Day 8 Gratitude: Write down what you most grateful about your Father

20 31
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 11, 2022

Hello to the amazing and passionate writers of this platform. I was on Hiatus for two days because I was busy with personal things. Also, yesterday, I was busy because I was trying to help with the streaming of the new music video of BTS from their new album Proof. Their new song is Yet To Come and Army needs to meet the goal. We have a goal of 100 million views on You tube for 24 hours. As of now, we met 48 million views after 24 hours. I think this is a failure but consider the effort of everyone and Army that is awesome already. We didn't win with Butter, one of the most popular single of BTS as this has a record of 108.2 million views after 24 hours. I am happy and sad but let me just appreciate and grateful to everyone who did their best. 48 million is not low, it is indeed big. It is a massive.

To go to the real topic, this is the 8th time I am doing the 30-day Gratitude challenge. I decided to push this but not on daily basis. I need to do writings like this because it makes me humble. It makes me realize that I am not lucky but I have all the things I need. Good or bad, everything that happened to me are the fruitful ingredients of what I am now and what I will be in the future. Today, I will talk about my Father.

Write down what you most grateful about your Father or you consider your Father

My father is no longer here. He passed away year 2017 and that was August 7,2017. It was sudden although and he suffered a lot. It was sudden because we all know that he had diabetes but he was still normal on a daily basis until one night we were awaken but his difficulty in breathing. Looks like he was having stroke and we rushed him to the hospital. He never went home after that. It was quite painful for me that I didn't see him before he died, or maybe God want that to happen for it will be very painful for me.

My father is not perfect. I have to admit that I am Papa's girl. Growing up, I am always with him. I able to see how he become a good and bad. I can tell when he is bad when is drunk. When he is drunk, he is stubborn. He does not think of his action. He become irresponsible and different person. I wonder why other father's are also drinking liquor but they can able to manage. My father didn't. We will find out that he had caused commotion in some people and we, the rest in the family will just solve the issue that he had caused. People in our neighborhood hate us because of my father.

When he is not drunk, he is responsible. He is good to us. He cooks. He takes care of us. He gives us advises. He is a real comedian. We enjoy her good persona, but once he is under influence of alcohol, it changes easily. I hate a day whenever he is drunk. I can leave the house when he is drunk. I have to suffer. If I leave our house, for sure when I get back, I will hear my mother crying or they will be quarreling again that made me think I am the most unluckiest daughter.

He took care of my mother and the family

Despite that, he provides for the family. I remember her taking care of my mother in the hospital when our youngest where born. He work for diligently as my mother cannot get back to work.

He supports me in my studies and talents

He also supports me in my studies and sometimes he visits me at school whenever there are school programs. What I can recall was when I was 10 years old. He found out that I will be singing in a school program. He lead me to practice everyday after school. He said that I need to sing a Whitney Houston song because it fits my voice. I practice Did we almost have it all for the rest of the week. When the day of the performance, we were just waiting but I was not called. He was concern but waited for longer since he is the only one with me that time. I don't remember if I performed it, what I remembered was I was rushed in the hospital for my ears were bleeding.

He teaches me the reality

When I was in high school, our class had a punishment. Our whole class didn't allowed to enter our classroom because we cut class. Instead of attending class, we all went to PICC to do our group project. All of us were there so we were punished. My father didn't judge me when he found that out. He said that whatever I do with life, I will just find out if my decision is wrong or right once the consequence is painful. When it is painful I don't need to feel sorry for myself, but be responsible. What matter is that I will not do it again and I learned from my mistakes.

He believes in Me

When I started working, he is the one I able to talk with whenever my day is down. I received a bad treatment from my co-workers during my first job and I don't feel welcome. He explains to me that people are different and he has reasons. Since I am the one that is new, I need to adjust to my environment, be friendly and patient. If the time comes that I already done the three qualities and still receives the same treatment, I need to leave that company. I told him that I really felt unwelcome after a year, so I must leave the company and find something that suits my character. I am not about the earnings or the salary, I am really about the people I work with because I grow with them. I am on the experience side. He has faith in me and told me to try other company. He believes that one day, God will give me the company I needed and that company is where am at today.

To summarize this gratitude for my father, I am very thankful that he is my father. Yes, he gave us lots of headaches but those headaches give us strong. He helps me to decide carefully so that I will not be a headache to other people. His laziness and problems with liquor taught me to work hard and earn money because I need to help my mother to provide for the family. His issues taught me to be a good daughter. He might be the bitter side, but that bitter side adds to the family to be strong and well bonded. I am thankful that he is my father. I hope he found peace in wherever he is and he is always in my heart.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images from Unsplash

11
$ 2.53
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

My father's love language is not by words. We never say "i love you" to each other. But he is such a good father to us because he cooks for us, provides education, etc. Sometimes there are misunderstandings but we sort it out after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, i know every father means a lot to us even when the fail to carried out their responsibilities at times, but that isn't the problem I am regret of their act. So they brought us to the world that alone they have done a great thing. They are most people that regret sometimes that their parents wouldn't have brought them to the to suffer the Pains. But my advice has always been, if you suffer because of your father mistakes try to fixed such mistakes in other not to repeat itself again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very sincere comment I got from you my friend, thank you. That's what I did. Yes my father has short comings and Isaw how bad it is for the family that is why I never do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papa ko din sis di siya perfect,, marami siyang pagkakamali, at pagkukulang samin, pero pinilit niya magbago, kaya lang sa tingin ko di na talaga kami mabubuo pa ulit,, pero grateful parin ako kahit papano, Masaya Naman ako para sa kanya.,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unang una di tayo mabibilang sa mundo kungdi rin dahil sa kanya. saka wala din naman perfect na magulang, lahat tayo laging natututo sa pagkakamali natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminds me a lot of my father too but without the drinking problem. Its a good thing you learnt to accept your father with all his short comings. Good father's are rare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because I really love him. both of my parents matters to me, so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me and my Papa do not have the perfect father-and-daughter relationship. But I have always admired his hardwork and sacrifices for us. I know that he is proud of you and watching you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sister and my father don't have good relationship too but I know they love each other .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about your father sis. But I know his memories will remain in your hearts forever. We are indeed be grateful for having our father, may or may not in our side because they will always be our number one supporter alongside with our mother. Their sacrifices for us, their love, their support, it all deserves to be appreciated. And we should be thankful for God given us such a kind of father.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis, his memories remain in me. I am glad that despite some imperfections I am became a person that I am today because of him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang swerte mo sa papa mo sis. Same tayo.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si papa din nasa Heaven na. Nong 2014 noon. Naniniwala din papa sakin. Siya lang naniwala saakin nong bata pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe siguro naramdaman mo nung nawala na sya. Kasi ako nawalan ako ng mag sasabi sakin ng mga real talk. Nakakamiss sya lalo na't fathers day na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't say anything about my dad, anything good.we suffer a lot before because of him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand sis. I don't see his presence in any of your pictures. but I hope you don't live with that , and I hope you will be able to forgive him despite the suffering

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we will always be forever grateful to our fathers. they may not be the best, but they always be the number one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we will always be grateful for our father's ,both of our parents are important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My daddy my daddy. Dads are great 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that your dad is great

$ 0.00
1 year ago