Education is a Team Work!

10 116
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

April 20, 2022

I have a topic to share for tonight but since it will affect my mood I rather change the topic. Let me just share something about my thoughts on Majoha. Recently there is a viral video from a Reality show where the host is asking teenager about history of the Philippines. The game show is part of the reality show. The host ask about what is the acronym of three Filipino priest who were executed by the Spaniards in Bagumbayan yera 1872. The priest are Marian Gomez, Jose Burgos and Jacinto Zamora.

Since the question is about the acronym, the teenager who answered the question get the two first letters of the name of the priest that it became MaJoHa. It should be MaJoJa because the spelling of Jacinto is starts with J not Ha, but the name became viral with H instead.

My first reaction was to laugh about it. I really laughed on how it turned out that way. A lot of people had their violent reactions in different social media pointinh their fingers to the students, teachers, educational system and the parents.

To the Student

People keep on pointing their fingers on you because most of the students now have gadgets and Internet. They have all the means to find sources for their assignments besides the module and lectures that their teachers are giving them. Their only task is to study everything. Learning resources are everywhere and what is needed is their willingness to learn.

To the Teachers

People are pointing their fingers on teachers. They say that teachers are not passionate enough to support students due to limited resources and also they are not motivated to work because of low salary. They will just give what is there and make ends meet.

To the Lack of Educational System

Lack of resources, shortage of classroom, lack of teachers and lacking on some educational tools. Education system is one of the problem we are facing today here in our country and it will take time to solve it. It needs a good leader to solve this issue and helping hand is a must.

To the Parent who lacks support on their Child/Children

Some are pointing their fingers on the parent. The parent doesn't have enough time to give to their children when they are studying because of work and lots of task at home. Due to low salary of the parent they cannot support to buy gadgets and learning materials for their children. They don't even have time to double check and review their children of what they learn from online classes because they are too busy.

Above are all the reactions and blaming of the people on social media that is why we have a poor education in our country. We are far from having enough education and to sustain it is quite impossible due to lack of budget.

If I will give my opinion about this, it would make my post so long that you will become bored about it. What I really see is lack of priority in solving this issue because it has been an issue eversince. The students, the teachers, the educational system and parents should go hand in hand and work as a team to give a good educational system.

Government should have a plan to solve this. They need to solve it little by little. But for now, since we are in the road for the solutions, students should study. Teachers should teach and guide, parents should guide and be the teacher at home and educational system on hand should be provided. It should go hand in hand.

I remember when I was in college. It was my first year, Summer class, going to second year in college. We have a professor in Analytical Chemistry that is very passionate in teaching us the lesson. I am very weak in Math. I am not that analytical that is why I know that I will have a failing mark on her subject. But she is very diligent, passionate and determine to make everyone of us to understand the lesson. She have this teaching techniques that we find it easy to understand what she is teaching.

Her willingness to help us understand the lesson pushed me to do my part as a student. I can feel her determination so I become determined as well to learn the lesson. With a very determined heart to learn it becomes easy for me. I even passed all the exams and quizzes. I felt I was really smart. I realize that it needs to have a determined and passionate professor, a smart technique in teaching and a student who is very willing to learn. When she is no longee with us, because we moved as a second year college students, some of our professors are not like her. What remains to me is my willingness to learn and to use the available resources around me and the ones that I can afford. I want to graduate on time that is why I did everything to learn and to pass every exam. I forced myself to be a hard working student.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors and readers are the backbone of my writing journey so I am always thankful that I have both in this writing platform.

Images from Unsplash

7
$ 3.20
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Esp130
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I think nasa studyante nakasalalay ang malaking obligasyon pagdating sa kaalaman sis. Alam ko namang gingawa lahat ng mga guro para matuto ang mga kabataan kahit na may kulang sa ating educational system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some way or another I'm cheerful on the grounds that I'm going to begin another excursion as a third year school yet I additionally felt anxious on the grounds that for more info on https://letsgradeit.com/review/grabmyessay/ it is alright that they are missing however assuming the understudies has no web association , they didn't think about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag trending talaga yang MAJOHA sis, di ko rin alam sa sarili ko kung maiinis ba ako o matatawa, kasi may mga ibang questioned din dun na honestly hi di ko rin alam,. Kaya di ko rin alam kung sino ba talaga ang may mali, mahirap na kasi mag point out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis yun ibang question di ko alam, pero yun Gomburza, forever ko yun alam. O talagang nagaral lang talaga ako ng mabuti nun elementary hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for them. As you can see, this whole poor education issue is already an issue a long time ago. I'm sure there are a lot of students out there who don't know the answers either. Even professionals. Medyo minalas lang sila kasi na air sila sa tv. Pero sa totong buhay, marami ang may problema, marami ang may kakulangan. Marami ang hindi sapat ang natutunan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OO sis, kaya dapat magtulong tulong ang lahat kung talagang gustong masulusyunan to kasi growing issue na to and it keeps on growing and growing pag di talaga naaaddress parati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala rin ate, kahit anong point out natin kahat mapupuntabsa wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi yun iba in denial pa sa mga problema kaya mas marunong mag pointing out sa iba, pero dapat lahat magtulong tulungan sa anong magagawa for the meantime sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a controversial issue that needs open mind and heart to understand the real situation of our educational system. It's hard to point out anybody. There are really lot of things to consider in every angle of the issue. Let's make this only as an opportunity to evaluate and assess our system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good point and it is an opportunity to solve the problems that has been for century. They really need to solve this now there are countries that are on different levels of education already

$ 0.00
2 years ago