Do not let the Mud Pack Stays Overnight!!

12 27
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

April 7, 2022

Hello guys, I can't get back to sleep due to my adrenaline rush. Just 2 minutes ago, there were incident of fire just at the back of our house. I was using a headphone for some mellow music to fell asleep then my mother, from our ground floor came rushing in our bed. She said that there is a fire happening at Pasillo 5. We are in Pasillo 4 so it is just our back. I came rushing outside, erasing my mud pack (it is a clay mud pack, I look like the female version of Hulk because my face is green). As I was rushing outside, I am erasing the traces of my mudpack. I don't care what other people say about what I look. I am thankful that I able to grab a mask on my way down.

When I went there, there were lots of people already. It is impossible for me to enter the place of incident due to people blocking my way. I see little smoke. As I try to enter the street, there was someone shouted that the fire is already gone. I can't see where that specific house but I came rushing returning home and in every person I see on the street waiting for news I shouted "the fire is already gone". I heard lots of Thank God on my way home. My mother was waiting for me looking at the window and I instantly gave her a sign that it is okay now. She gave a big sigh and I went inside.

When I went back to bed, I saw from my mirror that my mud pack is all over my face. Now, I will be the talk of the town later. I feel bad that my Unnie, daughter dog, was vomiting foamy liquid and she vomited more due to stress and panic because she knows that there is a fire happening. I told her that we will sleep and I made her relax. She is sleeping now. I hope later in the morning she is back to normal.

As I was holding my phone and trying to relax my muscles (my stomach was painful while I was checking the fire), I decided to share it in this article so that I will release the stress I'm feeling. I am scared everytime there is a fire. It became my anxiety last year that I don't want to get out of our house because I want to be there just in case it happen. Not that I am expecting it to happen, but my thing is, I don't want to see my family being scared of it, even though it is very scary. I want to survive that. I want to protect my family.

There are things I learned too and I just realised it now. Let me share it to you.

Do not take off your bra, unhooking is okay

Yes, you might be laughing. It is a normal thing for women to take off their bra when they are sleeping. This is for them to have a comfortable sleep and to make way for the blood to circulate around our upper body. Earlier, I don't have a bra, lol. I put on another shirt and got a facemask. Good thing I have another shirt ready in my bed. I am wearing a comfortable sando as always and I am not wearing a bra. Now, I realize, I should wear my bra, but unhook it. When there is an emergency, I will just hook it, but it is important to have my bra under my sando.

Mud pack should be rinse off before sleeping

I told you I have a mud pack on my face I planned to stay it overnight. The results is majestic if I let it stay overnight. It was not a good thing earlier. Once emergency happens, you cannot think clearly. You will even forgot what you look like. Wash your face before sleeping, do not let the mud pack stays on your face!

Do not let your earphones stay overnight

I was using earphones because I was trying to sleep and mellow music could help me. Because of that, I don't have idea that there was a commotion happening outside. Good thing my mother is awake as well as my brother. I stand in bed, talking to my mother but I cannot comprehend clearly because I forgot, I was wearing an earphones.

Do not let your earphones stays overnight, so that when some emergency happen, you can wake up instantly because you are hearing the sound from outside. I am very sensitive to sound. I am a claireaudient but when I am using an earphone, being a claireaudient is such a failure. Being claireaudient is a gift that you can hear a sound from far far away and you can able to realize what is happening from that sound.

I am now more relax and about to get back to sleep. Thank God that I have Read.cash to share what I am feeling inside. It is a big relief for me.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before ending this, let me thank my dear sponsors and readers for never ending support of my writing journey. See you around guys.

Images from Unsplash

5
$ 1.82
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Amazing-grace
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Fire prevention is our responsibility too and I hope people would be aware with that. This past few days I have been hearing some news related with the fire and I'm sad as there are some innocent who died because of fire. It's indeed scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a neighbor died during that night of fire. She had a heart attack because the house that is on fire is just beside their's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times I do fall asleep with my earpiece left in my ear, I do forget it whenever I listen to music due to the noisy environment we leave in,but it is advisable we don't leave it in our hear while asleep so we can hear any sound and for emergency purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is a must, we must not let the earphone plug in our ears while we were sleeping so we can hear some sounds around us and easy be alerted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always fall asleep with my earphones on because I always listen to music when I can't sleep and I ended up sleeping with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is me exactly because I don't want unnecessary noise from our dogs but now, I should not do it as our place is fire prone area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here, in our place also there was a fire incident unfortunately 4 house are totally affected the it burns out house as in the houses our totally ash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it happens. I feel sad for the people affected that is why we always need contigency plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are so pathetic right now,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the local government will help them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaah grabeh kaloka. naiimagine ko yong panic mode. ay naku, i don't care pag wala akong bra. take many clothes as you want. grab a jacket, the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo grabe talaga, mawawala ka sa sarili pag may ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago