Food Poison? Diarrhea, Dysmenorrhoea?

17 38
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
November 13, 2022

Today is the birthday of my younger brother. Unfortunately, the celebration was sad because three of the family are not feeling well, that includes me.

We woke up not early and it is just the regular day for us, although we have plans since today we are celebrating our brother's birthday. When my sister was about to make a coffee, she saw that we don't have a stock of sugar so I pullout a coffee, a slimming coffee to be exact out of my bag and she prepared it instead. After a while, I felt my stomach was growling. It was really growling like the sound of a Tiger. It was painful but I can manage.

I was talking to my sister and taking breakfast as well, and after that, I wash the dishes. I felt that I need to go to the bathroom to poop. Sorry if your are eating, might as well skip this part, but what happened is that, I poop. It was liquid!! Okay you don't need to read this.

The rest of the afternoon was spend in and out of the comfort room. I even felt my dysmenorrhea collaborating with my diarrhea, what a perfect moment!! I felt sleepy but I was in pain. I really felt weak. I can't even hold my cellphone and I don't have the energy to work online or check on social media. I was just sitting on the floor and feeling the pain on my stomach. Dysmenorrhea and diarrhea are getting along with each other and in fact they became besties. I was suffering for 8 hours and I can't sleep even if I feel sleepy.

My mother said that maybe I was food Poison, since last night as early as 2am I was still eating because I was working on something. For me the real suspect or culprit is the slimming coffee that we drank earlier, because in the afternoon, my sister was suffering too. When I came out the toilet , she will enter it and as soon as she got out, I am using the toilet again. The toilet is really busy with two customers.

Then in the evening, my mother started feeling the same. She was getting weak too and she felt she will be having a fever. Actually, before us, my nephew suffered the same last Friday morning. We failed to have a complete sleep because he was vomiting and pooping at the same time. And then it happened to us. Gladly, the birthday guy is safe from diarrhea. We celebrated his birthday like, we just lighten the candle and sang for him and then we left him eating in the table because we were all not feeling good. Now, my stomach is still growling but I have the urge to share it to you because I want to know, from your experienced, what seems to happen to us.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I hope I recover fast as it is back to work tomorrow and I have lots of plans to accomplished. I am still not okay as of writing because I feel I am near to toilet visit again. I already drink immodium and it seems not working. Tomorrow I will drink pocarri sweat to make up to the lost electrolytes. I hope I get better.

All images are from Unsplash

All Original Content by @Grecy095

10
$ 1.13
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Get well soon sis. The combo of the two Ds would surely ruin our day. I hope you'll be fine soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must be a food poison. I wish your brother a very happy birthday and wish you a quick recovery soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. I am already recovered and now working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If my dysme ako talagang ganito din nangayayari para akong may diarrhea. Pag ganyan kain lang din ako ng kain haha well sakin lang nsmsn to. Talagang kinakainan ko pabalik balik nga din ako sa c.r. pero yung sa Mama mo, ano kayang nakain at bat nagkaganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga , bakit si mama ko ganun din, kung si slimming coffee ang may pakana diba,kasi di naman sya uminom nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka sa nainom or nakain or baka napapanahon or what, how is she na ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay okay na ang ferson, back to abnormal na sya sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my place we call such illness "jedijedi" I really do hate this when it happens to me but thank God for the drug called flagi.

If I'm having such illness, I would make sure I stay indoor all day cause I don't want to put myself at risk going to a far place that is far away from the toilet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. Good thing yesterday is Sunday because I was at home and anytime came running in and out of the toilet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁I can relate very well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka sensitive ng ating mga tiyan,kahit anong ingat pa di talaga maiiwasan ,inom kayo ng gamot sis at saka pocari sweat yan ang pinapa inom ko kapag may nagkaka diarrhea sa bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sis, kanina uminom na kami ng pocari sweat. We are thinking nga na baka sa tubig din ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please if it persists, it's better you see a day for a test since the fever/sickness has touched almost everyone in your house.

I wish you guys a quick recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was it your first time drinking slimming coffee? If not, maybe it's not the one that cause the problem. You can address your problem by taking note of the history of foods that you ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this is something to do with our water since my nephew was the first one that experienced it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka sis. Baka nga sa ininom mo sis. Ang hirap pag diarrhea talaga sis. Na experience ko na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap sis kasi nakakapang hina talaga , saka nakaka antok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago