Day 7 Gratitude: Write down what you most grateful about your Mother

4 21
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 8, 2022

Hello to the passionate writers of this site. How are you all?? I was busy and just now I just ended my long rest. I was not in the mood and very tired before visiting the site. It is quite normal for me to feel tired with all the work I am doing almost everyday, earlier that was tough. I was exhausted to double the amount I regularly transact everyday. I even did not have the time to check my phone. It is just now when I visited RC.

So I will continue my gratitude Challenge with a sad heart. I read an article about the site but I don't want to absorb any sadness from it. As long as the site is here, might as well be a writer the site needs. Nope the site is not closing, and we don't know that but as long as it is still here, I will write. It is better to write your thoughts that absorb it, so I am writing it away.

Write down what you most grateful about your Mom or you consider to be your mother

I only have one parent now. I only have a mother. My mother had gone through a lot in life and there are lots of aspect I can say about her that I am most grateful for. I am thankful to her and her courage. I will not be a person I am now without her. She is my strong wings, my backbone, the one that push me and support me.

Grateful that she didn't give up

I easy to give up when hard times strikes me. For me, mental health is important. If I know I will be exhausted and will feel the anxiety, I stop. I do not try things that could give me that kind of feeling.

My mother is different. When we were young, me and my sister, my parents always quarrelled a lot. I don't know if because they were still young to have a family or because they are not ready. My father has a job but he is not working with stability. Once his salary arrives, he spend it with his peers, they drink until they drunk. When my father was home, he will be the cause of irritation at home. He doesn't have a money to give to my mother because it was already spend that makes her mad.

Instead of being a stay home mom, she was forced to look for a job because she cannot depend on my father anymore. Instead of having a drama, she acted immediately and look for a job. Because of her ability, even she didn't have any experience she landed a job. Despite my father's decision to be the stubborn and a big headache to the family, she never gives up to work hard for us. She made night as day, she even look for more sources of income.

I guess that kind of attitude is what I've got from her. I do not depend on one source of income, I should have a lot. That is the reason I am always tired. I need to assure that we have money, and when I was young my mother is like that. At one time in my youngster years, she provided me with ally needs at school. I thought we were rich. I look like a Japanese rich toddler, that is what I heard from people before because of what I look like. I have my toys, my art crafts and even a supply of song hits because I love to sings since I was 3 years old.

I got to experience the problems between my parents but the problems about the money is hidden. When I was in elementary, I learned about our money problems. My mother had lots of debt from different people because her salary was low and my father failed to provide. At the young age I realize I need to help my mother because she is the solo provider in the family. Me and my older sister study hard. She got a scholarship in highschool while me, I was always on public school. We helped her the way we can and being a good daughter to her really helped her as she said.

My father on the other hand is not really a bad person. When he is not under alcohol, he is responsible yet most of the time he is not. I was rushing to get in college because of my father's treatment in the family. I got a scholarship in college, study hard, graduate and look for a job right away. My goal is to help my mother and provide for the family. My mother said it was a big relief to her that as a daughter we don't gave her reason to worry. Whole we are growing, she said that she knows the time will come that we will help her. That we will stand up fo her. I think we had a team work and team work makes the dream work.

Grateful that she is strong and lovable mother

Growing up with family problems is the worst for me. If my mother is not a strong, independent woman, maybe we didn't finish school. We are influence by my mother's courage and inspired because she is loveable. She give me the feeling of at ease and some kind of relieve. Always when I wake up, I look for her. I can breathe when I see her. I really love her.

Grateful that she is beautiful inside and out

Unfortunately I didn't get any of her beautiful looks when she was young. She looks like an actress. Some says that she looks like Lolita Rodriguez, the young Lolita, though I don't know her that time. I don't look like her, maybe some resemblance would do, but she is the prettiest in the family. Sadly I don't have a picture of her because all of our photos were drown in flood during Typhoon Ondoy. Why I am grateful because I have her blood inside of me. Part of me is from her. We have a resemblance but we don't look a like. I am happy that sometimes I look pretty but my mother is prettier.

She is a kind person. She will do everything. She treats our problem as her problem. She make sure she will be part of the solution. She doesn't interfere with our decision though, she allow us to decide for ourselves and if our decision is a mistake, she will help us to understand what went wrong. She is very smart.

I am thankful that she is my Mother

I am thankful to God that I come from her. We are destined to be a mother and a daughter. We don't perfect relation but ours are best relationship one could have. I love her and will do everything as I am doing right now. I am working hard to make her happy. Her happiness and health is my priority. She made me an independent nut an introvert women. I become introvert because of the stories she shares about people and friends. She said the two genuine people in your lif wis enough for a friendship and she is right. If my life will start again, I still pray that she still become my mother because she completes my existence.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

you are so grateful and lucky that your mother is wise and hard working. she knows how to handle the family and support you all together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She did and I am thankful that I came from her. I cannot be her but atleast I have some of her personality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also grateful to my mother. Sobrang provided niya kami kahit minsan umiiba na ugali niya dala ng pagkatanda niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di kayo pinabayaan sis, magulang na magulang talaga siya sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago