can just ask them how did they do that? I already have a guide now. This is something I will look forward and this is my day 1.

Images are from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.51
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Ganyan talaga sis, Minsan yung opportunities nila ang nauuna, pero malay mo sis, paparating nah din ang sayo, just pray lang kasi God is the provider.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, ibibigay yan sakin Kung para talaga sakin. Madami nang binigay si God sakin kaya naniniwala ako na may para sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, tama yan, marami ang binigay c God nah hindi natin hinihingi, pero kusa niyang binigay,kaya tiwala lang tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't feel bad po, ate. we are running on our own time, our own race. life isn't race and we shouldn't compare what we accomplished to the accomplishments of our friends, family or anyone. you're not late, your friends are not early. take your time po and i'm glad to heard that you're looking forward right now instead of feeling sorry to yourself. you'll be there, padayon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am looking forward to it instead of feeling down, anytime good things will happen to me too and I'm so excited for that!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is hard not to compare our accomplishments to others. I was in that place before but I realized that it will not benefit me. Instead, I focused on myself, and I am happier in that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what I realize when I felt jealous. If it could happen to them, it could happen to me too. What I need is to work on mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not too late sis and also it is not delay, we have different time frame of success. Malay mo, He is just preparing the best for you. Hintay and laban lang, I know you will achieve it too🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis laban lang ako. I might be very old pero baka bukas para sakin na. Pero Di na rin ako longing, work na lang ako towards my goal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your time will come sis. That's for sure. Just hang a little bit more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I have to think that way. Maybe I am on the process of making this happen to myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know baka di pa perfect time for you sis.Time will come maachieve mo rin mga dreams mo sa life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Or maybe I achieved something, but it is not my dream? Or maybe it is about to happen to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiwala ka lang sa plan ni God sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im sad to hear that friend but don't worry because maybe God has a good and better plan for you.. Just trust the process..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I will remember to trust the process. I am happy for them ans I know they reach it with difficulties too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that but may I remind you that everything has its onw time and place. But its good fot you to make it a motivation since today. Malay ko, sila. Yung nauna para I pave yung daan mo diba, yet we still cannot see that coming yet.. But time will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos mas maganda pala yun sakin, inaayos lang for final revision, Di rin natin masasabi diba. Kaya try lang din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, kaya tiwala lang asa nasa taas. di ka nya pababayaan at mangyayarin ag mag dream mo when yu least expect them to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your dreams can also happens to you, you just need to do hard work, and that's good now you decided to work on them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I decided to work on it, because I saw hoe it is possible to my friends. And I work on it this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't need to question yourself ate. Jowa koxrin plano magibang bansa pero wala pang passport and nadelay dahil sakin. Lahat naman nanyayare ng maybreasons, pwedeng delay and late pero wag mawawalan ng pagasà

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo bunso, lahat naman may reason, baka mas maganda yun akin hahaha, pero happy ako na yun plan ko realistic, naging tamad lang talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago